We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Oldham

Show Prices
#8 of 13 Hotels in Oldham
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Oldham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 141: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Oldham
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

very friendly helpful and welcoming staff lovely clean rooms cheap prices food was nice and affordable would definitely visit again would recommend to anyone passing through oldham looking for a somewhere to stay a night

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarah B
Essex
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Typical Travelodge, good sized room, comfortable bed and a showerhead you could actually remove from the holder!! Unfortunately our room smelt strongly of cigarette smoke despite windows having been left open which also meant room was "chilly". Manageress Eva offered to move us and a small refund voucher is on its way - hopefully so well done!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank malsmith
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Oldham, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to learn that you experienced issues with the room smell in your accommodation, however we're pleased our colleagues were able to assist you effectively after bringing it to their attention. We do hope you choose to visit Travelodge again soon.

Polesworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ive used Travelodges many times over the years both for leisure and business purpose but will not do so again after my recent stay at Oldham, the reason, the beds were the most uncomfortable Ive ever experianced. I didnt sleep well that night and woke up with severe back ache the following morning

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve J
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Oldham, responded to this review

We fully appreciate that you have taken the time to leave your comments regarding your stay at OldhamTravelodge. We are so sorry to learn that you found our beds to be uncomfortable, please rest assured your comments have been noted and passed to the hotel team. We aim to provide a great stay for all of our guests and we...

Holyhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Brilliant hotel, staff are friendly and helpful and welcoming. The room it self is clean. Beds are comfortable. The only downfall is that, when arriving the place looks dirty out side but totally different inside.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Apez88
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Good location and nice view.Rooms are tidy and spacious.Easy to commute.I strongly recommend others location wise and place wise.There is a pub and restaurants near by so ideally good for people who want just walk around.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 776bhanub
49688
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Clean with comfortable beds, very good for just sleeping; cavery, subway, mc donalds and supermarkets nearby. Friendly stuff, helpful, uncomplicated, check in and check out...rooms serviced every day.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bianka K
dartford
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here from 23-26 December over Xmas whilst visiting family nearby The first room we were out in think was 108 smelt like someone had weed on the carpet and was very strong so I'm thinking someone on their Xmas party perhaps Soon got the room changed ... bed was comfy but quilt pretty thin but with heater turned up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clare621
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Oldham, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Oldham Travelodge. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we would like to apologise that your room was not cleaned to our usual high standard, however we're pleased this was reported to the hotel team and promptly resolved. We will be sure to pass your valuable comments to the hotel to ensure that...

Southport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 December 2016

....... Ideally placed on the A663 and next to the M60 and about a 15/20 minute walk to the nearest Metrolink stop and approximately the same to Moston Rail Station. Good access to Oldham, Manc and Shaw

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stoner S
UK
Reviewed 28 December 2016

This hotel was OK for a one night stay as we arrived later and left early in then morning. The receptionist was OK, but offered no information and even had to look up what time breakfast was at the neighbouring pub. The room has basic equipment, but is lacking items including a bath mat and water glasses. It's rather scruffy...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LawrenceUk
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Oldham, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Oldham Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We're really sorry to learn of your disappointment with your overall stay. We want our customers to enjoy their experience in our hotels so we are sorry to learn that you did not receive our high standard of service on this...

Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

No conversation from receptionist not even a smile. she cut me a key and that was it. Room very basic Travelodge your going downhill. No blinds or voile looking directly on to a large Costco so had to close the curtains . Very cold appearance. Quilt so thin and old terrible. Not impressed one bit. This will definitely be my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Curvaceouslady50
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Oldham, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by the room and service you received during your stay at our Oldham hotel....

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oldham hotels
0.4 mi away
The Victoria Hotel
The Victoria Hotel
#4 of 13 in Oldham
471 reviews
1.4 mi away
247Hotel
247Hotel
#10 of 13 in Oldham
347 reviews
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Oldham Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Oldham (Broadway) Hotel
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Smokies Park
6.6 mi away
Clough Manor
Clough Manor
#1 of 1 in Denshaw
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Oldham

Address: 432 Broadway, Oldham OL9 8AU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Oldham
Price Range: £32 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Oldham 1.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Also Known As:
Travelodge Oldham Hotel Oldham
Travel Lodge Oldham
Oldham Travelodge
Oldham Travel Lodge
Travelodge Oldham Greater Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Oldham staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Oldham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for an upper floor, there is a lift but hen parties do use this hotel?”
 of 5 bubbles billmitchison, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles retiredsunshine, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Family room by the canal”
 of 5 bubbles Sam_JT72, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“we only stopped in one ha ha but was excellent”
 of 5 bubbles donnaq440, 3 Feb 2016 | Read review
“room with a view of canal”
 of 5 bubbles sandrat991, 1 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5