We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Tolroy Manor Holiday Park

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (490)
Room & Suite (101)
Dining (14)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#5 of 11 campsites in Hayle
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Game room
Mini golf
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Internet
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Tennis court
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Seating area
Sofa
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
1,025Review46Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 414
  • 251
  • 162
  • 84
  • 114
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Sjaarmaehs wrote a review 13 Apr
Exeter, United Kingdom3 contributions11 helpful votes
Lovely small family site, really quiet and accommodation had almost everything we could need. Staff at reception and in restaurant were very friendly and helpful. Food was good too. The best thing of all was the entertainment- all provided by the wonderful Stripey Kirsty. She filled the holiday with different morning activities that my boys enjoyed- even making easter bonnets, and then she lit up the bar in the evenings with Foxy’s funhouse. She was so enthusiastic and great at working with the kids. Kirsty you were fabulous. Unfortunately the pool experience was less than the best. It’s not very big and I think not suitable for more than 10 people at a time. I found it too crowded with 15. Only one shower cubicle meant having to wait after the pool session or walk back to your apartment in towel. The pool attendant did not notice a family taking photos until we pointed it out and there seemed to be different rules allowed on different days. Some children were allowed to jump into their inflatable rings but we were told to stop. Sadly it was closed on the last day due to a broken tile.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
dorothy c wrote a review 12 Apr
1 contribution
So I book this last minute it was for myself and the two little girls whom are in my care has I fostering them. This was the first holiday they had been on and absolutely lived ever minute of it. Krsisty the Entertainer was amazing with the children and the girls loved all the activities she did each day with them. I have been to hayle lots of time and past this place and wanted to stay here. It is very affordable for all. I highly recommend you to come here and say as you will not be disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: They only take cash to play bingo. Make sure you change into your swim cloths before you go to...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Amy W wrote a review 11 Apr
1 contribution
Overall we enjoyed the holiday. The accommodation was not the greatest it was dirty and moldy but we only used it as a base we didn't spend much time there. We spoke to reception twice one was with a women called Mel and she was lovely although we didn't get the same experience with the blonde receptionist. We visited the Entertainment most nights the women at the bar Kelly, Amber and an older lady were nice and seemed friendly. The entertainer Kirsty did a fantastic job she got to know everyone and included everyone enjoyed every night. Pool was always warm and the kids enjoyed the zorbs.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
David M wrote a review 7 Apr
1 contribution
The site is lovely, the shop had everything you needed. Staff are friendly, always there to help without any issue. The kids enjoyed the pool. The entertainment was excellent. Stripey Kirstie was amazing with the kids, they really enjoyed the kids time in the evenings. Unfortunately we didn't win Bingo but Kirstie always made everything fun and had a smile on her face. Thank you for a lovely holiday, definitely will be back again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Rikki G wrote a review 6 Apr
3 contributions
We have stayed on this site for the past 3 years. It’s a great, comfy base. Kids love it. Staff are all really friendly. Stripey Kirsty did a fab job over our Easter Break being the only stripey onsite. We will definitely be back for a 4th visit. The area surrounding the sight are stunning
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Make sure to book swimming as pool is not very large
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
David Nurse wrote a review Mar 2024
Bridgend, United Kingdom36 contributions12 helpful votes
Stayed here for a 4 night break 28-22nd March. This was our second visit as we loved our stay last year around this time. Our 2 Bed Gold Bungalow was very clean and in perfect condition. Everything needed (except for towels) was provided in this well equipped bungalow. Nice quiet park situated perfectly for visiting this part of cornwall. The park was very quiet as it was very early in the season. All the staff were pleasant and friendly. The park was lovely and clean and parking was good and not too far to carry luggage etc. If you need a quiet place to stay I would recommend this park.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: No entertainment early in the season so check with park if this is important to you.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Sweetpea955 wrote a review Mar 2024
Saltash, United Kingdom25 contributions17 helpful votes
What a lovely relaxing break. The chalet was beautifully clean and tidy on arrival and fully equipped. Parking was nearby so unloading was easy. The park was very quiet as it was the beginning of the season but well maintained. Staff were friendly and helpful. It was a very short drive to Hayle Towans beach which was perfect for the dog to run around on as there were no exercise facilities nearby the park for the dog except a country lane - and ford! It was a well needed break in a most enjoyable part of Cornwall with plenty to do within a small radius of the chalet. We will be back
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Download the app to book activities
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Philthemitch wrote a review Mar 2024
Mitcheldean, England, United Kingdom119 contributions62 helpful votes
This was our 10th time staying at Tolroy, Stayed in a pet friendly silver bungalow. very nice, in a row of four on Tudor court, before we left I put in a request for a unit with a shower rather than a bath due to mobility issues, and the team found us a unit with a shower. although the units are compact, they are very cosy and plenty of room for two. the site was very quiet but very tidy, and the staff was brilliant, always seemed happy in there work and spoke to you out and around on the park the site is great for visiting all the west cornwall has to offer. well worth a visit.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Emily Jennings, Other at Tolroy Manor Holiday Park
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi Phil, It is lovely to read that you had a nice time staying with us. I am really glad we were able to help make your stay easier by arranging an accommodation with a shower for you. We do try our best with any requests like these. I am glad you enjoyed exploring the area too! Thank you for taking the time to leave this review for us. We hope you will come and see us again in the future. Best wishes Emily
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jean T wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
Had a great weekend with my family, the staff were great and friendly beautiful friendly park. The new shop looked great. The only downside was no entertainment nothing to do in the evenings , so probably won’t go again which is a shame as I love the park
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: No entertainment
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Emily Jennings, Other at Tolroy Manor Holiday Park
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi Jean, I am really glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry that this being a quieter park caused disappointment though. As we are a 'quiet and relaxing' park we do offer entertainment but this is more limited than on some of the other parks in our group. I am glad you were still able to enjoy the park and liked the new shop though! Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. Best wishes Emily
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Vincy_forlife wrote a review Dec 2023
4 contributions
Rooms filthy, Tv and heating not working. Towels not changed during stay, damp on ceilings and flys in room. Won’t be staying here in a hurry again, holiday park has the potential to be a nice place but rooms need a complete overhaul.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Emily Jennings, Other at Tolroy Manor Holiday Park
Responded 7 Dec 2023
Hi there, I am so sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations and there were issues here. We do not provide or change towels I am afraid, however we do welcome the opportunity to help with any problems which may arise so I really hope you spoke with the team and they were able to help make your stay with us more enjoyable. Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. Best wishes Emily
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Hayle area.
PRICE RANGE
£54 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
tolroy manor holiday park hotel hayle
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCornwallHayle
NUMBER OF ROOMS
200
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TOLROY MANOR HOLIDAY PARK - Updated 2024 Reviews (Hayle)

Frequently Asked Questions about Tolroy Manor Holiday Park
Which popular attractions are close to Tolroy Manor Holiday Park?
Nearby attractions include Kidz R Us (3.9 miles), Escape Time - St Ives (4.0 miles), and Gwithian Beach (3.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Tolroy Manor Holiday Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Tolroy Manor Holiday Park?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Tolroy Manor Holiday Park?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Tolroy Manor Holiday Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Tolroy Manor Holiday Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Angarrack Inn, The Copper Spoon, and One Fish Street.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Tolroy Manor Holiday Park?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Is Tolroy Manor Holiday Park located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the centre of Hayle.
Are pets allowed at Tolroy Manor Holiday Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Tolroy Manor Holiday Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Godolphin (4.0 miles), Saint Nicholas Chapel (4.0 miles), and Lelant Pillbox (1.4 miles).
Is Tolroy Manor Holiday Park accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.