We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Victoria Villa Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Victoria Villa Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

271 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 269: English reviews
Crewe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Right from the outset the greeting was friendly and helpful, the room was what you'd expect in a 4* or 5* hotel and the breakfast was both very hearty and very tasty, served piping hot within a few minutes of your arrival, One of the best B&B's I've ever visited.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phil92b
Boston
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Lovely welcome and spotless cosy room ✌🏻️ Situated right in the heart of Stourport near a pretty canal the Victorian Villa is perfectly located to all your needs. Jo gave us a really friendly welcome and is a sweet bubbly lady. Cheers Jo 👍🏻

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marcusd520
u.k.
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Excellent breakfast and very comfy room with teasmade,coffee and hot chocolate. Also fridge with complimentary water. In the middle of Stourport just opposite the Worcester canal with the Marina just down the road. Lots of restaurants in the area and just a few minutes from the centre.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BazzaUK1
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016

We enjoyed the good service and the comfort of the accommodation. It was conveniently located to suit our purposes. The ground floor double room was a good size with the benefit of an ensuite. However the only drawback of having a ground floor room, was excessive road traffic noise, although ear plugs were supplied!!!!.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim W
jo1960, Owner at Victoria Villa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a lovely review on our accommodation. We are pleased to hear there was more positive than negative - unfortunately an issue out of our control. We endeavour to make the stay of all our guests as comfortable and pleasurable as possible and hopefully if you come to Stourport again you...

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We were touring in the area and decided to stay at Victoria Villa because we could enjoy the Stourport facilities without having to drive. The accommodation is very well run and is very clean. The secure parking is excellent, and Jo and Matt are pleasant and informative hosts. Our room, although immaculate, was quite small but there is a relaxing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cerdic6
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Greeted by super friendly staff on our arrival. Was very helpful filling us in on the local amenities and pubs. The room was lovely and clean with a really nice bathroom. Lovely and quiet location, just 5 mins walk from some lovely river views and marina. Would easily recommend this b&b to anyone. Will stay here again if we have...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank leen248
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Very warm welcome, lovely room and excellent breakfast; what more could one want? Difficult trip as we were in Stourport for a family funeral; Jo made us comfortable and ensure we had a good start to a challenging day.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue W
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I only stayed for one night while visiting friends and Victoria villa bed & breakfast met all my requirements, the staff were friendly and polite, the room and shower room were clean and of a high standard, I will definitely stay here again and will recommend to anyone who is looking to stay in the area

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evanst82t
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Very homely room with a big comfortable bed and modern clean bathroom with big fluffy towels. Décor is simple but everything you need is there. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. The owner Jo was lovely and very welcoming.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Injadog
Mukilteo, Washington
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Jo and Matt do a fabulous job in making you comfortable in Stourport. Lovely little town, great to walk around and enjoy yourself. For dinner, the Old Beams Pub/Restaurant was recommended and I had a fine meal there. The breakfast that Matt serves up is more than ample to get you fueled for the day. My room was spotless and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JonAllen_75

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stourport-on-Severn
0.9 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
#1 of 1 in Stourport-on-Severn
711 reviews
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel
Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel
#2 of 5 in Kidderminster
618 reviews
4.8 mi away
Brockencote Hall Hotel
Brockencote Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chaddesley Corbett
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bewdley
355 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hogarths Stone Manor
3.1 mi away
Gainsborough House Hotel
Gainsborough House Hotel
#3 of 5 in Kidderminster
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Victoria Villa is Stourports top-rated award-winning Bed and Breakfast accommodation. A 4 star Silver award guest accommodation with a 2012, 2013 & 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence. Victoria Villa is a town centre, non-smoking B&B close to the River Severn, the canal, basins and locks. A short walk to all the towns amenities of shops, pubs, eateries and take-aways. The B&B has private, secure, gated off-road parking - one space per room. All our individually stylised rooms are en-suite with fridges, fans, LCD Digital TVs with DVD. Free Wi-fi is available throughout. For best prices book direct. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Victoria Villa Bed & Breakfast

Address: 4 Lion Hill, Stourport-on-Severn DY13 9HD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Stourport-on-Severn
Price Range: £50 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Villa Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Victoria Villa Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Villa Bed & Breakfast Stourport-On-Severn, Worcestershire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Victoria Villa Bed & Breakfast staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Cairo, Egypt
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Victoria Villa Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lovely family room 4”
 of 5 bubbles BazzaUK1, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Could do with triple glazing. Fridge in room was unnecessary as it did create noise.”
 of 5 bubbles jimwJ9648RO, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The road is noisy, so ask for a room at the back.”
 of 5 bubbles cerdic6, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“a bit of road noise came through to room on the front but they provide ear plugs if this would bother you.”
 of 5 bubbles DJHolden, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Have a room that doesn't front onto the road if you are a light sleeper .”
 of 5 bubbles JulieBee2000, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay