We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
30/07/2017 31/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Toms Holidays

    3A Riviere Towans | St Ives Bay, Hayle, England
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    30/07/2017 31/07/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in HayleSee available hotels in Hayle
    Traveller (101)
    Room & Suite (167)
    Pool & Beach (25)
    St. Ives Holiday Village
    912 reviews
    #19 of 21 hotels in St Ives
     
    Tolroy Manor Holiday Park
    593 reviews
    #4 of 14 Speciality lodging in Hayle
     
    Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate
    1,531 reviews
    #3 of 4 hotels in Carbis Bay
     
    Travelodge Hayle
    240 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Hayle
     
    Overview
    • Excellent67%
    • Very good18%
    • Average5%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    “bluff inn” (22 reviews)
    “st ives” (50 reviews)
    “huge patio” (2 reviews)
    Free Parking
    Beachfront
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    All hotel details
    St. Ives Holiday Village
    912 reviews
    #19 of 21 hotels in St Ives
     
    Tolroy Manor Holiday Park
    593 reviews
    #4 of 14 Speciality lodging in Hayle
     
    Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate
    1,531 reviews
    #3 of 4 hotels in Carbis Bay
     
    Travelodge Hayle
    240 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Hayle
     
    {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (185)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Toms Holidays
    See the most recent reviews

    31 - 35 of 184 reviews

    Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

    Staying in E40 alwar. First impression didn't look too bad. However, once in not as clean as one would expect. Didn't expect to have to clean kitchen shelves and general clean up and cleaning what looked like dogs paw marks and saliva from windows. After...More

    Thank Rene S
    Response from TomsHolidays, Manager at Toms HolidaysResponded 24 January 2017

    Thank you for your review. We are extremely sorry that you found the property not to have been prepared properly for your arrival. This is something we feel strongly about because despite the type of property, it should be cleaned thoroughly and prepared properly for...More

    Reviewed 13 September 2016

    Stayed in G03 Lanteglos was a lovely bungalow, beds were very comfortable, very clean and with in walking distant to the beach. The Staff were very helpful and other holidays maker very friendly. The only thing i would change would be a light outside the...More

    Thank Carolyn C
    Response from TomsHolidays, Manager at Toms HolidaysResponded 24 January 2017

    Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased to hear you found G03 to be comfortable and clean. These are two of probably the most important features of a holiday property and something we strive to achieve for all our guests. We will certainly...More

    Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

    Stayed wirh toms many times never any real complaints .But the place we are in this year is disgusting (highway e26) mould on the curtains in the bedrooms. shower filthy. crack in the ceiling of front room .went to see the manager today who didnt...More

    1  Thank Diane R
    Response from TomsHolidays, Manager at Toms HolidaysResponded 24 January 2017

    Thank you for your review. After arriving at your property, and whilst continuing to assist you, we were extremely saddened to hear that you had already posted this review, so soon after first reporting problems to us on a Sunday morning. This was after we...More

    Reviewed 3 September 2016

    After travelling with 3 young children for 9hours, last thing I wanted to be doing was cleaning our chalet! From walking in and it smelling for a start, crumbs all over dining table, all cupboards smelling with rubbish inside also, toilet floor sticky, hair in...More

    2  Thank Cindy B
    Response from TomsHolidays, Manager at Toms HolidaysResponded 7 September 2016

    Thank you for writing a review. Certainly this is an unacceptable situation to discover on arrival and this at the beginning of your holiday this should not have happened. We are disappointed that this is the first we have known about your problems. As you...More

    Reviewed 28 August 2016

    Not our first visit and there are lots of positives about the area, but when we arrived it had not been cleaned properly and the beds still had hairs from previous occupants on them. After a 5 1/2 hour journey we don't expect to have...More

    Thank Dave T
    Response from TomsHolidays, Manager at Toms HolidaysResponded 7 September 2016

    Thank you for your review. We are extremely sorry to hear that the property was not prepared properly for your arrival and that reading this is the first we have known of your problems. This is something we feel particularly strongly about as despite the...More

    St. Ives Holiday Village
    912 reviews
    #19 of 21 hotels in St Ives
     
    Tolroy Manor Holiday Park
    593 reviews
    #4 of 14 Speciality lodging in Hayle
     
    Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate
    1,531 reviews
    #3 of 4 hotels in Carbis Bay
     
    Travelodge Hayle
    240 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Hayle
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Beachfront
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$33 - US$131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 6
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Cornwall >
    • Hayle
    • Also Known As
    • Tom`s Holidays Hotel Hayle ,
    • Toms Holidays Hayle, Cornwall
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (101)
    Room & Suite (167)
    Pool & Beach (25)
    Dining (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (106)
    Bathroom (5)
    Nearby
    Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate
    1,531 reviews
    1.85 miles away
     
    Premier Inn Hayle
    686 reviews
    1.29 miles away
     
    The Gannet Inn
    244 reviews
    1.88 miles away
     
    The Borthalan Hotel
    61 reviews
    1.79 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Antoninis
    361 reviews
    .79 miles away
    Salt Kitchen Bar
    515 reviews
    .79 miles away
    Sanders Fish and Chips
    504 reviews
    .79 miles away
    Philp's Famous Pasties
    802 reviews
    .55 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Hayle Towans Beach
    364 reviews
    .29 miles away
    West Cornwall Golf Club
    19 reviews
    .82 miles away
    Hayle Heritage Centre
    13 reviews
    .81 miles away
    RSPB Hayle Estuary
    12 reviews
    .41 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Carl1401
    18 September 2015|
    Answer
    Response from TomsHolidays | Property representative |
    Hi, yes you are right. Dogs are restricted on the beach just in front of the park during the day between May and September but walk 5 mins along the costal path to Mexico towans and you are fine on the next 2 miles of beach... More
    0
    Votes
    jan23London
    28 June 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Flemingrocks |
    It's not free wifi in the chalets you can purchase a package it was about £12 for the week and it is still a bit of hit and miss if you connect and it's only for one appliance. You can get it free in the bluff inn
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Front Chalets though more expensive have amazing views across to St Ives Bay"
    Read review
    "Do not go to G10 if you require Wifi"
    Read review
    "go elsewhere until updated"
    Read review
    "Choose F46 it's excellent"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing