We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Twickenham

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Twickenham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

430 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 417: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Twickenham
 Click to rate
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I have stayed in quite a few Travelodges in London and this has to be one of the worst. Most new Travelodges have high standards despite the cheap price but not this one. There is barely any staff around at all times of the day. If you want a drink you have to ring the buzzer if you want to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SLR110193
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed for two nights - met friend for the England training. Room clean staff pleasant. Basic but bed good enough and shower hot although there was s problem with the water for about half an hour on first morning due to burst pipe. Hotel provided s 2 litre bottle. Didn't eat here so can't comment on food. This is s...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mariayd
Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

On a positive, a decent location. In reality, disappointed with the attitude of staff when the many problems occurred. Complaint in process of being written but doubt they will care. Worth noting that the parking charges they advertise on their site and inside the hotel are almost 20% more expensive in reality.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X3746RTianl
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team at Travelodge Twickenham, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied stay at Twickenham Hotel. Its very disappointing to hear of all the problems you faced during your stay with us. As your experience was not up to our standards, could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with your review...

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Good basic hotel, nice staff. Room smelt a bit musky when entering. Limited storage in the room. NO WATER IN THE MORNING. No hot water in the shower, had to wash hair in sink. Bottled water was provided but no communication or apologies about no water.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holly D
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Twickenham, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to learn of the issues you experienced inside your accommodation. In such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. In any case we would like to thank you and apologise for your last stay with us and...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Clean and tidy room as I always expect from a Travelodge, but the corridor to the room smelled of drains, thankfully the room didn't. This hotel has no car park at all, we had to park in a nearby Waitrose multistorey, fortunately the charge was very small because it wasn't day time, but had to walk through city streets with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RaaBee
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Well placed and not pretending to be anything other than a well run place to kip down for a night. On arrival I was able to add breakfast with no quibbles, the room was clean and the shower did what showers need to. Decent night's sleep. All staff friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin M
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in this travelodge with my partner. I had a great experience. Presentable friendly staff. Very spacious clean room and comfortable bed. I had very good sleep. I will use this travelodge again and will recommend to my friends and family. Thanks you everyone for our fantastic stay.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ash3r
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I came with work for a conference nearby and this hotel is ideal. It's right on the high street near the restaurants and bars and was a short walk from the conference venue. Had a nice view of the stadium from the window. The room was ok, what you expect from a travellodge. The breakfast was tasty and overall a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent location for a hotel near Twickers- we were up for a match at The Stoop good food , reasonable price , comfy beds Nice staff , near to a few nice bars - Cabbage Patch & The Shack would thoroughly recommend & use again

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen H
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Twickenham, responded to this review

Thank you very much for submitting your review. Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as comfort and staff service are the basics of our promise to our customers and we are pleased to see this has been achieved and that the location was ideal for your stay....

Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Walked in without a reservation on a cold night and the receptionist checks us in using the web site for a day saying that it will be cheaper than paying by cash. He asks us to go to room use e free limited WiFi and check in for the rest of our stay. Room was big with cool wind blowing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 383nassera
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Twickenham, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our Twickenham Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your helpful experience with us. We encourage all our staff to work hard towards providing the best experience possible for each guest, so we are delighted to hear that our team members were able to make your stay more enjoyable. We aim...

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Twickenham
0.6 mi away
London Marriott Hotel Twickenham
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Twickenham Stadium Hotel
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Twickenham East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Alexander Pope
The Alexander Pope
#3 of 6 in Twickenham
347 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Lensbury
The Lensbury
#1 of 3 in Teddington
413 reviews
1.4 mi away
Richmond Hill Hotel
Richmond Hill Hotel
#3 of 12 in Richmond
1,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Twickenham

Address: London Road, Twickenham TW1 3QS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Twickenham
Price Range: £38 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Twickenham 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Twickenham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Twickenham staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Winchester, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Belfast, United Kingdom
10 months ago
Belfast, United Kingdom
10 months ago
Norwich, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Twickenham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from the station and road”
 of 5 bubbles SLR110193, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“High floor for the view.”
 of 5 bubbles retracenna, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms face the railway station”
 of 5 bubbles L1246YMalans, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get as high as you can to be above the noise! Avoid 2 and 3 and Ground floor at all costs”
 of 5 bubbles TravelWriter013, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room overlooking the train station to see what a good decision you made to stay in Twickhenham and not try to get into London!!”
 of 5 bubbles matthewpS6307EN, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5