We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Chequers Inn

Traveller (55)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (22)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 1 inn in Fladbury
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A Rural 14th centruy inn with great restaurant extended large gardens looking over bredon hill
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Restaurant
Wine / champagne
Show more
Room features
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
125Reviews1Q+A16Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 69
  • 26
  • 17
  • 9
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Meander94401 wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
We went to The Chequers for an evening meal. The staff were very attentive and friendly the atmosphere was relaxed. The food was delicious and we had a thoroughly enjoyable experience. I would highly recommend it to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sheldon Inns, Owner at Chequers Inn
Responded 22 Oct 2023
Thank you so much for an amazing review! We work really hard to offer the best service in the best possible environment and so happy to see that reflected on your visit
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
MartinG_53 wrote a review May 2023
Rochford, United Kingdom379 contributions130 helpful votes
Our stay here was for a Saturday and Sunday night. Our room was very acceptable and the bed was most comfortable. The staff were very helpful. The breakfast were first rate. We ate there the Saturday evening and enjoyed a first rate meal. Would not hesitate to recommend the Chequers for either a stay or a meal or both.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Mark W wrote a review Mar 2023
Sleaford, United Kingdom95 contributions73 helpful votes
+1
Based upon the location and food this should be an excellent place to stay but the room and service let it down. I stayed for two nights on a business trip in Feb 2023. The B&B rate was very cheap being £60 per night. Parking was OK but could get very busy. Upon arrival I was asked to pay immediately for my stay which became apparent why later. My room was absolutely freezing as both radiators were turned off. Turning them back on made no difference the first night made no difference as the heating wasn't on. A waste pipe from the room next door ran through my room at floor level which meant I heard running water every someone used the bathroom. The other major problem with the room was that the bathroom was fitted with clear glass without a net or blind etc. There was a window from a neighbouring house plus an adjoining room that could see in which made things very uncomfortable! The noise from the bar downstairs was really loud but did stop about 10.30pm both nights as the patrons left. The evening meal was excellent and the service really good. Breakfast although again was excellent the service did let it down. The chef announced "you'll have to wait for me to take your order until everyone who is booked in at 8am is here as I'm on my own". This resulted in him cooking all breakfasts together so despite booking in at 8am for breakfast it didn't arrive until 8.30am.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Avoid room 6
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sheldon Inns, Owner at Chequers Inn
Responded 15 Mar 2023
Thankyou for taking the time to leave such a detailed review about your experience at The Chequers. We are disheartened to hear that some elements of your visit were less than you expected. Given the information you had provided, we have conducted our own investigation and checked the only room this could have been (as you did not state room number). The bathroom is over looked which is why it has both a blind and frosted glass..... The building and structure is not something we can change. We are fortunate enough to have a piece of history with a building that dates back to the mid/late 1300's. Therefore there are some aspects that go hand in hand with this for e.g pipework that cannot be re-routed. We are also a public house with a very busy restaurant and mid week hours are 11pm Payment clearly states at time of booking that payment is taken upon arrival. Again, we apologise if your expectations were not entirely met on this occasion but we do however agree - £60.00 is a very competitive rate given our location, standards and service.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
debsdonut wrote a review Mar 2023
West Sussex, United Kingdom58 contributions28 helpful votes
Double Room with very large shared balcony! very warm and friendly welcome. Room was clean and maintained. Lovely large balcony area with seating shared with room next door. Food good and freshly cooked. Reasonable choice and good portion sizes. Breakfast lovely with choice and chef was very accommodating. Nice quite place to stay and a good base. No local shop in village so any supplies needed get on your way there!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sheldon Inns, Owner at Chequers Inn
Responded 27 Mar 2023
We’re so happy to hear you had a great experience at The Chequers. Your review is important to us and the community. Our whole team works very hard and that reflects in your feedback. Thanks again and hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Trevor P wrote a review Dec 2022
Birkenhead, United Kingdom43 contributions13 helpful votes
A nice one night stay at this inn that's full of character, it has a laid back feel about the place. Food was very good and I did like the fact that the table is booked for the whole evening so did not feel rushed when enjoying my meal. The breakfast was particularly good and all of my interactions with staff very friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from martin cartwright, Owner at Chequers Inn
Responded 20 Jan 2023
Thank you so much for your amazing review and 5 Star rating :) We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us know if we can help you with anything further. Thank you for taking time out of your day to leave us this super kind review
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
alex t wrote a review Dec 2022
1 contribution
Lived in the village most of my life even worked at the chequers walked in Christmas Day to be greeted by a manager that turned me away because I booked a breakfast for 6 people in November and she couldn’t be bothered to walk 20 steps downstairs to serve us drinks or even pay someone to work the breakfast shift but even on Christmas Day I was refused a drink and told to leave they have no manors and were shouting at me and a friend to leave while diners were having there Christmas dinner I give them a month
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from martin cartwright, Owner at Chequers Inn
Responded 20 Jan 2023
Thank you for your review, even if it's not a full account of the bigger picture. We are sorry to hear your visit was frustrating but had you adhered to previous communication received, this situation may not have accured, but really appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Emma H wrote a review Nov 2022
Pershore, United Kingdom25 contributions4 helpful votes
A warm welcome greeted us. Gorgeous pub grub coupled with wonderful service Very excited this is our new local as we will be there often. For those looking for somewhere to stay in the lovely village of Fladbury they also have rooms to stay in!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sheldon Inns Ltd, Owner at Chequers Inn
Responded 7 Nov 2022
Hey Emma. Thank you so much for this 5-star review. We really appreciate you being a customer and helping to share the word about us. We look forward welcoming you in the near future :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kevin D wrote a review May 2022
Nottingham, United Kingdom923 contributions306 helpful votes
A very nice Country Inn which is ideally placed for visiting several National Trust properties and of course Malvern Hills, Worcester, Evesham and dozens of pretty villages. We stayed for two nights, our room was comfortable with a shared balcony which overlooked the garden, the bathroom was a little tired and needs a bit of work. We chose to dine in on our first night, and it was faultless, from the food to the excellent service. I would highly recommend a visit or stay at this lovely and friendly Inn. Well done to all the Staff
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: I can recommend eating at the establishment on a Saturday, the food is amazing, on Sundays I...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Kazza wrote a review Mar 2022
9 contributions1 helpful vote
We stopped in for lunch after a walk along the river. The food is excellent, really good selection of interesting, home made sandwiches. The portions are huge and come with salad and chips. I had sausage, Stilton and fried onion, my husband fish finger sandwich. Both were excellent. This is definitely a hidden gem.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The website needs updating with menus
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from martin cartwright, Owner at Chequers Inn
Responded 20 Jan 2023
Hello. We’re so grateful that you took the time to share your positive feedback with us. It’s our pleasure to welcome and serve customers like you. Thankyou for your kind words - Have a great day!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
gillyfl wrote a review Nov 2021
doncaster26 contributions7 helpful votes
Stayed here for the first time but won’t be the last. Very comfortable room (stayed in room 7 which has an amazing view), great staff, and a superb menu. Ate here every night, faultless, and a hearty breakfast each morning. In a beautiful spot and wish we could have had longer, was here for work purposes and it’s an absolute haven to return to at the end of a busy day. Don’t think about it, just book it.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Fladbury area.
PRICE RANGE
£40 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandWorcestershireFladbury
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CHEQUERS INN - Updated 2024 Prices, Reviews (Fladbury)

Frequently Asked Questions about Chequers Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Chequers Inn?
Nearby attractions include Cotswold Vale Alpacas (4.5 miles), The Regal Cinema (3.3 miles), and Pershore Abbey (3.0 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Chequers Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Chequers Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Chequers Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Chequers Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ellenden Farmshop & Cafe, Buongiorno Cafe, and Delicious.
Is Chequers Inn located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.08 miles away from the centre of Fladbury.
Are pets allowed at Chequers Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Chequers Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Almonry Museum (2.9 miles), Evesham Bell Tower (2.9 miles), and St Lawrence's Church (2.9 miles).
Is Chequers Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.