We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Trevella Holiday Park

Traveller (241)
Pool & Beach (19)
Room & Suite (13)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Trevella Holiday Park offers a range of accommodation including Touring, Camping, Glamping, Caravans and Lodges. The Parks on site facilities include two fully stocked Fishing Lakes, a heated outdoor Swimming Pool including a Childrens Pool, Shop, Cafe, two Childrens Play Areas and Glamping area.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Heated pool
Laundry Service
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
63Somewhat walkable
Grade: 63 out of 100
14Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
621Reviews
268Photos
12Q+A
52Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 371
  • 145
  • 63
  • 26
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We had a short, out of season weekend break with friends and stayed in a pet friendly caravan with our dog. The reception staff were really friendly and helpful and the park itself was very tidy and very well kept. Our highlight was the little Pub/Bar on site which although
Read more
Response from GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Trevella Holiday Park
Responded 8 Nov 2018
Dear Bicksin Thanks for taking the time to review our park. We are delighted to read your lovely comments and even more that you had such a great time. We hope to welcome you back here again soon. Kind regards The Trevella Park team
Read more
Me and my family would like to thank all the staff at travella. they found us a caravan at the last minute. even aloud our dogs in a new caravan. which they would not normally aloud. we told them that we booked a cottage. and was not heated or any hot water. they helped us
Read more
Response from GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Trevella Holiday Park
Responded 4 Nov 2018
Dear Nigel Thanks for taking the time to review our park. We're delighted to read your lovely comments and that you had such a great time. We hope to welcome you back here again soon. Kind regards The Trevella Park team
Read more
We stayed in a luxury pet friendly lodge this last week and was fabulous. Immaculatley presented and very spacious. We tried to re book for may and October next year but still finding out if this lodge will be available next year from the owners so keeping everyone crossed.
Read more
Response from GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Trevella Holiday Park
Responded 4 Nov 2018
Dear Liz B Thanks for taking the time to review our park. It's great to read your lovely comments and we're delighted you enjoyed the essence of Trevella and had a lovely time. We look forward to welcoming you back here again soon. Kind regards The Trevella Park team
Read more
Lovely holiday park. Great location. No clubhouse yay! Nice grounds and children’s play areas. Really good caravan, immaculate, large, warm and cleanest I’ve ever stayed in. Bedding, towels, dishcloths provided. Complementary tea, coffee and hot choc was a nice surprise. Mini
Read more
Response from GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Trevella Holiday Park
Responded 29 Oct 2018
Dear claire903 Thanks for taking the time to review our park. We're delighted to read your lovely comments and that you found our team to be friendly and helpful. We hope to welcome you back here again soon. Kind regards The Trevella Park team
Read more
Relatively clean caravan, spacious living space. Terrible wifi and limited usage. Everything shuts early so make sure you have cash in case you want a takeaway (they have problems with their card machines). Nothing is provided- take hand soap, hand towels, washing up liquid etc.
Read more
Response from GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Trevella Holiday Park
Responded 29 Oct 2018
Dear fusionblend Thanks for taking the time to review our park. We're pleased to hear that you were happy with your accommodation and found our team to be friendly. Our opening times do vary throughout the year - the shop does currently close at 6pm/7pm and the takeaway and pub close at 9pm. We do take card payments in the takeaway but apologise that we were having technical issues with the card reader during your stay. Our accommodation is self-catered so we do not provided towels and toiletries, however we do ensure all the beds are made up and toilet rolls, washing up cloth and sponge are provided. Just for information, if you book a superior or a lodge accommodation, towels and welcome coffee stations are also provided for you. WiFi is a challenge as our park is in a remote and peaceful area. We hope you choose to visit us again in the future. Kind regards The Trevella Park team
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerPool & BeachRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play Areas
Three bedroom lake view unit
PreviousNext
123
Are bbqs allowed?
Hi Emsulli BBQs are permitted but are not allowed within 10ft of a caravan and must be in a self-contained unit above the ground. Kind regards The Trevella Park team
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi Hellomary Crantock, the beach nearest to us is a dog friendly beach. Kind regards The Trevella Park team
1 vote
The park is situated on a corner of a road set back with a bus stop should you need it. Its about a mile into Crantock. There are no footpaths until you get into the village and there is some traffic up and down with people heading to the beach. Its all down hill to the beach but so worth it when you get there. The Cosy Nook in the village is great for a coffee or a light snack.There is a post office which sells everything including cooked pizzas i think! The Bowgie Inn which is up on the headland over looking the beach is too far to walk with a pushchair.You can access the beach through the park along the gannel river but you could not push a pushchair along it. If you get good weather there is nothing not to like about staying at the park.
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi Hodgson22 It depends when you filled it in we only get the survey forms monthly. We have the results for June, which we are currently working through. Kind regards The Trevella Park Team
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi Blaqueen We're sorry to hear this and would welcome the opportunity to show you that we have 100's of happy customers who thoroughly enjoy the Trevella experience. Kind regards The Trevella Park team
0 votes
PreviousNext
123
"Highly recommend a safari tent with an en-suite!"
"Serviced pitches are a great size"
"1. Avoid the Meadows the crows are really noisy from daybreak!"
"Luxury accommodation is fabulous."
"This was a safari glamping tent not a hotel."
PreviousNext
12345611
PRICE RANGE
US$69 - US$232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
trevella holiday park hotel crantock
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCrantock
NUMBER OF ROOMS
75
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing