We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel

Save
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (7)
Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good33%
  • Average8%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“tgi fridays”(55 reviews)
“trafford centre”(15 reviews)
“road noise”(13 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Wheelchair access
Air Conditioning
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (704)
Filter reviews
701 results
Traveller rating
391
230
61
8
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
391
230
61
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstgi fridaystrafford centreroad noisemain roadclean roomscosta coffeevisiting familyconvenient locationbudget hotelplenty of parkingcomfortable bedfamily rooma great nights sleepexcellent staygreat value for moneymetro linkpetrol station
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 701 reviews
Reviewed today via mobile

Had the pleasure of spending two nights whilst visiting relatives in Manchester. Cannot praise the hospitality of the staff highly enough. Great location whether visiting Manchester or its environs as it sits just off the M60. Stayed B&B and highly recommend the Breakfast. Had one...More

Thank otooleg
Reviewed yesterday

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

I stay here every week with work. It’s home from home with the staff making me feel very comfortable!! Chatty, friendly, very accommodating. I will see you again in September. Great breakfast too, so hard to avoid the sausages every week

Thank Sarah P
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at this hotel three times and enjoyed it very much. The staff are helpful and caring, the rooms clean and the beds comfortable. I found the continental breakfast satisfactory but would suggest that addition of some cheeses. There was no air conditioning...More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank gmabn9
Reviewed 1 week ago

More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Response from Anne Marie H, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) HotelResponded 1 week ago

More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair access
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$67 - US$112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$67 - US$112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
peter m m
20 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Simon D | Reviewed this property |
I think on Sunday it’s 7-11
1
Vote
MrsDavo78
18 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Ian F | Reviewed this property |
It was £3 for overnight parking when I was there earlier in 2018
1
Vote
kay c
2 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
Hi Kay Sheepfoot Lane (Prestwich) is about 2.6 miles from the hotel and there's a tram stop across the road. You might find our Manchester (Heaton Park) hotel more convenient as it's only a short walk from Sheepfoot... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Ask not to face carpark"
Read review
"Good hotel for a short stay, close the Manchaster city by car and public transportation"
Read review
"Have stayed in a variety of room locations, all seem ok."
Read review
"Not sure what can be done to make the rooms any cooler but the window angle when opened does not promote air..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing