We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
52 South Marine Drive, Bridlington YO15 3JJ England
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#13 of 40 Speciality lodging in Bridlington
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Apartments @52 are beautifully situated overlooking the award winning South Bay, with uninterrupted sea views of Bridlington's working harbour, Spa Theatre, life boat station, and the iconic, newly developed south beach. We boast some of the best sea views the east coast has to offer. Our selection of spacious sea view apartments offer large open living areas, private balconies, 2 or 3 bedrooms, ideal for families and couples alike, with a lift to all floors, there's nothing to stop you enjoying our modern lifestyle whilst taking in the breath taking views from the comfort of your apartment.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Beach
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Spa
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Seating area
Sofa
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
25Reviews2Q+A5Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 19
  • 4
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Libby wrote a review Jan 2021
2 contributions
I would highly recommend people to stay in these apartments. We stayed in apartment 10 which was on the top floor, it has an amazing vast balcony that over looks the sea, very home to home decorated very modern and is very spacious. There is shops and take outs just round the corner which is very handy. We loved staying here and will definitely be returning! Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Jamie Stuart, General Manager at Apartments @52
Responded 3 Jan 2021
Thank you for the perfect review, Libby. It sounds like you had a great weekend with us. The best news we can hear is that you are Planning to stay with us again, thank you for that. See you next time! Jamie Stuart @52
Read more
Dawnc wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
This was our 4th time at these apartments, we’ve stayed in no 3,4,6 and 10. Everyone was of a high standard. The apartments are beautifully decorated and are like home from home. We’ve just stayed in no 3 and we’re very happy with this one, the views are amazing. We would recommend them every time and will definitely be back again next year (fingers crossed) Thanks for a great holiday, see you next year Dawn and family
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Jamie Stuart, General Manager at Apartments @52
Responded 3 Jan 2021
Thank you for the five star review, Dawn. Another great stay means the world to us, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. See you again soon! Jamie Stuart @52
Read more
DJS wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
We were very disappointed with the quality of apartment 9 as it is advertised as being a luxury apartment. There was a half eaten biscuit and crumbs behind the sofa, fingers marks over the lounge window, wall paper hanging off the lounge, a wire to hold up the lounge curtains and an Ill equipped kitchen including rusty baking trays. Despite the sea views it was not value for money or luxurious.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Check the fine detail
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Jamie Stuart, General Manager at Apartments @52
Responded 4 Oct 2020
I’m sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We received your email. Your apartment was looked over on your departure and found that the kitchen was missing a pair of scissors and a Pyrex dish. These have now been replenished from our inventory, along with the oven trays which were not rusty, but were looking a little worse for wear- we would have liked the opportunity to replace these during your stay if it had been brought to our attention. The wallpaper had lifted in the corner of the lounge, likely due to being next to the radiator. This has now been stuck down and shouldn’t lift again. The wire you describe to hold up the curtains is a fit for purpose item commonly used for hanging curtains. I can only apologise for the missed biscuit behind the sofa, and window in the lounge, the apartment has a lot of windows, I suspect one was missed in error. The beds in the apartment have the same Clifton mattresses as all of our apartments which we feel are a well rounded mattress and on the whole are enjoyed by the majority of our guests. At the end of September/October our prices are very reasonable. We feel that the £91 per night for your stay is very competitive for an apartment of this caliber which sleeps 6 guests, with a large balcony and sea views from so many of its rooms. Regards Jamie Stuart @52
Read more
EkimRob wrote a review Sep 2020
Winchester, United Kingdom41 contributions23 helpful votes
Had a very good stay here, everything was clean and facilities in the apartment were very good. Parking easy (reserved spot or on road parking which was unreserved and free (but easily got spaces when needed). Hope to visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Harry B wrote a review Aug 2020
13 contributions7 helpful votes
We are three ladies in our seventies and, at the time of booking with Holiday Lettings, there were several apartment available at Apartments 52. We chose a penthouse apartment, for which we paid extra, because of the description, particularly the panoramic rooftop balcony. On arrival at Apartments 52, the manager took us to apartment number 6 on the first floor. When we questioned with him that we had booked a top floor apartment, he insisted that the penthouse apartments were already occupied by other guests and that apartment number 6 was exactly the same. It emphatically was NOT. Apartment 6 is a first floor apartment and did not have the advertised electric reclining sofas, or 50” Smart TV, neither did it have a penthouse balcony, as ours was shaded by apartments from above; which as the weather was warm and sunny the whole week was a disappointment. We put our concerns, that we were not happy with being allocated this first floor apartment, in writing to the manager (via the Holiday Lettings website) and his only reply was that apartment 6 was the same as the penthouse, which it obviously was NOT. When we complained to Holiday Lettings about not receiving what was booked, they said that we should not have accepted the alternative apartment and contacted them to find other alternatives. Excuse me - we had just driven all the way to Bridlington; it was an August ‘peak’ weekend – what other similar properties do they think that they could have found? Clearly, we had no alternative than to accept what was offered by the apartments manager and complain to both Holiday Lettings and the manager, requesting some compensation for our disappointment, which all fell on deaf ears by both parties. The apartments are in a good position in Bridlington and most have a sea-view however, if you do book a penthouse, ensure BEFORE your arrival that you have been allocated apartment numbers 9 or 10, as these are the penthouses in the block. Do not get fobbed off by the manager with something that you did not book!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Apartments 9 and 10 are the penthouses
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Jamie Stuart, General Manager at Apartments @52
Responded 4 Oct 2020
This matter has already been discussed and settled via holiday lettings. I am disappointed that you felt the need to leave this review. There was a mix up with the apartment allocation, we are not sure how it happened, and it has never happened before-again I apologise for the mistake. As previously discussed, Apartment 6 is not an inferior apartment. It has the same 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, and the same, stunning sea view. The price for both apartments are identical. You were not given an inferior apartment. It has a 49” tv, rather than a 50” tv, and a brand new corner sofa, rather than a reclining 2 seater. The sun shines beautifully on the 22ft balcony, until around 1pm and your view is completely uninterrupted as we are the closest building to the beach. The apartment you enjoyed is one of the best apartments on the east coast, as proven by our awards. Regards Jamie Stuart @52
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$146 - US$316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandYorkshireEast Riding of YorkshireBridlington
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Apartments @52
Which popular attractions are close to Apartments @52?
Nearby attractions include Bridlington Spa (0.1 miles), Spotlight Theatre (0.2 miles), and Bridlington Contemporary Gallery (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Apartments @52?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a spa, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Apartments @52?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Apartments @52?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Apartments @52?
Conveniently located restaurants include Aloha, Wards Fish & Chips, and Yips Chinese Restaurant.
Is Apartments @52 located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the centre of Bridlington.
Are there any historical sites close to Apartments @52?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Danes Dyke (3.3 miles) and Flamborough Castle (3.9 miles).
Is Apartments @52 accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.