We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Marsh Farm Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Marsh Farm Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

349 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 344: English reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I have stayed in Marsh Farm on a few occasions. The luxury rooms are quite cute with the four poster beds and jack Jill sinks. It's not a perfect hotel but it feels homely, some rooms are better than others. I stay in 7 which is a family room tucked up the side of the hotel. Beds are jean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VickieMH459
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed over night as a night out treat, rooms were a bit dated - could do with a bit of modernising, but ok. However the food was not of a good standard at all, the staff were very good but that couldn't make up for the poor quality and presentation of the food, the dining tables looked passed there sell...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cypher13
Ashwin R, General Manager at Marsh Farm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cypher13 Thank you for your review . The hotel is in need of updating and we are working through the building and have updated the reception etc. I will talk to the head chef as our food standards are very high as you will see in the previous reviews .Please do give us a try again. Reagrds

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for one night..was put into room 17....FREEZING/NO HEATING..!!......Walls all marked....thread bear carpet...mouldy smell........went into bathroom.....old fashioned prehistoric jacuzzzii type bath...with odd coloured mismatched bath type panel...and odd loo seat.....musty smell......after 2 hrs, complained to reception.....lady was very pleasant....(only positive thing to say about this visit)...changed me to next room...room 18....did offer an upgrade at this point, in fairness ,which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
Ashwin R, General Manager at Marsh Farm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mark Thank you for your review. The hotel is being refurbished and i agree the room you stayed in needs upgrading which we will get done, the heating system in that block did breakdown and we had to deal with the situation the best we could and my apologies. I am sorry that your experience was bad but i...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at the Marsh Farm hotel because it was close to Swindon and I was hoping to avoid the traffic. Traffic from Wooten Bassett to Swindon in the morning is appalling, so that plan didn't work out! The room I stayed in was round the side of that nice house in the picture. It is similar to a motel,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DA_2011134
Ashwin R, General Manager at Marsh Farm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DA_2011134 Thank you for your review . The building is very old and you can hear some noise from the other rooms in some of the rooms not all. Works has started to upgrade the roundabout at Junction 16 which is causing some disruption but there is an alternative root through hook village with no major delays.We have a...

Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We hired the rawlings restaurant for our event and a room for 2 guests The room and service was fantastic it was cosy comfortable and very quiet. The restaurant was done up very professionally and well presented by the manager Jon Ellis and his waitresses Haley & Grace. The event was a success everything was on time and staff always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kezkez68
Ashwin R, General Manager at Marsh Farm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kez Kez68 Thank you for your lovely review which was very warming to read. I will pass on your comments to Jon and his team . Regards Ashwin

Thatcham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 January 2017

We had a small group at this hotel for a few days and were well looked after. The meeting room we used was well equipped and it was straight forward to get help from the staff if something was missing. This is not a 5 star hotel, but with the relatively moderate price you get value for money. The food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GlobetrottingViking
Ashwin R, General Manager at Marsh Farm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review. My team are excellent and they always do their best. I will pass this onto the team and look forward to seeing you again soon Regards Ashwin

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Lovely rooms in quaint hotel. Friendly staff who tried their best to cater for gluten free. Breakfast was fabulous and worth staying just for that. Beds comfy and rooms very clean. Nice toiletries. Only complaint was musty smell fro Damp bathroom and paint peeling a bit. I would back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abythesea
Ashwin R, General Manager at Marsh Farm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Aby Thank you for a warming review. The refurbishment of the hotel is underway and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Ashwin

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 December 2016

Attended Christmas Party at Marsh Farm with friends from work. Great night. Staff very friendly and attentive. Food was excellent. Good traditional Xmas disco. Stayed the night in a lovely clean room, and to top it off, tasty cooked breakfast in the morning. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dwuzzer
Ashwin R, General Manager at Marsh Farm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dwuzzer Thank you for kind comments and i am very pleased that you enjoyed yourself. Regards Ashwin

Broad Hinton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 December 2016

Had a works evening in the small function room, the staff were professional friendly and welcoming. They had decorated the room and tables with Christmas all around. The three course meal was exceptional from start to finish. We all decided we'd definitely be back for Sunday lunch and evening meal. Thank you from us all for a brilliant time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarah b
Ashwin R, General Manager at Marsh Farm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sarah Thank you very much for your review and warm comments. I am very pleased that you enjoyed yourself and we look forward to seeing you again very soon. Regards Ashwin

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 December 2016

Overall the service here was ok, the staff were friendly and eager to please. Sadly, it was downhill from there. The reason for the visit was a work's Christmas meal, so it should have been good - and the company was, but the food really let it down. Bread was brought out for all to enjoy. Alas it was such...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Honest_Tom_001
Ashwin R, General Manager at Marsh Farm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review. We have had no concerns with the portion sizes for any of the parties and im sorry that you felt that the portions were small. The staff would have been really pleased to give you more food if you had asked. Im apologise that you didn't enjoy the evening. Regards Ashwin

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Royal Wootton Bassett
2.2 mi away
The Wiltshire
The Wiltshire
#1 of 2 in Royal Wootton Bassett
279 reviews
2.5 mi away
Lydiard House Conference Centre
0.9 mi away
The Schoolhouse Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Village Hotel Swindon
Village Hotel Swindon
#8 of 24 in Swindon
1,550 reviews
5.9 mi away
De Vere Alexandra House
De Vere Alexandra House
#1 of 1 in Wroughton
870 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Marsh Farm Hotel

Address: Coped Hall, Royal Wootton Bassett SN4 8ER, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Royal Wootton Bassett
Price Range: £47 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marsh Farm Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Marsh Farm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marsh Farm Wootton Bassett
Marsh Farm Hotel Royal Wootton Bassett, Wiltshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marsh Farm Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Marsh Farm Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“pass bye, don't stop”
 of 5 bubbles Z9183RPmarkw, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stayed in the annexe. very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles dwuzzer, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“main house for best rooms”
 of 5 bubbles TTinley, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms in annexes so might be best to ask when booking.”
 of 5 bubbles ianinitaly, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a superior room on the ground floor and it was big and comfy.”
 of 5 bubbles Loncat, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5