We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Haydock St. Helens

TravelodgeUS$57*
View Deal
16/06/2017 17/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Travelodge Haydock St. Helens
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

199 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 199: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Haydock St. Helens
 Click to rate
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Although Hotel doesn't provide food, the hotel will give you a 20% voucher with the little chef located in the car park. The problem was no air conditioning and therefore open windows let the noise in, lesser of two evils.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P6698SKstephenr
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Haydock St. Helens, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are really sorry to hear that the room temperature affected your stay with us. We strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible, fans are offered for our guests and we are taking measures to ensure our rooms are cooler. In any case we would like to apologise...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

we stayed here for two nights ,on arrival we were greeted by shan who provided excellent customer service we were given an upstairs room, as my partner has mobility problems she changed us to a downstairs room, informed us of the discount we would be able to have if we used the local pub for a meal ,room was spotless,clean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 987heatherp
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I've stayed here for work twice and the staff have always been pleasant and helpful. Its a Travelodge, so you know what to expect and quality is good for the price. Our room ended up having a very nice view out to sea but it's luck of the draw. We only ate here once and food was a little disappointing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob23rbb
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Haydock St. Helens, responded to this review

Thank you for this review. It is a real pleasure for us to see our efforts being appreciated by valued guests such as yourself. We strive to provide a positive experience so it's great you found your room to be comfortable with a good view and that the staff were helpful during your stay. Thank you for taking the time...

Carmarthen
Reviewed 18 April 2017

A good welcome (even though we were late arriving after a long tedious trip), clean and tidy hotel, fresh and clean room and a very comfortable bed. A good night sleep had by all, what more can a happy traveller ask for :)

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gareth P
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Bathroom could have been a bit cleaner. Bedding and towels had some marks on but all in all a very comfortable inexpensive stay. Staff as friendly and helpful as always. Great location with easy link to city centre.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V490PPstephenw
Gosport
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Arrived on Thursday evening. Greeted by lots of young lads smoking around the front Main door. Receptionist was really friendly and polite checked in and given key for room 5. On entering the room there was a awful smell and the room was like a boiler house so hit the heater was on full, opened the windows to let some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pompeytoffee22
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Haydock St. Helens, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Haydock St. Helens Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting...

Chesterfield
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Hotel was clean and comfortable. Reception staff very welcoming and helpful. We only stayed one night as our children were going to a concert in Liverpool, but would have gladly stayed longer. The hotel was around 20 minutes outside the city so was ideally placed for us.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 816shaner
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Haydock St. Helens, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are extremely grateful to hear your accommodation was clean, comfortable for your stay with us. It will give us great pleasure in passing your kind comments onto our hotel team and we thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. We do hope you choose to visit Travelodge again soon.

Royston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2017

On arrival we were greeted with a couple of blokes at the front reception door, getting drunk. Reception staff were nice and chatty. Roasting hot room we had to open the windows and switch the heater off on both nights as the room attendants has come in, in the morning to fix the room up, switched the heater on and...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chester106
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Haydock St. Helens, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Wantage, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Room was very clean and tidy, the receptionist was very polite. Location was good. There was a little noise coming from the A580 main road not not serious amount. The pub was in walking distance (about 5 minutes) great carvery and menu food (Very busy though especially on Sundays).

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Redfoxy69
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Haydock St. Helens, responded to this review

We're delighted to receive such positive feedback with regards to your recent stay at our Haydock St. Helens Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are really pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room and that you received a high level of service from our helpful hotel team. We will be sure to...

Derbyshire
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Stayed here overnight when visiting Anfield. The staff are fantastic and could not have made our stay more pleasant. Rooms were clean and ideal for our needs. I'd accidently booked the wrong date for our stay in Liverpool and Travelodge customer service booked me into this one as the Liverpool one wasn't available. They wouldn't let me pay the price...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DerbyshireDambuster

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
16/06/2017 17/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haydock
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock
1.0 mi away
Mercure Haydock Hotel
Mercure Haydock Hotel
#1 of 3 in Haydock
712 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23
Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23
#1 of 1 in Newton-Le-Willows
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn St. Helens (A580/East Lancs) Hotel
3.5 mi away
Mercure St Helens
Mercure St Helens
#3 of 3 in St Helens
444 reviews
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Wigan (M6, J25) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Haydock St. Helens

Address: A580 Piele Road | St. Helens, Merseyside, Haydock WA11 9TL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Haydock
Price Range: £37 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Haydock St. Helens 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Evoline ltd and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Haydock St. Helens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Haydock St. Helens Hotel Haydock
Travel Lodge Haydock
Haydock Travel Lodge
Haydock Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Haydock St. Helens staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
South Wales
6 months ago
Wareham, United Kingdom
7 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Haydock St. Helens staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not accept room 5 til the smell gets sorted out”
pompeytoffee22, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“WiFi played up a little but kids seemed happy with it. First 1/2 free then just paid for 1 lot of 24hrs which was £3.”
rebeccacZ8147BF, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms excellent”
janetgoulding, 31 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Good family rooms on ground floor plus a disabled access room right by entrance.”
797gillianh, 28 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Unable to do this. My room at the back overlooked the road. It caused me no problems. It might with light sleepers.”
Timurilenk, 6 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelodge
US$57* /night
View Deal
Elvoline
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates