We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Redditch West (A448) Hotel

PremierInn.comUS$77*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Premier Inn Redditch West (A448) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

263 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Redditch West (A448) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 262: English reviews
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Convenient location for main highway to Redditch, Bromsgrove or Birmingham. Clean and comfortable rooms. The reception staff were excellent, couldn't have been more helpful. Good pub bar and restaurant attached. Good value for money all round.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrifterD
Highbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Great place to stay. The room was biggest I've stayed in. The lady serving breakfast, Jenny, was so polite , helpful, kind and happy to have a conversation with the children as well as the adults very friendly.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandy T
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed as family of 5 with 2 rooms. Older style of premier inn but clean and comfortable. Very friendly with the kids especially Hannah on reception. Knocked off 1 star as having booked two family rooms they were not close to each other. Breakfast at the Brewers Fayre - cooked to order and was lovely and fresh. Great value would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heatherlou15
Meopham
Reviewed 4 April 2017

If want space, then request room 1 as it would appear to be twice the size of all the other rooms. Must be at least 10 metres wide. Slightly hard to watch television from the comfort of the bed unless you have binoculars, but perfect for me. The breakfast in the pub was cooked to order, which meant it was...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bightaylor
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Awesome stay, all of us were made to feel welcome and our young boys were asked after regularly. They were asked to look after 'patches' the Brewers fayre bear for the night which made them feel extra special. Lovely evening meal and very reasonably priced particularly as we only paid £34 for our room by paying well in advance. Breakfast...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline R
Upminster
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

In my experience Premier Inns are typically better than other budget hotels. This one is as nice as any. I had previously stayed here many years ago, and I felt it had improved. The room was clean and comfortable - nicer in many ways than some I've occupied in much more expensive places. No frills, but certainly nothing to complain...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ThatBlokeColin
Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Couldn't fault the room, bed or staff. Breakfast had a really good selection and the hot stuff was cooked to order. Staff even called a day before to see if we were attending a party in the function room. When we said no they put us in a quiet area

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenfH5367SB
Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2017

The hotel is in a excellent location,when you book make sure you request a room away from the function room as the noise will keep you awake. double check when checking in. i did request one but ended up over the function room.(i never checked on arrival)

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christopher o
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

This is easily the worst Premier Inn I've stayed in to date. I'm a big fan of premier inn overall and therefore that makes my disappointment even greater I guess. The hotel is very dated, and very exposed. It's a few miles from anywhere which is fine in most cases but the place had a horrible run-down feel and bottom-rung...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MatthewCull
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Redditch West (A448) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Matthew Thanks for the review of our hotel. It's such a shame to hear your stay didn't live up to your past experiences with us. We always aim to maintain a high standard across all of our hotels so I'm sorry you found the hotel dated. Although we don't have a refurb planned this sounds like it may be...

Towcester
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Breakfast was cold and took an hour to be served not the best experience Hotel okay a bit dated but suited from a location point of view as we were visiting friends close by Could just do with a bit of a touch up in terms of decor

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank helen1423

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redditch
1.5 mi away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Redditch North (A441) Hotel
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Meadow Farm
Meadow Farm
#7 of 8 in Redditch
331 reviews
2.4 mi away
Abbey Hotel Golf & Spa
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The fun never stops with the NEC Birmingham, Cadbury World and Warwick Castle within 30 minutes' drive ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Redditch West (A448) Hotel

Address: Birchfield Road, Redditch B97 6PX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Redditch
Price Range: £50 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Redditch West (A448) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Redditch West (A448) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Redditch Hotel Redditch
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Redditch
#5 Family Hotel in Redditch
#7 Business Hotel in Redditch
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Redditch West (A448) Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Redditch West (A448) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 28 ........... 35”
Taffylad, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“If a quiet room is required, just ask. They will do their best to accommodate”
Stallard2013, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from any room near room 15, the noise from the stairs and the floorboards in the corridor is horrendous.”
ToffeeBlue21, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“people with disabilities climbing stairs may have problems as quite a few”
johnG9291YH, 29 Sep 2015 | Read review
“ask for a room with the least number of stairs to negotiate”
Slapup, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
PremierInn.com
US$77* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates