Premier Inn Manchester Bury hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Premier Inn Manchester Bury hotel

Front of Building
Traveller (146)
Premier Inn bedroom
Room & Suite (33)
Premier Inn Manchester Bury hotel
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#4 of 8 hotels in Bury
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Striking a pose at the heart of Bury town, Premier Inn Manchester Bury sets the trend for style and convenience. And with the Metrolink just outside, you could be living it up in Manchester city centre in just 30 minutes. Taste the local flavours at Bury's famous open air market. Catch the headline acts at Heaton Park and Manchester Arena. Cheer on your team at the Etihad Stadium and Old Trafford. Then when you're ready for some down time, head back to our fine fusion restaurant, late bar and extra-comfy beds.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free internet
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Budget
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Free Wi-Fi

Location

Knowsley Street 5 Knowsley Place, Bury BL9 0SW England
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 99 out of 100
99
Manchester Intl Airport
16.2 mi
See all flights
Liverpool John Lennon Airport
29.2 mi
See all flights
Bury
2 minManchester Metrolink
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles1,706 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Premier Inn Manchester Bury hotel garners appreciation for its clean, comfortable amenities and a location that's both central and convenient, close to an array of shops and transport options. While the staff often receive commendations for their welcoming nature, the hotel's atmosphere and the quality food also contribute to its charm. Despite the praise, some guests have encountered issues with noise, room maintenance, and occasional slips in customer service. Moreover, while the hotel is deemed a good value, the cost of parking has been a point of contention for visitors.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Welcoming
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
1,706Review33Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,026
  • 411
  • 151
  • 66
  • 52
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
johngA7318HO wrote a review Jan 2020
Chorley, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Ideally located within a 15 min walk to The East lancs Railway. Have used this Premier Inn before when we have been on the Railway's Dining Experiences and it allows you to have a few drinks without the issue of who's driving home. From the outside the hotel looks like it belongs to the set of Space 1999 however inside is the usual standard of a Premier Inn. Clean, comfortable, reasonably priced and a secure car park next door though this is not owned by Premier Inn.
A quick scan of your parking ticket at reception on booking out gives you discount on the price of the car park but be aware the car park only takes card payment these days.
Hotel also very handy for Bury market too and with the late check out its possible to be out fairly early on to do a couple of hours shopping before you leave for home though because the staff are friendly and helpful they are happy to store some perishable foodstuffs in the fridge for you overnight if needs be.
We will be using this Premier Inn again
Read more
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NikitaChantelle D wrote a review Aug 2020
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My partner and I along with our 2 young children stayed here for 1 week while we had repairs done on out home. I love how clean the hotel is and hand sanitizers all over the first floor. I understand that there is guidelines in place where you can't have your room cleaned daily but I was able to are age to leave the hotel for a few hours and someone came and changed the sheets and freshened the room up. I woukd also like to mention that there was a lovely lady called leah who was extremely helpful, very professional and brilliant customer service skills.. My two children took a real shining to her. My only one negative comment is the lack of vegan options on breakfast and dinner menum
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Timjonwild wrote a review Sept 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I’m currently staying at the Premier Inn, Bury, Greater Manchester.

I’ve always stayed at Premier Inns due to the great value for money in terms of location, room quality, food quality etc.
I’ve stayed at numerous Premier Inns in central London, Torquay and Manchester City centre.

I have always been more than satisfied and pleased with my experience.

However, the Premier Inn at Bury, Greater Manchester, has been the best so far.

The building design is very modern, and unique.

But the service here has been especially great.

All the staff are warm and friendly, and emanate the great Lancashire warm hearted welcome our county prides itself with.

In particular, Amy, was wonderful on reception, and effortlessly went out of her way to help with with a re-booking I was having trouble with.
She resolved my problem perfectly, and in a wonderfully relaxed and friendly manner, that put me at ease instantly, and I felt that nothing would ever be too much trouble.

Great service with a great smile. Thank you.

I will most certainly return.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Matthew K wrote a review Dec 2021
Wakefield, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Paid a fair £29 for a Tuesday night but would not rush to return. While all the staff I encountered were friendly and helpful, at times there just weren't enough of them for the multi-tasking expected of them. My evening meal and breakfast were enjoyable, but the restaurant area wasn't very warm. Don't know why Thyme don't have a meal deal version of their evening menu as diners are left in the dark as to which dishes are excluded, or incur a supplement. As for my room, the bed was comfortable, with a cosy duvet and deep pillows - the air con also warmed the place up nicely. However, the outside noise insulation in my front facing room left a lot to be desired. Part of the problem appeared to be down to the opening window being unable to close fully sealed to all 4 corners of the frame. But I also suspect the cladding and insulation was poor and a contributory factor. The room paintwork showed copious evidence of multiple touch up jobs, with the skirting in the bathroom displaying badly applied undercoat with no gloss on top. If Premier Inn gave all their rooms at this hotel a thorough redecoration and fixed any ill fitting windows, then I would consider staying again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LouiseRoberts01 wrote a review Feb 2020
Clacton-on-Sea, England, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a clean, comfy hotel, ideally located close to the interchange (buses and Metrolink), shopping centres, market and The Rock entertainment complex.

We stayed for 2 nights and had breakfast both mornings.

Our room was clean and tidy and the bed was comfy.

Breakfast was excellent both days with the hot food replenished or replaced regularly to keep it hot and fresh.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tessa L wrote a review Sept 2021
Oxford, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Unfortunately the hotel was just hugely understaffed, it was actually really sad to see the staff suffering as they were. I stayed for a week and my room was not cleaned or tidied even one, I had to go to reception to ask for more toilet roll, and a pizza box from night 2 was still sat there on the day I left. The girl that served me was also the girl who bought it up, and the girl who took my order, and the girl who delivered my food. There were 3 girls there all week who looked so tired and two of them at one point walked off crying as they were so overwhelmed with the lack of staff. I felt really bad for the team.
This was also really reflected in the dinner service, 2 nights in a row I waited and waited for my dinner to then be told they didn’t have the vegan items about an hour later so I could have one particular item. This was blamed on a new chef. The third night I was asked to wait for over an hour to be seated, I asked before waiting if the delivery had arrived for food and they said yes so I waited, I then placed my order and waited another hour and 15 minutes to be told that they had no vegan food whatsoever and that they were shutting the restaurant now due to lack of food and lack of chef. So at around 10pm after waiting two and a half hours I had to look elsewhere for dinner. None of it was bad attitude, the team were obviously trying really hard, however they were clearly having huge staffing issues, each desk or the bar always had big queues. They need a manager to be on-site looking at all of these issues, and more staff! The one there need to be commended for getting through it.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn Manchester Bury hotel
Responded 29 Sept 2021
Hi, Thank you for your review. We’re very sorry that you had a disappointing stay with us recently due to the lack of staff available. This certainly isn't the experience we would expect for you. We’ve ensured this feedback has been logged to the Hotel Management team so that they can look into these issues with the team to prevent this experience from being repeated again in the future. In future, our Reception team are on hand 24/7 and so we would advise speaking with the team as soon as any issues arise to help resolve this whilst you're still in-house. Thank you for taking the time to contact us and we hope we can welcome you for a more enjoyable stay in the future. Kind regards, Kayleigh
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gina0000 wrote a review Sept 2021
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Not the best Premier Inn experience to be fair. Arrived late Friday evening checked in was told if we wanted guaranteed breakfast we needed to prepay as they were very busy. We weren’t sure what we would want so we paid for continental. Arrived to the room which stunk of cigarettes yuck! Was told we couldn’t move rooms as they were fully booked (Thought you couldn’t smoke inside?) we found a cigarette butt later on the floor so not very good housekeeping! Breakfast was a sorry affair no pastries and very little other choice so staff said we could have full breakfast at no extra cost.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Yes avoid booking
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
michaelgrainger wrote a review Oct 2022
Warrington, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
No on site parking although the one they use reasonably near but costs £12.50 overnight.
First impressions were that it needs a bit of a facelift, everything a bit tired. Only two staff on covering bar and reception and this was at 3pm.
First room allocated not been cleaned, second room was okay. Personally think the bathrooms need an upgrade and as previously mentioned the toilet roll/ paper is cheap and nasty.
Bed was fine but the room unbearably hot despite us turning off the thermostat and opening a window onto the train track. The thermostat only drops to 17 degrees so not sure what it is like in summer.
Staff were pleasant but maybe running on reduced numbers to cut costs.
We have eaten breakfast in a few Premier Inns but this was the worst. Bacon and tomatoes cold and everything else look warm. The toasters need upgrading as causing queue’s,
Poached eggs served on cold plates and water running around it.
Doubt we will stay here again although we picked it due to its proximity to the East Lancashire Railway where we had a totally different experience.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
David0ff82 wrote a review Jun 2020
Liverpool, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here with my partner July 2019 as he had booked it and a meal on the East Lancs railway as gift for me! We parked in the nearby car park taking advantage of the hotels deal with the car park. The hotel is pretty modern with the usual good Premier Inn standard. We checked in easy enough at the small check in desk situated on the ground floor along with lounge area with vending machines and the bar and restaurant area! Our room was the usual excellent standard of this hotel chain with everything needed including the comfortable bed. We used the restaurant the first night for a meal which and took advantage of a deal on menu that meant we got breakfast included the following morning. Meal was delicious as was the buffet breakfast. We also had drinks and bar snacks the second night which were nice. We had two good nights sleep, wifi was good through out the hotel and staff were helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Camilla1243 wrote a review Oct 2021
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Freezing rooms and staff are not always available when needed even for other customers .. they provided us with heaters the following day but if we were staying for one night that wouldn’t have benefited but we ended up staying 2 nights and I had booked two rooms- one with two adults and one with 2 adults and a child we were all absolutely freezing their WiFi did not work the entire stay and upon check out the Cafe was closed and we ended up having to walk locally to go get some breakfast in an area were not even familiar with and to top that off the rooms were in separate floors and to engage with my family in the other room on a completely separate floor was just inconvenient and the staff didn’t really seem bothered I would not stay here again. The vending machines don’t even work the cafe was closed and the staff weren’t even at the desk half the time so I did not really enjoy my stay here to be honest and I won’t be staying here again in future
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn Manchester Bury hotel
Responded 14 Oct 2021
Hi there, thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. Whist we're happy you stayed with us, we're sorry your room wasn't up to our usual standard and you couldn't find a team member to assist. We can imagine you were left feeling let down and this certainly isn't how we want our guests to feel. We'd like to assure you we'll raise your comments with the Hotel Manager to see what improvements can be made going forward. We wouldn't want your experience to happen again so rooms will be inspected and the Reception team will be informed to ensure any necessary retraining is arranged and the best service is being provided. We hope you don't think twice about returning so please have confidence this isn't our usual standard and your comments will be picked up. Thanks again for your review and we hope to see you again soon. Ricky
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Lea
Liverpool, United Kingdom16 contributions11 helpful votes
You can check in early if possible for a £10 charge
Answer from Julie F
Portsmouth, United Kingdom1 contribution
You can drive right up to the outside of the hotel to unload your bags. The hotel is not on the main road so you go down a side entrance between a building and a car park. Waiting is limited to 20 minutes. Don’t use the car park as it is very expensive. Outside on the main road by the car park is a disabled parking bay. It can be used 24 hours a day and we have always used that. A local traffic warden told us about it!
Answer from Diane b
37 contributions29 helpful votes
0333 321 9231 sorry no email but this is the premier inn number for knowsley place.
laura wrote a tip 5 Jul
Bolton, United Kingdom5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking is next door at the Q parking. You have 20 mins free parking outside the hotel to unload your car if needed."
Read full review
Global595693 wrote a tip Jun 2024
3 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask about parking "
Read full review
graham t wrote a tip May 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try to avoid getting the few rooms at the back of the hotel free parking outside the town hall if you’re disabled. £8 a night in a secure"
Read full review
karl wrote a tip May 2024
Poole, United Kingdom1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking is next door so a 1 min walk "
Read full review
Joan G wrote a tip Apr 2024
Liverpool, United Kingdom6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just excellent!!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bury area.
PRICE RANGE
£38 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
premier inn manchester bury hotel bury
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandGreater ManchesterBury
NUMBER OF ROOMS
115
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PREMIER INN MANCHESTER BURY HOTEL - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Premier Inn Manchester Bury hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Premier Inn Manchester Bury hotel?
Nearby attractions include Compendium Escape Rooms (0.3 miles), Bury Market (0.2 miles), and The Fusilier Museum (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Premier Inn Manchester Bury hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Premier Inn Manchester Bury hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Premier Inn Manchester Bury hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Premier Inn Manchester Bury hotel?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Premier Inn Manchester Bury hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dining with Distinction, Leckenby's, and Verona Restaurant.
Is Premier Inn Manchester Bury hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the centre of Bury.
Are there any historical sites close to Premier Inn Manchester Bury hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Radcliffe Tower (1.8 miles).
Is Premier Inn Manchester Bury hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Bury HotelsBury Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BuryHotels near Premier Inn Manchester Bury hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire