We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

656 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 650: English reviews
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

coach trip Sunday evening. We arrived at the hotel and greated by friendly reception staff. The hotel is modern and quirky, room very clean and surprisingly nice and spacious. we sat down for our meal at around 7pm food came promptly. The food was presented beautifully and tasted very good, turkey moist and crunchy fluffy roast potatoes with nice gravy,... More 

Helpful?
Thank jonespauline132
England
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The Floor area was multi functional. IE Dining/Breakfast area was shared with check-in and Bar. I believe there were one or two settees around the edge of the area.. The teenage staff did not seem very committed to their function and in need of training. Due to being exceptionally tired because of the long journey I found no problem getting... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hamsden

Travellers are raving about these Haydock hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Me and my husband spent the night here with the overnight coach trip, we have been on a few coach trips before this and we must say this hotel was by far the best. Staff where very friendly and helpful, rooms and hotel in general are very good and clean. For an ibis budget we where very suprised about the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank simplypatrice
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Stayed to visit family nearby. Clean & modern style hotel in a great location. Really comfy beds and a lovely walk in shower. The staff are really friendly too. Will definitely stay here again. Thank you Ibis!

Helpful?
Thank Trace678
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

We went to this hotel as part of an overnight coach trip, we was not told the location beforehand, the check in was simple as the lady came on the bus and gave out our keys, but we was told evening meal was straightaway at 5pm, there was no time to change clothes or get a wash, the food was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Samalam1
Cullompton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

wasnt sure what to expect re location of hotel, but ibis have it right with this one.. comfy bed and great glazing that meant even though i overlooked the carpark, i didnt even hear a door slam- well done! didnt use the bar as i was a lady alone, and there where a number of workmen types in bar, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patti B
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel ok for overnight visit as far as the accommodation was concerned but the evening meal and breakfast were poor. The food was obviously cheap, prepared well in advance of being served and especially for breakfast, was cold.

Helpful?
Thank PrueBlake
Level Contributor
241 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Decent and clean hotel for business but don't other with breakfast. Waitress was cleaning the surfaces with damp cloth and decided that she needed to top up the bread for toast. Without thinking of hygiene she reached into a brand new loaf of break with bare hands. Yep the same pair of bare hands she has been cleaning with. Totally... More 

Helpful?
Thank Monkey168
Marie_Miller_GM, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock, responded to this review

Dear Monkey168, Interesting review, I am delighted to read you found the hotel "decent and clean". While I agree that best practice was not followed in this instance I don't think this incident warrants the deduction of 3 stars. I will share your comments with my team and ensure they follow the correct procedure moving forward. Kind regards Marie More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

DO NOT STAY HERE Current guest as part of a coach trip organised by national holidays. Staff rude abrupt and no customer service skills, general manager Marie was simply appalling in her treatment of our group. Had to go to pub over the road as 'lounge' area for rest of hotel guests was only big enough for 20 to sit... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jaynr82
Marie_Miller_GM, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock, responded to this review

Dear Jaynr82, Again my apologies as expressed in my replies to your emails, however I am quite shocked to read your comments regarding the "Rude Staff" when, in your email, you actually mentioned two of my team for special praise. I really don't mind being the brunt of your frustration however in fairness I did explain that the coach party... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for Betfair Chase raceday. Checked in before racing though our room wasn't ready until 2pm, meaning we could go straight to our accommodation upon our return. Reception staff were very friendly and the room was very clean and spacious with a comfortable double bed. The bathroom was a wet room type with very nice shower. Overall, a great value... More 

Helpful?
Thank John F
Marie_Miller_GM, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock, responded to this review

Hi John, Thanks for the great review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Marie and the team More 

140 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (127)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haydock
1.1 mi away
Mercure Haydock Hotel
Mercure Haydock Hotel
#1 of 3 in Haydock
636 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23
Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23
#1 of 2 in Newton-Le-Willows
648 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Haydock St. Helens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn St. Helens (A580/East Lancs) Hotel
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Haydock Hotel
Premier Inn Haydock Hotel
#6 of 21 in Warrington
211 reviews
3.3 mi away
Chalon Court Hotel
Chalon Court Hotel
#3 of 4 in St Helens
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock

Address: Piele Road 4 Galway Crescent, Haydock WA11 0GR, England (Formerly Ramada Encore Haydock)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Haydock
Price Range: £36 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, ACCOR, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Haydock Hotel Haydock
Haydock Ramada
Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If price is important .... use this establishment.”
 of 5 bubbles Hamsden, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't eat the n”
 of 5 bubbles PrueBlake, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were on the first floor and heard nothing from the traffic or the guests.”
 of 5 bubbles jamesnW7559JU, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“May be ok for single traveller”
 of 5 bubbles Emma_Wakeling, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Quieter rooms overlook the hotel car park not the East Lancs Road.”
 of 5 bubbles Karen798, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay