We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Bewdley The Heath Hotel

Traveller (141)
Room & Suite (61)
Dining (6)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room service
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Spa
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Sauna
Tennis Court
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
46Car recommended
Grade: 46 out of 100
220Restaurantswithin 5 miles
64Attractionswithin 5 miles
763Reviews
171Photos
5Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 196
  • 201
  • 171
  • 107
  • 88
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We booked the Groupon deal with health club access and afternoon tea. It was easy to book for the date we required- the lady I spoke to was very helpful. We were made welcome when we arrived at the health club an were shown around which was really helpful. We enjoyed time to
Read more
Had a couple of hours in the spa and then afternoon tea in hotel. Went with 3 friends. Staff were friendly and helpful. Afternoon tea was lovely, variety of sandwiches and cakes. Hotel set in lovely grounds.
Read more
Response from RamaMallya, Manager at Mercure Bewdley The Heath Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi, Thank you for your feedback and I am really happy to read that you and your 3 friends had a good time at the hotel. Regards Rama
Read more
Travelling alone and staying over for 1 night while on business, was given the enormous bridal suite. More than I needed but ok. Plenty of parking, great staff. Breakfast was very good. Would stay here again.
Read more
Response from RamaM033, Manager at Mercure Bewdley The Heath Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi, Thank you for your feedback and I am glad you enjoyed your enormous bridal suite. Thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you in the near future. Regards Rama
Read more
Came for one night to attend a murder mystery night Initially disappointed as the lobby smelt very musty, the hotel really needs to either deep clean the carpet or change it ! The staff were so welcoming and friendly Check in was very quick easy and the staff gave is the
Read more
Response from RamaM033, Manager at Mercure Bewdley The Heath Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi, Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to read that you enjoyed most of your stay and I have highlighted the points you have raised with my head chef who will ensure he looks into the feedback raised. I am happy to read that you would come again in the near future and I shall ensure that the feedback you have raised will be tackled by then. Kind Regards Rama Mallya Operations Manager
Read more
We arrived at the Hotel and they had no booking in our name, despite a call to confirm in advance. Not the best start, Receptionist was friendly as was the lady at The Leisure Facility. I got the impression she thought we would be disappointed as she us told exactly what was on
Read more
Response from RamaM033, Manager at Mercure Bewdley The Heath Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi, Thanks for your feedback with regards to your afternoon tea and I shared your feedback to the relevant departments in regards to the feedback raised. Kind Regards Rama
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Top right window is room 7
soft beds at room 7
Bathroom ceiling
Bathroom door frame
Corner of the bath
PreviousNext
12345613
There is a restaurant but only had breakfast there which was very nice,
0 votes
Show all answers
Do you have room service here? If so what time till?
As far as I am aware room service is not available. I have since the original post stayed at this hotel again for 3 nights. If you have not already booked this hotel could I advise you to find another property. Our last stay was terrible
1 vote
Can you walk to the safari park from the hotel?
Yes you can do it is along a narrow pathway but walking distance Regards Gemma
0 votes
Show all answers
Definitely included, just be aware though that the public also use the pool. We used it on a Saturday and the shallow end was cut off for baby classes
1 vote
Show all answers
What are the pool/ spar facilities like
"don't bother, find another hotel"
"Room 15 king size bed and comfy. Big room and lots of toiletries"
"We had room 32."
"Choose another hotel would be my advice"
"Just avoid it."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$67 - US$146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ramada hotel kidderminsterramada bewdleybewdley ramada
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Mercure Kidderminster Hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandBewdley
NUMBER OF ROOMS
44
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing