We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Bewdley The Heath Hotel

Traveller (139)
Room & Suite (61)
Dining (6)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Spa
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Sauna
Tennis Court
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Business
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
46Car recommended
Grade: 46 out of 100
220Restaurantswithin 5 miles
60Attractionswithin 5 miles
759Reviews
169Photos
4Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 196
  • 197
  • 171
  • 107
  • 88
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We arrived at the Hotel and they had no booking in our name, despite a call to confirm in advance. Not the best start, Receptionist was friendly as was the lady at The Leisure Facility. I got the impression she thought we would be disappointed as she us told exactly what was on
Read more
Our daughter gave us a Groupon voucher for afternoon tea which we took today. I am Gluten free and was catered for but my husband who is not felt the same about his tea too. The cakes were so disappointing, tasted shop bought and very cheap. Neither of us are big eaters but the
Read more
Response from RamaMallya, Manager at Mercure Bewdley The Heath Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Hi, Thank you for your feedback and I was really disappointed reading your feedback. I have passed on your feedback to my head chef and he too joins me in passing his sincere apologies for the shortfall in service offered. Kind Regards Rama
Read more
I visited with my mom and 2 sisters for a leisure day with afternoon tea, we had a groupon voucher was not expecting much. We arrived about 10.30 and was pleasantly greeted by the receptionist at the leisure facility. She explained what they had to offer, and that toddler swim
Read more
Response from RamaMallya, Manager at Mercure Bewdley The Heath Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi, Thank you for your feedback and I am happy to to read you had a good experience. Looking forward to seeing you back at the hotel for future afternoon tea's. Regards Rama
Read more
Arrived for a hen party afternoon tea couldn’t find booking, after a short while got us a table room dark and dingy( nothing like the picture) space heaters and a plug in radiator to warm us up we were freezing . Food just about acceptable Even when the bill arrived no discount
Read more
Response from RamaMallya, Manager at Mercure Bewdley The Heath Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi, Sorry to hear about your afternoon tea experience and I have shared your experience to my team. Regards Rama
Read more
Great 3rd stay! lovely quality food cooked to a high standard, always helpful staff, great service as always, fantastic reception from Dani and the team, always a pleasure to come back. See you again soon. Highly recommended !
Read more
Response from RamaMallya, Manager at Mercure Bewdley The Heath Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi, Happy to read your feedback and will see you again in the near future. Regards Rama
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Top right window is room 7
soft beds at room 7
Bathroom ceiling
Bathroom door frame
Corner of the bath
PreviousNext
12345613
As far as I am aware room service is not available. I have since the original post stayed at this hotel again for 3 nights. If you have not already booked this hotel could I advise you to find another property. Our last stay was terrible
1 vote
Yes you can do it is along a narrow pathway but walking distance Regards Gemma
0 votes
Show all answers
Definitely included, just be aware though that the public also use the pool. We used it on a Saturday and the shallow end was cut off for baby classes
1 vote
Show all answers
"don't bother, find another hotel"
"Room 15 king size bed and comfy. Big room and lots of toiletries"
"We had room 32."
"Choose another hotel would be my advice"
"Just avoid it."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$67 - US$149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ramada hotel kidderminsterramada bewdleybewdley ramada
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Mercure Kidderminster Hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandBewdley
NUMBER OF ROOMS
44
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing