We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel

Show Prices
#2 of 7 Hotels in Bury
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

930 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 923: English reviews
Leyland, Lancashire
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night due to its location to ELR. When we arrived we were greeted by a lovely smiling receptionist. The room and bed were very comfortable the bathroom clean and tidy. We slept very well in a comfy bed and had a nice warm shower in the morning. Our first visit to a premier inn but if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Centralg
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this review

Here at the Premier Inn Manchester Bury we take great pride in ensuring each and every guest has an enjoyable experience. I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I hope you enjoyed visiting with the East Lancs Railway and I look forward to welcoming you next time your in Bury....

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Was here for one night with work. from the outside i thought the hotel was going to be nice, I stay at alot of Premier inn's and all are very good and are maintained to a high standard. This one though requires alot of work to bring it inline with the other hotels in the chain. Carpets in the corridors...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abdntrvlr
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your feedback. Here at the Premier Inn Manchester Bury We are committed to providing world-class service. We welcome all feedback so we can ensure the commitment we make to our guests is kept. I assure you that the issues you have raised will be investigated and dealt with immediately. Kind regards, Anne Marie...

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Close to all amenities. Great price. Easy check in. Free WI FI. Decent sized room. Very clean. Comfortable bed. Enough towels, pillows,tea, coffee etc. Very pleasant and helpful staff on reception and at breakfast. Good choice at breakfast. Late check out of 12:00 Definitely good value for a short stay. Premier inn Bury....well done.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen J
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this review

It's great to know that we've impressed on your stay with us. I will ensure that all the team are made aware of your comments, everyone in the hotel strives to make all our guests feel welcome and comfortable during their stay, and it's really nice to know we've succeeded! Kind Regards Anne Marie Operations Manager

Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night for a wedding. Room was very comfortable and the staff very helpful and friendly. The location is good near to the tram and also a good car park at a reasonable price. As ever the price of the room was good value and a very comfortable bed!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EJWales
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. The team love to hear how much our guest's enjoy their stay and I Know they will be delighted to hear your feedback on our clean and comfortable rooms. I look forward to seeing you next time your in Manchester. Kind Regards Anne Marie...

aberdeen
Reviewed 9 August 2016

We decided to stay at The Premier Inn Bury again whilst visiting family. We booked a family room for 2 adults, a 3 year old and a 6 week old with a cot. Our arrival was around 1900 and we parked next door in the multi storey car park - TIP - we discovered this the next day - parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this review

I must express how much we appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback on your most recent stay. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your time at our hotel and I will pass onto the team the great feedback you have given us. Kind Regards Anne Marie Operations Manager

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2016

We have stayed at this establishment a few times, but this one seemed slightly less satisfactory than others. The cooked breakfast was cool on the first of two days and cold plates made it worse. The coffee machine broke down on the second day.The cash and vending machines were out of order for two days.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bangerward
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry that your stay with us was not to the standard expected on this occasion. The issues you have raised will be resolved promptly and I hope this will not deter you from staying with us again. Kind regards, Anne Marie Operations Manager

Reviewed 8 August 2016

The room was great, the staff were great but not enough of them on breakfast! Food was running out and juice and coffee machine broke. Cutlery and glasses, we helped ourselves as all tables full. Need more staff!! This was on Sunday morning at 10am - peak time for breakie me thinks. Other than that con't fault it. Rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen A
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. I’m really sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations and you were disappointed following your visit. I would like to reassure that your comments have been fed back to the team and that action has been taken, as our...

Reviewed 3 August 2016

Great choice for breakfast. Children eat free. A bit expensive if you are a couple. Staff efficient and friendly. Good choice of draft beer on tap also a nice quiet coffee lounge. Bury market just across the road and a good selection of shops nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victor C
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post your review, here at the Premier Inn Manchester Bury we take great pride in ensuring each and every guest has an enjoyable experience, I'm really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you next time your in Bury. Kind Regards Anne Marie Operations Manager

Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

I was on a course from work down in the Bury area and I was booked into this Premier Inn. I couldn't fault it from my arrival until I left. I only stayed one night. I arrived about 7pm and was greeted by the receptionist. She was polite age helpful. I put my belongings in my room then went for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chrismaster1979
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this review

I would first like to say a massive thank you for taking the time to write your review. It’s great for our team to hear such positive feedback from our guests and I know they too will appreciate your comments. We hope to be able to welcome you back for another visit soon. Kind Regards Anne Marie Operations Manager

Merseyside
Reviewed 2 August 2016

I would rate this as Good but this is not an option. Clean and secure and convenient for our trip on the East Lancs railway. It was just a stop over and so we had 2 clean comfortable rooms and bathrooms. Check in was via a kiosk and our only interaction with staff was to clarify the map offered to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn M
Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your feedback. Here at the Premier Inn Manchester Bury We are committed to providing world-class service. We welcome all feedback so we can ensure the commitment we make to our guests is kept. Kind regards, Anne Marie Operations Manager

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bury
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Manchester Bury Bolholt Country Park Hotel
3.2 mi away
Red Hall Hotel
Red Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Walmersley
463 reviews
0.9 mi away
Village Hotel Manchester Bury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Old Mill Hotel, Ramsbottom
4.9 mi away
The Royal Toby Hotel
The Royal Toby Hotel
#2 of 6 in Rochdale
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Bury Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. All rooms are on En-suite with tea & Coffee making facilities, with family rooms and Disabled Access rooms also available. Breakfast is All You Can Eat for just £7.99, and kids eat free when an adult purchases the breakfast. Bury Premier Inn is situated in the town centre right at the side of the main Metrolink which offers fantastic access to Manchester City Centre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel

Address: 5 Knowsley Place | Knowsley Street, Bury BL9 0SW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Bury
Price Range: £48 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel Bury
Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel Greater Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Every room we've had has always been good, but do check the A/C before you need it.”
marklF6833XI, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Lower floors are easily accessible and don't disturb as many people when arriving late to your room, especially with children.”
Eggalegga, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Quiet rooms are located on the back side of the hotel facing block of offices. Quit yes but not good view.”
  • Panorama photo of standard room
  • standard room
AzizOfEgypt, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“we had a disable room lovley 407 4th floor fab x”
cathylD6007NB, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Corner Rooms are large and have interconnecting doors to next room - great for family visits”
NIC471968, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5