Lobster Pot
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Lobster Pot

What a lovely touch. Cat you should be appreciated for your help and service.
Traveller (78)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#2 of 2 special B&Bs in Bridlington
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Clothes rack
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms

Location

184 Kingsgate, Bridlington YO15 3NG England
257Reviews5Q+A46Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 116
  • 48
  • 35
  • 19
  • 39
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Bryan G wrote a review Jul 2021
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We chose this motel as the best location for friends to meet up especially as there is also a restaurant on the same site.initially when we arrived we couldn’t get in but then another guest said we had to check in at the Lobdtrr Pot opposite - maybe a notice should be put up as someone else had the same problem later.
Once checked in, we found our room to be exactly what we needed - fully accessible (room 101). Plus there was a good sized tv and kettle plus tea, coffee & biscuits and a good supply of towels. The only thing missing was a drawer unit although there were some cost hooks to hang clothes.
Our beds were in the twin format and very comfortable although the sheets kept slipping off the mattress, although there wasn’t much room in between the beds. The bathroom was adequate for our needs however there wasn’t any soaps or body wash - maybe not supplied any longer.
The hotel was very quiet with no road noise although there was a train line nearby it wasn’t noisy.
Happy with our accommodation for our mini holidsy
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marston's Inns, Revenue Management at Lobster Pot
Responded 10 Dec 2021
Hi Bryan G, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarah b wrote a review Jul 2020
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The room was clean and bed comfortable so we slept well.

Hand sanitiser available and everything very clean.

Hairdryer was provided.

Plenty of hot water for showering. 

No cooked breakfast available at present but they are offering a take away bag of croissants and water if you wish. 

We declined and found break fast at a cafe in the town.

However dinner was available at the pub, just a step across the car park and this was good pub fayre. 

Teabags, coffee sachets,  and milk cartons were provided upon check in for room use. Kettle and cups provided.

Large TV in room, comfy bed and writing desk.

Window opens for ventilation and there is a heating/cooling unit.

Bathroom is a little small but perfectly functional.

Ideal for a short stay and reasonably priced.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nick H wrote a review Aug 2022
Aldbrough, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
On the whole a pleasant stay, however I feel I need to mention a couple of things to improve other peoples stays.
When I arrived I went to the reception desk alongside the bar to get my card key. A chap behind the bar asked if I needed any help and I told him I would like to check in. He replied not my problem and shouted over to a guy called Tom and told him It was his problem that I wanted to check in. Problem? Why is me wanting to check in anyones problem? I think a refresher customer service course may be required here?
When I Did get into the room it was very similar to a Premier Inn, which is fine, I’ve stayed in hundreds of Premier Inn rooms. But I must make you aware that there was about an inch of dust all the way around the edge of the carpet. This can be removed easily by simply using a nozzle on the vacuum cleaner.
Also when checking in I was asked if I wanted a breakfast the following morning. I said I didn’t know, sometimes I’m hungry in a morning and sometimes I’m not.
He told me I would need to let him know that day as there was only one person in the kitchen in the morning! I told him I didn’t want a breakfast if that was the case.
These things tend to put people off rebooking. They are easily fixed.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Order food before 8pm. I ordered at 8.05 and was told they had stopped serving
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marston's Inns, Revenue Management at Lobster Pot
Responded 2 Sept 2022
Good evening, thank you for the honest review. Apologies for the miscommunication regarding your check-in, its a joke between the staff to poke fun at each other by saying "It's a you problem.", just to lighten the mood between staff. This was not directed at you and I apologise that you overheard, it's definitely no problem at all :) Sorry to hear about the dust in your room, I'll pass the feedback along to the housekeeping staff. With regards to the breakfast, we do require guests to provide us a rough time that they'll be over for breakfast, as we only have one chef and one front-of-house staff member available to us each morning and it can get overwhelming if all our hotel guests arrive at once. If you wished to discuss anything further with us, please reach out on 01262 602834 and we'll be happy to help. Thanks and have a great day.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
richie a wrote a review Nov 2020
Rye, United Kingdom
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at the marstons inn Lobsterpot in October 2020 for 5 nights, I have to say the booking system on line is not great i mean its not a small company it should be a better system on line there is no way you can change anything and for a company with unless you email the hotel directly. for what you pay you dont get much, it was more travelodge than anything else, its obviously built by the same people that build travelodges as the layout of the room is exactly the same. Even being a fairly newly built place the decor is dated. I had never used a Marstons inn before and would normally use a Premier inn for my business trips ( i stay over 100 nights a year in hotels because of work) but i thought something different would be nice and a bit of a treat after such a crappy year. You have to check in at the pub ( no contactless check in )which during a pandemic means having to cue up outside the pub as there is no one at the reception of the hotel at any time so any issues you have to walk over to the pub, even for more tea and coffee for the room. I saw staff in the hotel ( cleaners) not wearing masks. There was also no code to be seen for track and trace in the hotel on in the pub which i personally though was really bad and never saw anyone cleaning door handles or high traffic areas during the day. I had several issues with the Key card that stopped working again having to go over to the pub to get things sorted ( this happened 3 times and key was always kept away from my phone and other cards) The front door of the hotel was smashed in obviously someone had kicked it in at some point and this was like it all the way though my stay.
I found mold in the bathroom and on leaving i thought i would be nice and strip the bed for the cleaners saving themselves some work and discovered what i had been sleeping on for the last 5 nights, a dirty highly stained mattress it was disgusting, it actually made me feel ill i had been sleeping on that for 5 nights it was vile.The only way you can pass on comments to the company is via a online form, I did get a reply eventually from that form with the basic 'we are sorry...' and my comments will be passed onto relevant departments, this does not make up for the very disappointing stay. I would of expected for the £365 I paid a gesture for the problems would of been nice but there was nothing, They never asked for pictures of the mattress or mold so I assume they where dismissing the problems i had. I ate in the pub once food was nice and staff very friendly, to me it feels like the pub is the important part and the hotel is very much a afterthought, overall the hotel was very disappointing and I will not be using Marstons inn's in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: stay elsewhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marston's Inns, Revenue Management at Lobster Pot
Responded 11 Mar 2022
Richie A, we regret to hear that you had this experience with us. It is discouraging to learn of your experience with us. Your feedback helps us improve and we would like to learn more about how we can make this better.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nicolacatuk wrote a review Sept 2020
Leeds, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have stayed a couple of times before only for one night and loved it, decided to come for 4 nights mon-Friday, lovely room and well catered for considering they cannot enter the room for cleaning etc the staff were very attentive to anything we may need and very polite. We paid in advance for breakfast and glad we did, massive value for money with continental aswel as whatever breakfast ordered, the kids loved having different things to try and we were set for the day out each time. Would recommend to anybody, invest place Iv stayed at at the coast by miles ❤️
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marston's Inns, Revenue Management at Lobster Pot
Responded 11 Mar 2022
Nicolacatuk, it's experiences like yours that really keep us motivated! We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Lobster Pot - Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nigel B wrote a review Jun 2021
Halifax, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed with a large group and ate in the pub for breakfast each morning and on one evening. The accommodation is average 3 star but twin beds a bit small and very soft. Apart from that rooms ok. The breakfast each morning is very poor using cheap produce and not the most appealing so a few of the group ate breakfast elsewhere. We ate on one evening but again quality not great with just 6 prawns in the cocktail and most other dishes very average. As I say after the first night we cancelled our further 3 nights and ate elsewhere. The worst thing about the Lobster Pot is the customer service and the not so very warm welcome you receive. You are not even allowed to laugh as we were advised by one of the staff as people were dining. All in all a very disappointing visit and we wont be back .
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Ok for a stopover but avoid the pub
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marston's Inns, Revenue Management at Lobster Pot
Responded 10 Dec 2021
We are disappointed to hear that you did not have a more positive experience with us at Lobster Pot - Hotel. We'd like the opportunity to turn your experience around. Please reach out to us at 01262 602834 at your earliest convenience to discuss how we can turn this experience into a positive one.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
YorkieAldershot wrote a review Jul 2020
Aldershot, United Kingdom
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
On booking in, a shrill voice SHOUTED stand behind the line, simple mistake on my part but don't take kindly to being yelled at by someone more than half my age (73). However across to the room which I thought on first site might be ok but quickly noticed the side of the bed was all ripped with stuffing popping out! the bathroom mirror looked as though it hadn't seen any windolene for months and the soap dispenser fell into your hand as soon as you press it. On the plus side parking is first class and only 5 minutes to Brid town centre. I can't comment on the restaurant as we never ate there. On a similar note to other comments I did question if the drop in VAT was being passed on to customers, apparently it's not which I think is a bit naughty. Would we stay again? well maybe when all this Covid is over and done with, but there are cheaper and better places in Brid, it was only the parking that did it for us.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ryan A wrote a review Oct 2020
Bolsover, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We thoroughly enjoyed everything about this stay. The hotel and room were very clean, modern and comfortable. Being away from the main pub building means it’s extremely quiet in the hotel room. Value for money is great, not just for the hotel room, but also the breakfasts and main meals. Finally, the staff were incredible! So friendly and welcoming, anything we needed was promptly sorted. The service in the evening was great, we could spend every night there. The only thing that could have been better is the location, it was slightly further out from Bridlington as we thought. With that being said, it wasn’t an issue to us at all
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marston's Inns, Revenue Management at Lobster Pot
Responded 11 Mar 2022
Ryyaaannnna, we're glad you had such a wonderful experience with us! We always strive to provide top quality service to every guest, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at Lobster Pot - Hotel! We sincerely thank you for the positive review, and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SarahL-and-DaveC wrote a review Jul 2020
London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
First time I have stayed here whilst visiting family in Brid.
Twin room, very comfy beds, spotless (Covid friendly!), good size room/bathroom and powerful shower!
Kettle etc in room plus hairdryer too.
We had a room at the back (108) and it backs onto a field so it's lovely and quiet.... except on a Tuesday from 6am as there's a car boot. Might disturb you if your a light sleeper so ask for a room at the front.
Loads of free parking and an easy seafront walk to Brid in 20-25 mins.
Pub over the carpark is nice and does nice food as well. McDonalds/Aldi/Morrisons also close by in acar.
Would stay again and would recommend.
Book through Booking.com rather than direct for cheaper rates.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marston's Inns, Revenue Management at Lobster Pot
Responded 11 Mar 2022
Sarahl-and-davec, reviews like this give us motivation and help us ensure we provide high-quality care. We always strive to provide top quality service to every guest, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at Lobster Pot - Hotel!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Caz7908 wrote a review Jul 2022
Leeds, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for the weekend whilst in Bridlington. The location is great and you can walk to the beach from here (about 15 minutes).
We booked a family room, when we arrived the extra beds weren’t set up - we let staff know when we were on our way out and this was sorted before our return. The rooms were clean and comfortable.
We had an evening meal and breakfast at the pub. Both nice food and good value - especially the kids breakfast.
On returning home we discovered we had left the childrens amazon tablets - housekeeping had handed these in and they were returned to us within a few days without any issue. Would happily stay here again next time we are in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marston's Inns, Revenue Management at Lobster Pot
Responded 22 Jul 2022
Thank you so much Caz, we really appreciate the kind words! We're happy to hear that your tablets made it back to you promptly. Thanks again, have a great day.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maureen S asked a question Dec 2021
Halifax8 contributions3 helpful votes
Is your resteraunt dog friendly please John
Answer from Bryan G
King's Lynn, United Kingdom528 contributions108 helpful votes
I would suggest you contact the manager direct. There is seating outside if that helps
Emma asked a question Jun 2019
Wakefield, United Kingdom44 contributions38 helpful votes
Is the hotel in walking distance to the town centre and beach, if so how many minutes would it take.
Answer from Bryan G
King's Lynn, United Kingdom528 contributions108 helpful votes
It’s roughly 2 miles - we drove as it’s a busy road
lorraineg3 asked a question Jan 2018
Oxford, United Kingdom10 contributions1 helpful vote
Is there a hairdryer in the room please
Derby, United Kingdom236 contributions155 helpful votes
Sorry Lorraine I didn’t realise the app had this feature to ask questions. Yes there is a hair dryer in the room and a very good one at that.
JohnBethMac asked a question May 2017
St Helens, United Kingdom5 contributions8 helpful votes
Do you offer special rates for the week of the Bridlington Golf Festival?
Answer from Arthur Morgan
Bridlington, United Kingdom29 contributions2 helpful votes
Hi John, our rates flex depending on demand and time of year. If booked well in advance the cheaper the rate will be :) hope this helps. Adam
Answer from Natalie R
Staithes, England5 contributions3 helpful votes
Although tbey dont have a lift, you can request a ground floor room by giving the hotel a call. their number is 01262602834. Their team are very helpful!
Carmel wrote a tip 12 Jun
7 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't go."
Read full review
Karl B wrote a tip May 2024
Sheffield, United Kingdom1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book direct with Pub and you get 20% off evening meals"
Read full review
Vickie N wrote a tip May 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"It’s quite a walk into town, we had a young child so we drove in and parked up as he would have struggled with all the walking."
Read full review
Lou79 wrote a tip May 2024
Wakefield, United Kingdom15 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Close to the south beach. Book direct with the hotel to receive 20% off your evening meal. "
Read full review
lattelass08 wrote a tip Feb 2024
York, United Kingdom59 contributions20 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ample parking with disabled parking spaces"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bridlington area.
PRICE RANGE
£81 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandYorkshireEast Riding of YorkshireBridlington
NUMBER OF ROOMS
27
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LOBSTER POT - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Lobster Pot
Which popular attractions are close to Lobster Pot?
Nearby attractions include Bridlington Animal Park (1.4 miles), Bondville Model Village (2.6 miles), and Danes Dyke (3.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Lobster Pot?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Lobster Pot?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Lobster Pot?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Lobster Pot?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lobster Pot?
Conveniently located restaurants include Copperfields Cafe, Manchot Tapas Bar & Restaurant, and The White Horse.
Are there any historical sites close to Lobster Pot?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Danes Dyke (3.7 miles), Burton Agnes Hall (4.4 miles), and Burton Agnes Manor House (4.4 miles).
Is Lobster Pot accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Bridlington HotelsBridlington Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BridlingtonHotels near Lobster Pot
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire