We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Rockley House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Devizes
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Rockley House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 120: English reviews
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Our family had the good fortune to stay at Rockley House. Jane and Graeme are very kind, helpful, informed hosts and have excelled at creating a warm, welcoming and stylish home - a haven to return to after a busy day of seeing the delightful sights of the area. The beds and bedding were excellent quality, everything was spotless and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank intrepid_iguana
Gosport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2016

we had the back room, it was a great size room with the view off the canal. parking was fine onsite ,wide range of options for breakfast. wonderful host thankyou for making are stay so enjoyable. we will be back in the future. thankkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkks again Karen & steve

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steven e
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 25 August 2016

My husband and I stayed here for two nights. We had a canal view room at the back of the premises, which was really lovely to watch the narrow boats and a large family of swans sail past regularly. Breakfast was great and our room was clean and comfortable. There was a fridge and a microwave available for guests to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J0nelle
bayley202, Owner at Rockley House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review, we really appreciate it. The dates you were with us were extremely busy and I do extend my apologies about the parking. We have 5 guest spaces and 5 guest rooms but on this occasion, a party arrived in more than one vehicle and it was a little tight. I am...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We felt welcomed as soon as we parked in the spacious car park. The owners are friendly and knowledgeable of the local area. The room was clean, light and spacious, beds comfortable. A very well stocked tea tray, fresh milk (and milk jugs) are available from the fridge cupboard. Plates of fresh fruit were served a breakfast along with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chocolate179
bayley202, Owner at Rockley House, responded to this review

What more can we say but "Thank you" - it was a our pleasure and we hope you are able to stay again!

Exmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

It is such a pleasure to find somewhere with a level of individuality compared to most accommodation. Jane was extremely flexible as I ended up arriving quite late at night. The room was clean, spacious, the bed divine, I slept like the proverbial log. There was everything I could have needed, there wasn't anything in my opinion that hadn't been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie G
bayley202, Owner at Rockley House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very kind comments. We are aware that our individuality is not for everyone so we are always delighted when a guest just feels at home! Hope we see you again.

Camberley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Very charming old character house with large car park. Enjoyed my stay here and the owner was very hospitable and helpful with local information. Breakfast was good too. Would return in the future if in the area again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NickBeck999
Llandeilo, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2016

I had one night here and it was good, room clean friendly hostess with a good knowledge of the area! everything was simple but acceptable! bedroom was plenty big enough, bed was comfortable and that's all you need for a business trip!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian D
Grand Cayman
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

We had a very warm welcome on arrival, our room was extremely comfortable with a lovely big bed and luxury soft bedding, tea and coffee facilities, tv with freeview, and a fridge for our use on the next floor down. We brought our two dogs with us which was absolutely fine. A very warm welcome in the morning with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank poncho1234
bayley202, Owner at Rockley House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very kind words - they really are appreciated. It was our pleasure to look after you and your wee dogs. It seems like the cat is getting a little bolder, if you do return, we'll make sure she plays nicely!

Cornwall
Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

With 5 stars on TripAdvisor we were expecting so much more. The location is an easy walk to Devizes and the house is in a beautiful setting on the canal. Arrived at the same time as another couple, bit of a lesson rather than a welcome perhaps it was people overload? The house is old and very grand with beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kernowlobster
bayley202, Owner at Rockley House, responded to this review

I am sorry you were disappointed. You are quite correct, I was caught off guard when you and the other guests arrived 2 hours early - I had yet to vacuum the hall and public areas. The elderly couple, both had mobility issues that I needed to discuss and I am sorry if you felt my attention was not evenly...

Downham Market, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 May 2016

We spent the night here while walking part of the Kennet and Avon canal path. A warm welcome and very good advice on where to eat in the evening. The room was fairly basic, but spacious and comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard J
bayley202, Owner at Rockley House, responded to this review

Hello Richard Thank you for taking the time to review Rockley House. We are sorry that you were not completely satisfied with every aspect of your stay and hope that this did not detract from your holiday. If you have more detailed observations you would like to make, please email me directly on the B&B's website. Thank you.

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Devizes
0.6 mi away
The Bear Hotel Market Place
0.5 mi away
The Castle Hotel
The Castle Hotel
#2 of 4 in Devizes
203 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Black Swan
The Black Swan
#4 of 4 in Devizes
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Bowood Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
2.3 mi away
Vine Cottage B&B
Vine Cottage B&B
#2 of 3 in Rowde
124 reviews
1.5 mi away
Avalon Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rockley House is a family run B&B that offers modern comforts in a period setting. A 10 minute easy level walk to town. Perfect central base for exploring Stonehenge, Bath, Avebury, Salisbury and the canal. Family & pet friendly. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rockley House

Address: Rockley House London Road, Devizes SN10 2DS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Devizes
Price Range: £40 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Rockley House Devizes, Wiltshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rockley House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For a quiet room with a view choose the canal view room”
  • Canal view room
 of 5 bubbles J0nelle, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“room at the top of the house as some areas of low ceiling - not great if you are tall (which I'm not!)”
 of 5 bubbles Mrs_Ragnar87, 14 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Rooms at the back will be quieter and overlook the canal.”
 of 5 bubbles cajeta, 22 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Ask for room overlooking canal”
 of 5 bubbles carolc753, 13 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Room overlooking canal.”
 of 5 bubbles 141teri2015, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5