Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Lickhill Manor Caravan Park

Lower Lickhill Road, Stourport on Severn DY13 8RL England
Traveller (155)
Washing Up Area
Dining (3)
Ladies shower block
Room & Suite (3)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#1 of 3 campsites in Stourport on Severn
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Seasonal touring (1st April - 30th September) and short stay touring (any time of year) pitches are available. All pitches are level and provide electric hook up points, many also have drainage, water hook-ups and hard standings. The park is proud of its award winning washroom facilities and offers free Wi-fi to all touring & camping customers. The park is open all year for holiday home occupation.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Picnic area
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
166Reviews6Q+A14Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 124
  • 20
  • 8
  • 4
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
john m wrote a review Sept 2020
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom5 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just come back from a long weekend at this gorgeous well kept site. We booked a super pitch for our touring caravan and awning, which included an electrical hook up, water hook up and TV ariel socket on the hook up post. It was so peaceful and relaxing, Lot of dogs as it is a dog friendly site and the staff were very nice. A big well deserved thank you to Michelle and Nick who work very long hours keeping the site looking lovely and were always on hand if we needed any thing. There is an area where they keep a couple of goats William and Harry who were quite happy to come over for a fuss and a tickle behind there ears alongside with chickens, cockerels etc. There are a couple of play areas for the kids and some well kept ponds with ducks. We will definatly be visiting Lickhill Manor a lot more in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , Owner at Lickhill Manor Caravan Park
Responded 10 Sept 2020
We are always very grateful when a visitor takes the time to leave us such a positive review, were pleased you liked our fully serviced pitches & delighted you popped over to say hello to our animals, the staff do work hard to keep the park and all our facilities clean and tidy so it’s nice when customers comment how nice they are and we look forward to seeing you again hopefully very soon Kind Regards The Lickhill Manor Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Holly G wrote a review Sept 2020
Bristol, United Kingdom41 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for a weekend early September. Such a beautiful and well maintained campsite. 2 parks for the children, chickens and goats.
Lots of ducks, ponds and also on the river. The children enjoyed exploring the campsite with us.
Shower block was very clean and cleaned regularly, but would benefit from a couple of family rooms for showering children too small to go on their own.
We have a petrol dinghy that we took from the campsite, into Stourport. We took the kids to the parks and little fun fair there. You can also hire little boats from here and there's a few shops and cafes and pubs. Only a 20 min walk. 10 mins by river!
A little shop and family shower rooms onsite would have given 5 stars.
A lovely weekend and wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , Owner at Lickhill Manor Caravan Park
Responded 30 Sept 2020
Many thanks for the review of Lickhill Manor so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, All our animals love having the attention from our visitors the team do work hard to keep facilities and surrounds as clean & tidy as they possibly can and yes we are very lucky to have a location into the nearby towns and attractions so close, We do not have a shop on the park but our local shop is a lovely 10 minute walk the shop holds a variety of conveniences for every day to day needs, so sorry you must of missed our family shower room its located on our touring field Hope to see you all again soon Kind regards, The Lickhill Manor Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michelle934 wrote a review Jun 2021
Stourbridge, United Kingdom43 contributions33 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just had our 3rd weekend stay here since buying a caravan earlier in the year and all I can say is wow. The site is beautiful; with well kept areas and lovely play parks for the children. The shower blocks are spotless and Covid social distancing is adhered to in public areas. The staff there are extremely helpful and did everything possible to ensure we had a great stay.
Our grandchildren loved the play park and from our pitch I was able to sit outside, enjoy the sunshine and have a clear view of them at all times.
It’s about a 20-30 minute along the river to the funfair, amusement arcade and town and there is a spar closer to site for any emergency supplies needed.

Fantastic stays and another booked for July.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , Owner at Lickhill Manor Caravan Park
Responded 23 Jun 2021
Thank you so much for taking the time to write Lickhill Manor such a wonderful review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we are especially pleased you found our team so helpful they do all work very hard trying to keep facilities clean and tidy so for this to hear this feedback is great news, very happy to hear your grandchildren enjoyed our play areas and yes we are lucky to have the surrounding towns in a short walking distance alongside of the river. Kind regards The Lickhill Manor Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JennieE7 wrote a review Aug 2021
49 contributions21 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a really great campsite - well organised, flat, quiet at night. We stayed as a group of 3 and were pitched together. Every pitch has a picnic bench with a sunshade which was so useful. The playgrounds are great. The shower block is spotless - the cubicles are on the small side but there is a chair and lots of hooks in each one so it was perfectly adequate. There is a strict quiet policy between 11-8 and it really was quiet. There’s no clubhouse etc which suited us as we find these campsites more family friendly. The staff are super friendly and very visible around the site. There’s a lovely river walk and it’s only a mile to Stourport. We would definitely camp here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , Owner at Lickhill Manor Caravan Park
Responded 23 Aug 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our park team work very hard to create an aesthetically pleasing environment, as well as a pleasant atmosphere where customers can enjoy their leisure time - your recognition of these efforts is much appreciated. The Lickhill Manor Team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JPS J wrote a review Apr 2022
Birmingham, United Kingdom58 contributions28 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
we bought a new tent and lots of gear to go with it last year but it was too cold really to go camping then with a young baby so we were eager to get something booked for Easter hoping that the weather would have warmed up enough by then.

we found this site because we had certain requirements such as electric hook up, play area for the children, showers etc and we wanted somewhere quite close to home in case we didn't sleep a wink.

in the end i spoke to someone over the phone s we have a big tent and i was worried about booking it then on arrival finding we didn't fit. the person i spoke to couldn't have been more helpful and we booked there and then.

between booking and arrival we received a couple of clear, concise emails detailing the booking and rules of the site etc.

upon arrival we followed the instructions and made our way to the field we were to use. we waited in the car as instructed and a friendly camper came over and told us we would be better going to reception which we did and there were no issues.

the campsite is spotless, the electric worked without issue. the toilets were clean and not busy ( the campsite was a long way from full tho) there were always staff about maintaining the grounds too.

15 mins or so walk into Southport along the river too. in the evening i sat outside the tent and could hear birds singing and sheep in the distance, that was it!

there is a small animal enclosure on site too that our youngest loved with 2 goats, chickens and ducks. there is even wifi in the fields that worked perfectly too.

a cracking site that we fear has set a very high bar for other campsites now!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , Owner at Lickhill Manor Caravan Park
Responded 25 Apr 2022
Thank you so much for a lovely review. So glad that you enjoyed your holiday and the beautiful surroundings of Lickhill, and were able to appreciate all the hard work that goes into the upkeep of the park. Would love to see yo back here soon on a return visit. kind regards the Lickhill manor team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Caroline wrote a review Jul 2020
United Kingdom102 contributions39 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We have camped annually at Lickhill .. this was our 10th and final year.

We re-booked our annual gathering after we were contacted by the park advising they were open. Where We encountered a number of issues..

We confirmed we could have our usual positions, this was confirmed a fortnight before, yes still didn’t get it.

On arrival we went to the booking in office, where it came to light we had not been given the usual pitches. The wardens claim they had not been given the right information and put us by the play park. They did move us and let us put the vans tents and caravans facing each other to which we are truly grateful.

I was called on a number of occasions as some of the family hadn’t paid.. to find out it wasn’t for them not trying they’d left messages and not heard back. When I challenged this I was told they’d called everyone back. Clearly not.

On the 2nd day our daily visitors were refused entry as apparently it was on our booking confirmation. None of us received this confirmation, all we had were receipts from the previous day stating we could have day visitors for £7 per day per car.

We asked to speak with the manager, they never appeared. The warden of the park came to us and advised the receipts are receipts and not a confirmation, all the up to date rules are a
on the confirmation, which we didn’t receive. When I suggested the automated system on the receipts needed updating I was told “it’s nothing to do with me, I’m just passing the message on”I also mentioned the website was vague and could do with a COVID update as they could be losing custom .. again told “it’s nothing to do with me”. I did suggest after the shoulder shrugs and blasé comments that maybe she should pass this onto the relevant department.

We will 100% NOT be returning as this experience has been so awful. A simple apology would have sufficed, instead they have lost our custom.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hillandale Caravan Parks, Marketing at Lickhill Manor Caravan Park
Responded 12 Aug 2020
Further to your review, we are very sorry and disappointed that after the 9 wonderful years that you have enjoyed at Lickhill Manor Caravan Park [when, no doubt you could have rated the park as 5 star, otherwise you would not have returned so many times], it is a great shame that on this occasion you feel that our service did not meet your requirements, our staff try very hard to create a friendly, welcoming and quality environment - which 83 previous 5 Star reviewers recognise. We received a telephone call from a male member of your party, who said that he was going to leave a poor review on Trip Advisor, to which we asked requested that he let us have his concerns in writing, so that we could address them immediately. As it was the member of your party did not respond, furthermore, they did not make a direct booking with us! Your booking for 6 pitches was made in the name of the "Bright family"; our staff made numerous requests that we be given the name, address and contact details of the members of your party so they could receive individual acknowledgements and booking information, however despite our many requests the information was not forthcoming, consequently our reception was unable to send the information to your party. Due to the Coronavirus Pandemic, our reception staff had been extremely busy taking phone calls and re-arranging bookings from April, May and June so that visitors could be accommodated when restrictions were lifted; you may not have taken account of the many other customers with whom we were communicating, who had given their contact details and had made full payment. When you say you booked your "usual positions", our records show that you have stayed in a number of locations on your previous visits to the park. When the first member of your party arrived, she queried the pitches that we offered, she was then given the choice of three alternative locations, the last of which she was happy with. When "a gentleman" member of your group arrived, he was not satisfied with the agreed positions and confronted our park staff, but then kept walking away when the staff tried to discuss the matter. A male member of your party called to reception to speak to the park managers, however they were out on the park helping other customers, so he was requested to wait 5 minutes for the managers to return and assist, however he was impatient and left the reception before the managers returned. As it is, we do not normally take bookings from large groups, your group consisted of two touring caravans, three campervans, one large tent - but there also appeared to have been two smaller tents that may have been concealed in your party. We only allowed your large group to return to the park on this occasion, because on previous visits there had been no issues. However, during last your stay, our staff had cause on a number of occasions, to speak to your party about the noise and disturbance that you were creating. Due to the noise on your last visit and the confrontational attitude of some members of your party, we regret that we will not accept future bookings from you, or your party. The Company Directors of Lickhill Manor Ltd
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mamma_on_the_road wrote a review Jun 2022
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom8 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely clean campsite. Staff were really friendly and helped with anything we needed (thanks Holly and Zak!)

Lots of wildlife- I think they have a David Bellamy award for conservation. We saw lots of birds, a squirrel and the bees in their hives. You can usually buy honey but there wasn’t any while we were there.
There were a couple of ponds with water features which were home to ducks, swans and geese.

The toilet and shower block was a little dated in terms of decor but very clean and the shower was hot and powerful. Plenty of hooks to hang clothes and towels on.
The river Severn runs past the campsite and there is a walk along it to Stourport. It took about 20 mins or so.

Although we didn’t have our dogs with us, the walk along the river would be a good dog walk and around the big camping field near the river. It seemed very dog friendly.

The site is mostly full of static caravans but there are two facilities blocks with toilets, showers, washing up areas, waste water disposal and recycling areas.

Grass caravan pitches near the play park were nice and level. Each pitch has a wooden picnic table which was really handy.

The road to the campsite was easy to navigate and it was only the driveway that was narrow - though we didn’t meet another car/camper van arriving or when leaving.

Would not hesitate to return or recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Get it booked!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , Owner at Lickhill Manor Caravan Park
Responded 24 Jun 2022
Thank you for your very kind comments about the park & our conservation areas, also a big thank you for the recognition of the hard working staff, very happy you found the team helpful. We hope to see you again soon Kind regards The Lickhill Manor Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hils76 wrote a review Aug 2020
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Warm and welcoming hosts. Knowledgeable and helpful where nothing was too much trouble. Beautifully kept grounds in a perfect location beside the river Severn. Well spaced sites to give privacy and peace. Very clean and immaculate facilities. The park had adopted the guidance on Covid-19 without it changing the ambience of the site. Signs were professional and in keeping with the standard park signs which meant it did not look like a last minute job!
Had only planned one night as we were on route elsewhere but stayed for a second. Will definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hillandale Caravan Parks, Marketing at Lickhill Manor Caravan Park
Responded 12 Aug 2020
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave such a detailed and kind review. Our park team prides itself on providing exceptional customer service, so we are delighted to read that you found this to be the case. Thank you for acknowledging the hard work all are team members played in devising a Covid-19 Secure environment, while not hindering customer enjoyment - it is pleasing to read that we seem to be meeting the equilibrium that we set out to achieve. Great news that you will be returning to the park, we look forward to welcoming you again. All the best, The Lickhill Manor Team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SPARKY102 wrote a review May 2022
SHROPSHIRE UK362 contributions72 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
What a beautiful site, immaculate and well maintained.
All facilities, spotless.
Warden on arrival, very helpful and full of information.
Now the let down, on our visit, the electrical supply was as much use as a chocolate fire guard, tripping every time we tried to use things, thank goodness we did not have children with their gizmos.
For the price it should really be a 16amp supply.
We were not the only ones having problems, one guy only had his fridge on and that tripped in the early hours.
Owners if you read this please, upgrade the supply to 16amp to bring the site up to others of the same ilk as this must be a problem for others.
We would dearly love to stay again, however, not on the present supply, we came to relax, not spend our time juggling electrics and resetting our supply.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , Owner at Lickhill Manor Caravan Park
Responded 26 Sept 2022
Ok so thank you for your review were glad we didn’t disappoint you on the overall of the park & staff, we are sorry that you had issues with your electrics and this has been taken on board and being looked into. We are a 10amp park and it does state that in our arrival email, we are sorry Lickhill Manor isn't the caravan park for you.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cheryl M wrote a review Oct 2021
20 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stopped for a night here and we soon realised what a gem this place is. Picturesque with leafy trees and a duck pond and the River Severn close by. The pitches are laid out with ample room and each have their own wooden picnic bench. Facilities are very clean and modern. Nice big playground for children. Electric hook up and drinking water. The warden Nick was fantastic, showed us to our pitch, told us of local takeaways and that we could get them delivered to him for collection. Really helpful and friendly guy. We will definitely be returning in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , Owner at Lickhill Manor Caravan Park
Responded 6 Oct 2021
Thank you for taking the time to write Lickhill Manor a review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we are especially pleased you found our team so helpful they do all work very hard so for this to be recognised thank you, we are very lucky to have the surrounding towns in walking distance alongside of the river and hope to see you again soon Kind regards The Lickhill Manor Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
pappa asked a question Jul 2023
Staffordshire80 contributions73 helpful votes
Can you have a pup tent with a caravan pitch? Thank you.
Answer from tracey
West Midlands, United Kingdom36 contributions16 helpful votes
You can cycle into Stourport-on-Severn town not sure about cycle routes
Answer from Sam A
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom32 contributions12 helpful votes
Hi We stayed in a riverside pitch which is a massive field, but still lots of space around you, and also electric hook up, if needed. All the pitches are marked out and you have plenty of room for your tent (ours is huge) and also a vehicle. We did walk around the campsite and Lakeside seems to be more caravans / hard standing and gravel pitches. No noise what so ever from the road as the whole campsite really is tucked away. Both areas also have their own toilet / wash up facilities. They also have a huge field Riverside for non electric which seemed to be where you could choose any space and pitch up. Really is a lovely site.
Barb F asked a question Aug 2018
Rally field?
Answer from IMBOBBYJO
West Midlands2 contributions
yes a great rally field and amenities
Henry H wrote a tip 4 Apr
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Level riverside path to town centre and marina strongly recommended. Bus stop near site too."
Read full review
BrianTracy wrote a tip 3 Apr
Birmingham, United Kingdom26 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take a torch."
Read full review
Carol W wrote a tip Mar 2024
Bristol, United Kingdom26 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Separate area to pitch up next to the large play area. Separate areas away from here too, so may be possible to request a pitch closeby or away from the play area"
Read full review
Laura K wrote a tip Aug 2023
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"I just wouldn’t go "
Read full review
Gareth L wrote a tip Aug 2023
Machynlleth, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Good 3 for 2 nights offer during the week."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Stourport on Severn area.
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandWorcestershireStourport on Severn
NUMBER OF ROOMS
150
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LICKHILL MANOR CARAVAN PARK - Updated 2024 (Stourport-on-Severn)

Frequently Asked Questions about Lickhill Manor Caravan Park
Which popular attractions are close to Lickhill Manor Caravan Park?
Nearby attractions include TimberJacks Kidderminster (3.5 miles), Zombie Boot Camp (4.9 miles), and Go Ape Wyre (3.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Lickhill Manor Caravan Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and kids activities.
Is parking available at Lickhill Manor Caravan Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lickhill Manor Caravan Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chefs Kitchen, The Station Inn, and The Black Star.
Is Lickhill Manor Caravan Park located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the centre of Stourport on Severn.
Are pets allowed at Lickhill Manor Caravan Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Lickhill Manor Caravan Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Hartlebury Castle (2.5 miles), Witley Court & Gardens (4.5 miles), and Knowles Mill (3.2 miles).
Is Lickhill Manor Caravan Park accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Stourport on Severn HotelsStourport on Severn Hotel DealsHotels near Lickhill Manor Caravan Park
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire