We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Wiltshire

Save
Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (6)
Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good32%
  • Average10%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“golf course”(63 reviews)
“golf break”(23 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (364)Write a Review
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
194
118
38
10
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
194
118
38
10
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursegolf breakleisure facilitiesswimming poolgolf clubgreat golfsteam roomgolf societygolfing weekendround of golfpro shopexcellent facilitieshis birthdayupgraded to a suitelady golfersgreat weekendcan't fault
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

As organiser for a large family reunion weekend, The Wiltshire was simply outstanding from initial planning some 12-months ago to delivery over the weekend. Their customer service was spot on. Attention to detail and super friendly staff was consistent and welcoming. Thank you and we'll...More

1  Thank 115David
Response from Cine D, General Manager at The WiltshireResponded 4 days ago

Wow! This is really a fantastic review, thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with the Tripadvisor Community! We are delighted that you all had such a great time at The Wiltshire and so pleased that we excelled in all...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We live locally and use this venue regularly for restaurant meals. The meals are of excellent and consistent quality AND all the staff with whom we regularly come in to contact, are always welcoming and totally attentive to our needs. From the top down (The...More

Thank Twinloop
Response from Cine D, General Manager at The WiltshireResponded 4 days ago

What a superb 5 star review! It's so rewarding to know that our local guests return time and again and receive consistently good service and meals. Our whole team is dedicated to excellent customer service and we are so pleased to read your wonderful comments....More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent customer service received. Attention to detail and nothing too much bother. Highly recommended and appreciate the service we received 🥂 very polite staff and management. Lovely atmosphere and great carvery food 🥂More

Thank Sarah M
Response from Cine D, General Manager at The WiltshireResponded 2 weeks ago

What a fantastic 5 star review! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback, and we are so pleased you enjoyed your time at The Wiltshire. Your very kind feedback on the staff, management and food is much appreciated. We hope...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went away for a night and generally very pleased with the presentation of the hotel. The good on the whole was amazing and so enjoyed the curry u gil found what looked like a hair in the food which put us off eating the rest...More

Thank onlymyopinion69
Response from Cine D, General Manager at The WiltshireResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review and share your experience with the Tripadvisor Community. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us overall, and appreciate your kind feedback on the front of house staff. I am very sorry that...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Staff are great, food is average and rooms are clean but average. Not a bad place at all but nothing special other than functional. I don’t play golf but the course looks amazing and appears to be popular on previous visits. Prices for food and...More

Thank Paul G
Response from Cine D, General Manager at The WiltshireResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased that you found your stay to be of acceptable value, and your very kind comments on the staff are much appreciated.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345673
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Golf course
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$91 - US$125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$91 - US$125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (6)
Pool & Beach (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Haybayley83
29 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Cine D | Property representative |
Dear Guest, Our Beauty Salon offers a wide range of relaxing treatments. These need to be booked in advance, especially over weekends. The swimming pool area is particularly relaxing later in the evening after children's... More
0
Votes
rosep22017
27 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Cine D | Property representative |
Spa treatments need to be booked in advance in order to avoid disappointment. To make a booking, please call 01793 849999.
1
Vote
Sharon R
10 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Cine D | Property representative |
Thank you for your question. As a norm, the bar is open till 11pm during the week, and till 1am on Friday and Saturday nights (with last rounds called at around 12.30), however, an earlier closing time is at the discretion... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"We had a ground floor room away down the corridor and very quiet."
Read review
"All rooms are well equipped, plenty of space and quite"
Read review
"We stayed in the Executive Room and it was fabulous"
Read review
"all rooms are quiet"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing