We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Chequers Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Chequers Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 81: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were staying in the village of Fladbury and decided to visit The Chequers Inn for New Year's eve as we had read there would be entertainment. We found the staff to be quite offhand which was surprising given they have guests from far and wide staying. We bought some drinks and later in the evening I was told by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christian H
stuart9876, Owner at Chequers Inn, responded to this review

hi there, thanks for giving us a review of our site, can i just pull you on a few pointers... new years eve was a ticket only event (like most oranganised events at new year) you & your partner were pointed out to me by 1 of my staff because they had suspision you hadnt obtained a ticket for the...

Good old England
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Arrived at The Chequers to find an olde world coach house, converted into a hotel/pub. Our room contained a four poster bed with a comfortable new mattress, which helped with a good nights sleep after a long journey. The food on offer is good with a few chefs specials, but our party of 4 all plumped for the fish, chips...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bdeyes69
Leeds
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

Had a lovely meal here. Good service and good staff. Friendly atmosphere with nice food. All good but then accommodation was poor. No TV remote, loud shower/toilet and loud bar noise. Bed not overly comfortable and the rooms generally unloved. Would definitely eat/drink here again but would probably look elsewhere for a room to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeedsRich
Sale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

First time here Beautiful location Adequate car park We were in room 4 which sadly overlooked the smokers outside front door so closed window lovely room and comfy bed if a bit small The bathroom had seen better days...probably in 1960. We had to make an appointment with the hot water which arrived eventually and there appeared to be something...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank camraman60
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016

My wife and I visited the pub on two consecutive Saturdays and both very much enjoyed our meals each time. The staff were friendly and attentive without being over zealous. The only criticism I could make was that on our second visit there happened to be a couple of families with young children in the bar area who had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
stuart9876, Owner at Chequers Inn, responded to this review

Hello Chris, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our INN we are pleased you enjoyed your 2 visits to us and that appreciated your Rump especially regarding the children in the pub, we are fortunate to be based within a village where families frequent regulary, i apologise that your meal may of been disturbed with...

Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2016

We stayed at Chequers Inn when we attended our friends wedding in Fladbury. On first impressions is appears a lovely village pub with rooms. Our room had a large four poster bed and balcony with chairs, so some of our friends stayed with us for a drink. One of the chairs broke causing our friend a back injury and although...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen B
stuart9876, Owner at Chequers Inn, responded to this review

Dear Helen B, thank your for revewing our Inn, we appreciate your feedback and are rectifying some of the potencial issues raised. i Apogise my self for the chair problem, this could only of been an accident and New seating has now been fitted. I am also sorry if you didnt receive an adaquote apology at the time. we are...

Menifee, CA
Reviewed 2 September 2016

My wife and I stayed at a B&B across the street from this place and our hosts at the B&B recommended it (see my review of this great little B&B - Avon Reflections -_on TripAdviser also) so, although the pub didn't look very enticing from the outside, we thought we'd give it a try. So glad we did! Ok, so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Menifeemonkey
pez28, Owner at Chequers Inn, responded to this review

hi, thank your for your very generous and detailed review of our inn, we strive to offer good service and a food offering than is better than what you might call "pub grub" firstly our head chef is British and 1 of the directors of the business, the ethos of the chequers is felt threw his food. Avon reflections is...

Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

We travelled to see our parents and take them for Sunday lunch - leaving the choice of pub to them and their local knowledge. The views around the Chequers Inn are stunning and a meal outside would have been nice - British weather allowing! We ate in the conservatory and all had the roast dinner. Well cooked, quality meat, plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana W
stuart9876, Owner at Chequers Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dianna W. Thank you for the kind comments of our inn we value your feedback from sunday lunch we lookforward to welcoming you again. Thank again Stuart

england
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Had lunch on Thursday. The dining area is totally lacking in any atmosphere, almost like a waiting room, which it was. The service is slow and the staff a little non tentative, and lacking any welcome or friendly hello. The food is wonderful I had a pink beef with horseradish wrap fabulous. Such a shame as you remember the atmosphere...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank artisanpdw
stuart9876, Owner at Chequers Inn, responded to this review

Dear Artisanpdw thank your for your review of our Inn Lunch Times in pubs generally can be erratic in terms of trade, please dont judge this 1 outing as a gerneral conception for the chequers, we are an up and coming pub with lots to offer. quiet day do happen, we look forward to seing you soon best regards Stuart

Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

Me and my husband had our wedding meal and reception here and it was amazing. The manageress and manager especially went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect for us. The chequers team could not of tried any harder than they did. The food was absolutely spot on and all the meals came out hot and lots of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mailie A
pez28, Owner at Chequers Inn, responded to this review

Thank You very much for your kind comments, we are glad your family day went smoothly, thank you for your feedback.

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fladbury
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Evesham Hotel
1.4 mi away
The Wood Norton Hotel
The Wood Norton Hotel
#1 of 12 in Evesham
914 reviews
3.3 mi away
Evesham Hotel
Evesham Hotel
#2 of 12 in Evesham
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Angel Inn Hotel
Angel Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pershore
558 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Northwick Hotel
The Northwick Hotel
#5 of 12 in Evesham
173 reviews
6.2 mi away
The Fleece Inn
The Fleece Inn
#1 of 1 in Bretforton
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Rural 14th centruy inn with great restaurant extended large gardens looking over bredon hill ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chequers Inn

Address: Chequers Lane, Fladbury WR10 2PZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Fladbury
Price Range: £49 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Chequers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chequers Inn Fladbury, Worcestershire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Chequers Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Can't talk to the "Hotel" part of it. Never stayed there. But if it's anything like the food, I'd take the chance!”
 of 5 bubbles Menifeemonkey, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room”
 of 5 bubbles sparrow12342015, 3 Oct 2015 | Read review
“good views from the back of the Inn, I saw a Hot air balloon right outside.”
 of 5 bubbles 321terry, 3 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the bar.”
 of 5 bubbles Wolverleyman, 23 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Avoid room 1 but enjoy an excellent meal in the restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles jsjamesds271, 19 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay