We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Marina

Save
Share
8 Summerfield Road, Bridlington YO15 3LF England
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 10 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (52)
Dining (11)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
  • Contactless check-in
Read more
Updated 27/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Marina
Updated 27/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#18 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Marina is a traditional seaside guest house only 100m from the sea front with 6 ensuite rooms including a ground floor twin for the less mobile. Very near to the Spa and an easy stroll to the town. 4 Star rated and 5 star food hygiene rating.Free on street safe parking on the more select south side of town. Dining room with small cosy bar. A relaxing place for a stay in Bridlington whether here for business or pleasure. Room only, Bed and breakfast.All room swith TvDvd, Fridge,Fan,safebox,Hospitality tray,Towels,soaps and more........
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Special diet menus
Fishing
Taxi service
Adults only
Baggage storage
Express check-in / check-out
Street parking
Wifi
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
Umbrella
Private check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Safe
Sofa
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Iron
Private bathrooms
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Quaint
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
538Reviews5Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 454
  • 76
  • 7
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Debbie K wrote a review Jun 2022
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom37 contributions8 helpful votes
first time staying at the marina guest house, we had a warm welcome , the room was lovely really close to the beach and the town centre will definately stay there again when i next visit bridlington many thanks
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Helpful
Share
mauricexyz r wrote a review Apr 2022
Skipton, United Kingdom12 contributions2 helpful votes
We have stayed at the Marina on a number of occasions and always been satisfied with the welcome, the comfy rooms and please t staff, we stayed in the last week of March for my birthday and although it was early in the season we found plenty to do. I'd like to thank the owners for the surprise gift I was give when they found out we were staying around my birthday, thanks again and I hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Have stayed in about 3 different rooms and all comfy
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Marina Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at The Marina
Responded 13 Apr 2022
Lovely to see you both again and glad all was satisfactory.
Read more
mauricexyz r wrote a review Oct 2021
Skipton, United Kingdom12 contributions2 helpful votes
As always another loverly stay at The Marina we couldn't ask for better autumnal weather, it was our second stay this year and we certainly be bad, hopefully in the spring, the owners couldn't make us fell more welcome.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Marina Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at The Marina
Responded 21 Oct 2021
Thankyou Maurice lovely to see you again
Read more
daisyj222 wrote a review Sept 2021
York, United Kingdom40 contributions5 helpful votes
Great hosts and location in an excellent position. The room was spotless and had a lovely comfy bed, the shower was good as well. Tea, Coffee etc, tissues, hair dryer ,electric fan and a safe which you don't get at many places. Would recommend it for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Marina Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at The Marina
Responded 20 Sept 2021
Many thanks for your top review, Lovely to see you again, Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Read more
arielbadger2 wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
Good value guest house well located for harbour and old town. No groups and no kids means it is quiet. Bridlington has a charm of its own if you scratch deep but it is well located for Bempton and Flamborough. Parking on road is never much of a problem even at weekends.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2021
Helpful
Share
Flyer244312 wrote a review Jul 2021
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Stayed at The Marina Guest House Bridlington, our hosts being Teresa and Martin. We had a 5 day break in the lovely Guest house very clean and well organised and very very central. Had a sea view room which was a bonus. Everything was very central, restaurants, cafes, shops, bars, bus and train station. Very quiet area and no problem with parking in the street. Teresa and Martin could not do enough for us to make our stay wonderful. Would highly recommend The Marina and we will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: All types of room to choose from just ask
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Marina Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at The Marina
Responded 15 Jul 2021
Thankyou for reviewing, lovely to meet you both and glad all was satisfactory.
Read more
Linda atick wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
We have stayed at this lovely place a few times now and already have our next 3 visits booked in. Lovely clean and comfortable rooms. Short walk into town and close to the spa. We stay room only basis as this suits us. We Have always managed to get a parking spot close by or the next street which is no problem for us. We thinks it's a little gem which is well run.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Marina Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at The Marina
Responded 15 Jul 2021
Many thanks for your review, Nice to see you all again and see you in November for more soul.
Read more
mauricexyz r wrote a review Jun 2021
Skipton, United Kingdom12 contributions2 helpful votes
Our first holiday since the start of the pandemic so we were a bit apprehensive about staying away, Teresa and Martin put us at ease with the usual warm welcome, the Marina was spotlessly clean and followed all the guidelines. We had a lovely holiday and felt safe at the Marina and we hope to go back again in thr very near future.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Marina Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at The Marina
Responded 15 Jul 2021
Hello lovely to see you both again and thanks for reviewing. We are open all year but book soon as rooms going quickly.
Read more
Randy S wrote a review Jun 2021
Nottingham, United Kingdom2 contributions
Great location, just a short 2 minute walk from the sea front! Greeted by friendly host and immaculate rooms. Lovely amenities with toiletries ranging from soap to ear buds! Again, shower was spotless and the sink was shining! Although there was no breakfast we were given a 20% discounts on lots of great cafes in the area. Including one right on the sea front, 2 mins away called riches. Overall, fantastic stay and great value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Ground floor room good for people with disabilities
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Marina Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at The Marina
Responded 28 Jun 2021
Many thanks for your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.
Read more
Louise L wrote a review Jun 2021
Galle, Sri Lanka6 contributions6 helpful votes
Very old guest house. Brilliant location close to beach. let down by a few things. Room smelled a bit. Think people had probably stayed with dogs. Dropped an earing and under wardrobe was full of dust, paper and toe nails! No toiletries apart from shower gel dispenser. Sofa, but not facing tv so pointless. Drawers not cleaned . Full of hair and bits of pieces with really old drawer liners. Toilet roll in industrial holder meant we couldn't see when it ran out. Shower provided poor amount of water. Towels small, well worn and a bit smelly when wet. Window couldn't be secured in place if opened a little so blew about. Stairs very steep and carpet well worn so slippery. Was cheap option (had to pay cash on arrival) but no breakfast available. Friends also stayed nearby and their accommodation was similar price including breakfast with very clean well stocked room. I'm sure previous lockdown has affected income but cleanliness should be paramount. Wasn't expecting the Ritz but still felt disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Marina Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at The Marina
Responded 28 Jun 2021
Many thanks Louise, yes we know who you are : ) from this overseas person from Sri Lanka for taking the time to review, im sure you relished doing it as with the other poor reviews you have left elsewhere.it seems a nasty trait you have. If we had been aware of your "Special needs" before arrival we could have been ready with the red carpet, glass of Champers and return ticket home. The moment you spoke we knew a Hyacinth Bouquet was in the house. Dogs have never been in Room 7 but the smell was there after you departed. Very odd maybe you smuggled a dog in. I wonder why nothing was said in the 4 days you endured this Colditz experience ? Typical cowardly guest with no guts to speak. Any unhappy guest can simply request a full refund and be on their way. Why did you stay... If you book a budget room you cannot have a luxury hotel suite. What toiletries do you expect then ? All rooms have shower gel, hand soap in pump dispenser, shower caps. Did you expect the wastefull expensive little bottles of hand lotion, body lotion, conditioner, Butter body rub or xcite gel ? or similer. We dont supply them to keep the price low for the type of guest who stays here. Normal decent people who know what to expect for their money . All that is in the rooms is shown online before you book. Toilet rolls are in a locked holder as for some reason they used to disappear even when full. There is a spare small roll in each room in case you run out. I can only say to future guests that the 99% of other reviews speak for themselves and this particlular guest would not have been happy even in the 7 star Burj Al Arab hotel. You come under the trade term "Champagne taste with Brown ale money" Books the gauranteed cheapest room in town on that date then isnt happy. As for the comments you are entitled to your opinion but future guests if you think this is true then come stay and if unhappy you can gladly have a refund but dont expect a £150 night hotel for £50 Towels that smell after use, !!! i think this was probably your own obnoxious odour that was left in the room after departure when extra sanitizing was required. Many thanks also for the little gift left in the loo. No wonder you thought you would run out of paper. The carpet is Wilton and not replaced annually and not slippery at all and if was it would be replaced. Perhaps your eyesight is also poor as your personality obviously checked nothing before booking. You would have seen the room pictures, the things that are supplied, the placing of the sofa and anything else you didnt like. i suggest you learn how to write a review and not just run home and type vile bile. We know the place has many positves and some negatives like everywhere in the world but people like you are one sided and vicious. Its always nice to know that even when small businnesses are just starting to recover from nearly being bankrupt and homeless that there are people in the world like this only too happy to help you. How i pity any business you visit and review and any poor sod who comes into contact with you. i have added you to the Bridlington blacklist of unwanted guests.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$76 - US$82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandYorkshireEast Riding of YorkshireBridlington
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Marina
Which popular attractions are close to The Marina?
Nearby attractions include Bridlington South Beach (0.7 miles), Bridlington Spa (0.2 miles), and East Riding Leisure Bridlington (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Marina?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and reduced mobility rooms.
Which room amenities are available at The Marina?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and a sofa.
Is parking available at The Marina?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Marina?
Conveniently located restaurants include Southside restaurant and bar, Supattra Thai Restaurant, and Tea @ 33.
Is The Marina located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the centre of Bridlington.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Marina?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Are there any historical sites close to The Marina?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Danes Dyke (3.3 miles) and Flamborough Castle (3.9 miles).
Is The Marina accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.