We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Brockencote Hall Hotel

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (238)
Room & Suite (53)
Dining (42)
Overview
  • Excellent81%
  • Very good13%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“afternoon tea”(57 reviews)
“little touches”(23 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (708)
Filter reviews
705 results
Traveller rating
559
98
29
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
559
98
29
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon teahandmade chocolateslittle touchesfresh fruitpre dinner drinksbeautiful hotelcomplimentary watercountry houseamuse boucheluxury hoteltaster menujourney homecheese boardbirthday treatstaff were attentivehuge bedsuperior room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 705 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

Attended a family wedding yesterday at Brockencote Hall we had a fabulous day the food staff and setting were perfect the rooms were great. Will definitely be back for an overnight stay and perhaps a cheeky afternoon tea with my Mom.More

Thank Samantha G
Response from C_Routledge, General Manager at Brockencote Hall HotelResponded 2 days ago

Dear Samantha G Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review following your recent stay, it is lovely to read that you enjoyed all aspects of the stay. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Brockencote Hall...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was our fourth visit to Brockencote, and we have thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were warmly greeted by reception staff and escorted to our room with the offer of help with our bags. The room was comfortable with luxurious extras such as handmade chocolates,...More

1  Thank Sally N
Response from C_Routledge, General Manager at Brockencote Hall HotelResponded 2 days ago

Dear Sally N Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review following your recent stay, it is lovely to read that you enjoyed all aspects of the stay including the little touches that we feel make the stay. We very...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed one night for a family wedding. The whole place is beautiful, rooms are lovely, huge comfy beds, great bathroom. Great food and pleasant staff. My only criticisms are extortionate price of the room at £195 basically to sleep in and then have breakfast! Also...More

Thank Saz3327
Response from C_Routledge, General Manager at Brockencote Hall HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Saz3327 Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review following your recent stay, we very much look forward to welcoming you back to Brockencote Hall again in the future. Kindest regards, Craig Routledge General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Three of us visited Brockencote Hall for afternoon tea on Easter Saturday. My husband and I had visited for meals and a overnight stay before. Decided to treat my 89 yr old Mother to afternoon tea. The hotel is lovely and the staff friendly and...More

Thank Cookiescot
Response from C_Routledge, General Manager at Brockencote Hall HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Cookiescot Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review following your recent afternoon tea experinec. I am extremely saddened to learn of your experience and can assure you that your experience falls well below our usual high standards, please accept my...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Feels like a big house still. 21 rooms and no lift (I think). Rooms and bathrooms luxurious and well furnished There is no spa or anything. Just a relaxed country house feel. Food choices are lighter fare in the bar/conservatory or formal dinner. High levels...More

Thank ADean19
Response from C_Routledge, General Manager at Brockencote Hall HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear ADean19 Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review following your recent stay, it is lovely to read that you enjoyed all aspects of the stay, we very much look forward to welcoming you back to Brockencote Hall again...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Chaddesley Corbett, United Kingdom
See all Chaddesley Corbett HotelsSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Tennis Court
Details
Price range
US$146 - US$271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$146 - US$271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (238)
Room & Suite (53)
Dining (42)
Pool & Beach (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Alan G
13 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from C_Routledge | Property representative |
Good Afternoon Alan G Unfortunately we are not dog friendly I'm afraid. Regards Craig General Manager
1
Vote
dmomylady
23 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from foodrover | Reviewed this property |
I suggest you ring the hotel direct. It's always best to check with them their current policy and how it applies.
0
Votes
MandSfifty50
10 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Julia H | Reviewed this property |
We had a room on the floor below the hall and bar area. From memory there were about eight steps down which I was able to manage with some help. However there was a large open lift on this flight of stairs which could be... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Room 12 was on a lower floor but with a gorgeous view of the grounds and lake"
Read review
"Corner suites are large and sunny, hotel is set in countryside so good views all around"
Read review
"The hotel sits in extensive lawned setting."
Read review
"Rooms are lovely. Service, Cleanliness and Food 5 star."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing