Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Park View

Traveller (26)
room 14
Room & Suite (16)
Dining Room/ Evening Meal
Dining (4)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

5.0
#6 of 38 guest houses in Bridlington
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
**this Business Is Under New Ownership As Of Dec 2022**
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Street parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Fishing
Non-smoking hotel
Special diet menus
Room features
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Mid-range
169Reviews2Q+A44Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 160
  • 9
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
SpudRotherham wrote a review Oct 2020
Sheffield, United Kingdom47 contributions26 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for two nights in October at the recommendation of a friend and found that it was a good as they had told us. We received a warm welcome from Karen and had no difficulty in finding a parking space on the street; which may prove a problem at very busy times in the year. Karen supplied us with a parking permit. The level of cleanliness was impressive throughout our stay, and was welcome during these trying times. Our room was compact but clean and well furnished with all that we needed. The meals excellent and well cooked with a good selection for breakfast, and a set menu for Dinner: although individual requirements were catered for. There is a comfortable Lounge Bar (prices are very reasonable) but seating is in line with Government guidelines. The hotel is not very far from the seafront (just behind the Premiere Inn) and can be reached in a few minutes. Since it is family run there is a constancy of quality which is higher than many of the larger hotels that we have stayed in over the years.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Karen Holmes, Owner at Park View
Responded 19 Oct 2020
Thank you for your review. It was nice to meet you both and to know that you were happy with your stay. Throughout the year we do our utmost to ensure that guests are parked very close and are glad that you had no problem in parking just across the road. We hope that you will stay with us again if you are in the area.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brian P wrote a review Oct 2020
Pontefract, United Kingdom96 contributions43 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A group of us visit Park View every year for a golfing holiday. We were a bit concerned that coronavirus restrictions would adversely effect our trip but Glenn & Karen have 'gone the extra mile' to ensure it did not. We all felt completely safe & secure with sanitising stations in several areas, social distancing in dining and bar/lounge areas. The only down point was the 10pm curfew for the bar but given that we were golfing the following day it turned out to be beneficial. The food & hospitality are top class. We wouldn#t stay anywhere else in Bridlington.
curfew
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: All rooms are excellent. We have Room 4 because it has a bath not a shower.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Karen Holmes, Owner at Park View
Responded 9 Oct 2020
Thank you very much. It was lovely to see you all again and its great to hear that you all felt safe with us and enjoyed your stay. We're sorry that a few of the usual group were unable to visit this year but know that you have passed on our best wishes to each of them. We're looking forward to seeing you all again next year and will keep in touch throughout the coming months.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brian P wrote a review Sept 2021
Pontefract, United Kingdom96 contributions43 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A spotlessly clean hotel with very comfortable bedrooms. Beautiful breakfasts with a large variety of choice to suit any appetite. We also had evening meals on this stay and we could not fault them. Plentiful and flavoursome (3 courses plus tea/coffee for only £11). Glenn & Karen are brilliant hosts who treat every guest like one of the family. Each room has a flat screen TV and tea/coffee making facility, Free WiFi. We would not stay anywhere else in Bridlington. Would recommend The Park View to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: All rooms are en suite but Room 4 although at the back of the Hotel, has a bath rather than a...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Karen Holmes, Owner at Park View
Responded 30 Sept 2021
Thank you for your great review. We're so glad that with you were happy with your stay once more. It was good to see you all again and to know that you're already booked in for next year. We'll keep in touch and look forward to the next time.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ann H wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Park View was recommended to us and we'll be passing on the word! Lovely rooms unbelievably clean and along with a fabulous breakfast, a tasty evening meal is available. Karen and Glen are great hosts nothing is too much trouble and they're making you feel safe as possible in these mad times. Hats off to them. We'll definitely be back. Thank you both for a great few days!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Karen Holmes, Owner at Park View
Responded 24 Aug 2020
Thank you vey much for your lovely review. It was nice to meet you and we look forward to seeing you again sometime. Glad to hear that you were so happy with your stay.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JohnG... wrote a review Jun 2021
6 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I recently had a 4 night stay at Park View. We stayed there for the 1st time in September of last year and enjoyed it so much that we decide to return once government restrictions were eased. Our room and facilities were 1st class, breakfast and evening meals were excellent and we were made to feel very much at home. Thanks to Karen and Glen for their hospitality.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Karen Holmes, Owner at Park View
Responded 18 Jun 2021
Thank you very much. It was lovely to see you both again and it is really nice to know that you felt the same about your stay the second time around. We hope to see you again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nharper007 wrote a review Jul 2022
Mansfield, United Kingdom6 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Myself and my wife stayed here for four nights for the Northern Soul Weekend at the SPA in June 2022. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the host's cannot do enough to make your stay outstanding. There is parking off and on the street which is arranged for your arrival.

The rooms are of a decent size and again spotlessly clean, the bed comfortable and the bathroom fine, but the shower was a little on the slow side, but never the less easily useable.

You book your breakfast the day before and there is plenty of choice, a very good standard of cooked food, not a cheap and disappointing breakfast plate here.

There is a bar area, but we did not use this as our stay was full on with the Northern Soul event.

This is the fourth year in a row we have stayed here (not including the COVID shut down) and we would not stay anywhere else, always rebook for the next year as we leave.

Thanks for another great stay, see ya next year.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Karen Holmes, Owner at Park View
Responded 16 Jul 2022
Thank you very much for your review. It was nice to see you again and we appreciate your feedback. Its good to know that you enjoyed your stay and that you'll be with us again next year.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kevin5960 wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just returned from a great stay at the Park View hotel Bridlington, our hosts Karen and Glenn made us very welcome, nothing was too much trouble to make sure our stay was perfect.
The hotel is spotless, the room was bright and very comfortable and the breakfast was fantastic, cooked to how you like it and much variety.
The hotel is just a short walk from the shops and amenities so a perfect base for your stay.
We will definitely be staying here again on our next trip to Bridlington, thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Karen Holmes, Owner at Park View
Responded 2 Aug 2022
Thank you very much for such a great review. It was nice to meet you both and really good to know that you were so happy with your stay and the facilities here. We look forward to seeing you again some time.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
shannon wrote a review Aug 2020
Mansfield, United Kingdom3 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Me and my partner came to bridlington for the day and enjoyed it so much that we wanted to come back for a long weekend away. My partners parents recommended this place to stay as they’d stayed here previously. Safe to say we were not disappointed, Karen and Glen were happy to help and do anything for us to make our stay the best it could be. We checked out at around 10am and was going to spend the last day in Bridlington and Karen offered for us to keep the parking permit as long as we needed so we didn’t have to pay elsewhere for parking! The rooms are lovely and clean and bathrooms are the best i’ve ever seen in any hotel / B&B, so clean and the decor is relatively kept up to date. Breakfast was lovely and we were offered extra drinks and Karen was more then helpful offering us any extra food. We will definitely be coming again and staying here next time we’re in Bridlington, it’s the perfect spot just 5 minutes walk from the beach front. Lovely affordable long weekend away from home! Thankyou Karen and Glen.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Karen Holmes, Owner at Park View
Responded 24 Aug 2020
Thank you very much for your review. It was really nice to meet you both. Its great to hear that you were happy with your stay and it lived up to your expectations. Its good to know that you'll stay with us again next time you're in town.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mick C wrote a review Jul 2021
3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Ten of us had our annual get together in Bridlington over weekend of 9 to 11 July 2021; our stay at Park View was superb. Glenn and Karen are the best of hosts, everywhere spotless, breakfast brilliant (as always). We all look forward so much to meeting up each year and Park View is an integral part of the weekend. Thanks very much both, we are all looking forward to next year already.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Karen Holmes, Owner at Park View
Responded 22 Jul 2021
Thank you very much for your great review. It was lovely to see you all again and good to know that you enjoyed your stay here and that you were happy with everything. We look forward to seeing you all again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Elizabeth W wrote a review Sept 2022
3 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
From the moment I arrived, to leaving after an all too short stay, I was made to feel most welcome by Karen and Glenn. Park View is beautifully decorated and furnished, with spacious and comfortable bedrooms - all spotlessly clean and in immaculate condition. The breakfasts were very tasty with plenty of choice and well presented. Karen and Glenn have thought of everything to make your stay as comfortable as possible and their quiet, unobtrusive efficiency and organisation contribute to a thoroughly pleasant stay. I have already booked to retuen twice within the next 12 months. Thank you to you both and looking forward to staying at Park View again. Elizabeth W
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Karen Holmes, Owner at Park View
Responded 8 Sept 2022
Thank you very much for your review - it was really nice to meet you. Your review is great and really appreciated. We're glad that you were so happy with your time here. Thank you for booking to stay next year and we look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Karen
Bridlington, United Kingdom1 contribution3 helpful votes
Sorry I have no rooms available Apologies
Kimberley M wrote a tip Mar 2024
10 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book ahead of schedule. "
Read full review
Andy S wrote a tip Jun 2023
7 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Room 6 was ok light fitting missing but did not effect the sleep"
Read full review
Graham H wrote a tip Sept 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ring Karen or Glenn and they will do their best to suit your needs"
Read full review
COMMANDERY wrote a tip Aug 2022
Cheltenham, United Kingdom4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"No lefts. Rooms on the firt floor"
Read full review
Paul W wrote a tip Aug 2022
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom8 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Karen and Glen great hosts"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bridlington area.
PRICE RANGE
£83 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandYorkshireEast Riding of YorkshireBridlington
NUMBER OF ROOMS
11
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PARK VIEW - Updated 2024 Reviews, Price Comparison (Bridlington)

Frequently Asked Questions about Park View
Which popular attractions are close to Park View?
Nearby attractions include East Riding Leisure Bridlington (0.1 miles), Bridlington North Beach (0.2 miles), and Treasure Island Amusements (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Park View?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Park View?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Park View?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Park View?
Conveniently located restaurants include Little Sicily, Wiseguys, and Leoz.
Is Park View located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the centre of Bridlington.
Are there any historical sites close to Park View?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Danes Dyke (2.3 miles) and Flamborough Castle (3.2 miles).
Does Park View have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.
All Bridlington HotelsBridlington Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BridlingtonHotels near Park View
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire