We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

576 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 568: English reviews
United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Iv'e stayed in many Holiday Inns and this was everything as expected. Friendly staff, clean rooms and a comfortable bed. Was impressed that they had bacon at breakfast as usually the HI express only do sausage, egg and beans as hot food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon B
United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here a few nights knowing what to expect, and got it. Simple rooms without frills. Free wifi which was good; breakfast was included but it was pretty bland at best. Staff were really helpful when I needed them to be – had a problem with my room and they went above and beyond to resolve it when they realized...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bob_the_moo
HIERedditch, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch, responded to this review

Dear bob_the_moo! Thank you for the kind 4 star review. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed the facilities and that the staff were very efficient in in resolving your room move. I've passed on your comments with the team for praise. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Kindest Regards Justin Deputy Manager

surrey
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is in a great location for access to Birmingham and the nec, the hotel is clean and the rooms are very good, we have stayed here a few times, but this time the breakfast was really poor, it is included in the room cost but it needs to be edible, bacon like leather, toast dry, scrambled eggs a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SurreyJackie
HIERedditch, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch, responded to this review

Dear SurreyJackie, Thank you for the review and feedback. I'm pleased to hear you found the location ideal for your travel needs, however please accept my sincere apology that we didn't meet all your expected expectations on your most recent stay. We take great pride in customer service and maintaining our standards and unfortunately fell short on this visit. If...

Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was very clean and comfortable and to a standard expected of this hotel chain. However I was extremely impressed with the staff. They were very friendly and efficient. However there was one lady who was the only staff member responsible for the bar, waitress service and cooking and when a bus load of irish bowlers arrived wanting food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane B
HIERedditch, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch, responded to this review

Dear Jane B! Thank you for your brilliant 5 start review! I'm thrilled to hear you had a comfortable stay and glad to hear you received excellent customer service. I've passed on your kind comments with the staff for praise. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Kindest Regards Justin Deputy Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My friend and I stayed her whilst visiting Redditch to see a show. We where both very impressed by everything this hotel has too offer. The rooms where big and bright and very clean no marks on carpets or bedding the bathroom was like new no mouldy grouting. In fact far better that a five star hotel I had recently...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise E
HIERedditch, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch, responded to this review

Dear Denise E! Thank you for the amazing 5 start review! I'm thrilled to hear you enjoyed the facilities while here with a friend visiting Redditch. I've passed on your kind comments with all staff for praise! We hope to welcome you back again soon! Kindest Regards Justin Deputy Manager

Portugal
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having stayed in Redditch several times, we thought we would try the Holiday Inn Express – not the cheapest option available but the reviews were positive. How disappointing – the bed a standard which seemed small compared to other places we have stayed. There was only one towel in our room so we had trek down to reception to ask...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lovelygetaways
HIERedditch, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch, responded to this review

Dear Lovelygetaways, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and provide some feedback from your most recent stay with us. I'm pleased to hear you found the location ideal for your travel needs. Please accept my sincere apology that we didn't meet all your expectations. We provide enough tea and coffee to make a cup each and...

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good, clean and quiet HI. 5 minute walk to the railway station and hence worth a try if you're working in Birmingham and the hotel can be cheaper than city centre hotels Plenty of places to eat nearby Standard HI breakfast with sufficient range of hot and cold food

 Report
Helpful?
Thank check06
HIERedditch, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch, responded to this review

Dear check06, Thank you for the kind review and feedback! I'm pleased to hear you found the facilities clean and quiet and the location ideal for your travel needs. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Kindest Regards Justin Deputy Manager

San Diego, California
Reviewed 3 November 2016

We recently had a couple of days in Redditch and needed to book a room. Holiday Inn Express it is, on a recommendation. We arrived early in the evening and it took a bit to get into our rooms. The check in process was fairly slow (luckily there wasn't anyone in front of us). A few people came down while...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon S
HIERedditch, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch, responded to this review

Dear Jon S, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review and some feedback from you most recent stay with us. I'm thrilled to hear you found the bed comfortable and facilities were clean. Please accept my sincere apology regarding your key card access, I'm glad my colleague was able to assist you with this to prevent any...

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We were efficiently checked in by a very friendly but professional young man at Reception. Our room was clean, bright and spacious. Clean bathroom with plenty of hot water and toiletries. Towels were plentiful and smelt clean. The bed was comfortable as were the pillows. Didn't need to ask for more pillows! Air con was a bit over the top...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RedJen2014
HIERedditch, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch, responded to this review

Dear RedJen2014, Thank you for taking the time to write a kind review and provide some feedback! I'm thrilled to hear you enjoyed the facilities and found the rooms comfortable. I've passed on your kind comments with the team for praise. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Kindest Regards Justin Deputy Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Stayed there 2 nights for work, good wifi, good customer service, comfortable beds, spacious rooms, choice of pillows, also spare pair of towels which I like to have just in case I need more, TV was a bit small, also I needed good night sleep nut in the second night I had very laud neighbours staying in the room next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank magix666
HIERedditch, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch, responded to this review

Dear magix666, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review and feedback. I'm glad to read you enjoyed the comfortable beds, pillows, and towels. We hope the noise doesn't deter you from choosing to stay with us again in the future. Our guest services team are on hand for any questions or concerns if needed. Kindest Regards Justin...

123 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (103)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redditch hotels
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Redditch North (A441) Hotel
1.0 mi away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Redditch West (A448) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Abbey Hotel Golf & Spa
2.2 mi away
Old Rectory House
Old Rectory House
#5 of 8 in Redditch
184 reviews
0.9 mi away
Meadow Farm
Meadow Farm
#6 of 8 in Redditch
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Award-winning Holiday Inn Express Redditch town centre hotel offering 100 luxurious air-conditioned en-suite bedrooms, Lounge/Bar and GR Restaurant offering complimentary Buffet Breakfast with a selection of your Hot favourites and serving freshly prepared evening meals daily. Situated near the M42 Jct2/Jct3 and within easy reach of Birmingham’s NEC, NIA, ICC and the surrounding area. Complimentary parking for all guests and delegates, high speed Wi-Fi throughout. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch

Address: 2 Hewell Road | Enfield, Redditch B97 6AE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Redditch
Price Range: £44 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, IHG and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Redditch Hotel Redditch
Holiday Inn Redditch
Redditch Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Redditch
#6 Business Hotel in Redditch
#6 Family Hotel in Redditch
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Birmingham, Redditch staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't have a room overlooking the road”
 of 5 bubbles SurreyJackie, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“get there early because the car park gets vey full”
 of 5 bubbles Lovelygetaways, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We overlooked the car park which suited us and was quieter being away from the main road into town.”
 of 5 bubbles RedJen2014, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“When buying a water bottle from the vending machine in the lobby you'll need to notify the staff to open the door and grab it for you”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisRN87, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Not known so cannot comment”
 of 5 bubbles patrickg582, 17 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay