We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

The Old Chapel B&B

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Old Chapel B&B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 98: English reviews
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed for three nights and we were delighted to have found such a lovely place. Both Kimberley and Greg were fabulous hosts and they certainly know how to deliver a 5 star B & B service. We couldn't fault anything and will definitely be returning on future trips to Cornwall.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jude-Bern-Kelly
Bovey Tracey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the best b&b we have stayed in, and we have been to loads. It was beautifully presented and spotless, with a very comfy bed. Our hosts were very friendly and made us a really tasty breakfast! They were very helpful with lots of information on places to visit. We would recommend this b&b to all our friends.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Brian S
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2016

We were lucky to get a room for 2 nights at very short notice, the room was beautifully decorated and so comfortable. We were warmly met by Kimberly and Greg. Breakfast was cooked to order and really good, homemade marmalade and jams were a bonus! Would recommend to anyone looking for somewhere special to stay.

Helpful?
Thank Helene B
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Good sized room, nice decoration, clean and comfortable. Ensuite shower spacious. Breakfast tasty with a good choice. Owners, Greg and Kimberly, very pleasant and helpful - gave us some great restauarant recommendations and made bookings for us.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank SHarper001
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

The best place to stay it in the middle of cornwall .owners OK amazing they gave us the best advice on where to eat and that it wasn't to far to go .they told us local places to visit .the price is very good and will be going back when we can .

Helpful?
Thank Leslie H
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this lovely old chapel for 2 evenings 24th and 25th of August. Only four rooms to be had so get in quick. We slept in the Eden room which was beautifully decorated and the bed so comfortable. The owners have done such a great job...it's so clean and tastefully done. Add to that the choice of breakfasts and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chevyz28
theoldchapel, Owner at The Old Chapel B&B, responded to this review

Thanks for your lovely words. Guests often tell us they have slept better with us than they do at home! We invested a lot in the mattresses to give our guests the best nights sleep possible. We like to make the breakfast choice as wide as possible to cater to all tastes, including several gluten free options. Thanks for staying... More 

london
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Nice B&B, Shame its on a main road, so if you have the window open, there is a lot of road noise. I. personally did not like the 'full english breakfast', but was more than happy with the other options on offer. Spotlessly clean and no complaints.. . Would I return? No..mainly because of the location.. wifi was ok, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank londonelly
theoldchapel, Owner at The Old Chapel B&B, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments and observations. The main road is only busy during the day when the majority of guests are out. Because you left late and returned early most days you would have noticed it more than other guests do. It is a pity you did not let me know you did not like the full English when I... More 

Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

The Old Chapel is of a very high standard and quality. Modern and well run. The owners Kimberley and Greg used to manage hotels and this is evident in the detail given to their guests comfort. The furnishings are modern and well maintained with rooms named after gardens in Cornwall. Rooms have all of the facilities you would expect to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ELISE W
theoldchapel, Owner at The Old Chapel B&B, responded to this review

You are welcome Elise. We are glad you enjoyed everything including the breakfast. We provide a very wide range of fruit and herbal teas, including the usual breakfast tea of course. We do our best to accommodate all tastes. More 

Worcestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Really enjoyed our stay at The Old Chapel - friendly owners Greg & Kimberley. Lovely accommodation - clean, fresh & cosy (home made Biscuits in room nice touch on arrival!!) Amazing breakfast!!!!! Thoroughly recommend this lovely B&B & we'll be back for sure!!

Helpful?
Thank 198phil
theoldchapel, Owner at The Old Chapel B&B, responded to this review

Thanks very much we look forward to seeing you again and really enjoyed hosting you. Most guests enjoy the homemade biscuits which is why Kimberley is baking them every week to keep up with demand! We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast we cook it to order fresh every day. More 

Stowmarket, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2016

The owners are friendly and welcoming - there are even home-made biscuits in your room. The rooms are nicely decorated and spotless. The breakfast menu is tasty with different choices, not just the standard full English. Places of interest to visit were suggested; the owners even make a visit to the Eden Project more interesting by arranging guided tours. This... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank sotonian789
theoldchapel, Owner at The Old Chapel B&B, responded to this review

Thanks for your recommendation. We are an AA 5 star Gold B&B and our breakfast has won the AA breakfast award for 2 years running. We like to make our guests aware of the places to see around us, including giving the best tips to enjoy them which might not be commonly known. Our guided tours are popular, especially the... More 

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lostwithiel
3.8 mi away
Best western Restormel Lodge Hotel
3.7 mi away
The Royal Oak
The Royal Oak
#2 of 3 in Lostwithiel
197 reviews
5.8 mi away
Pencubitt House
Pencubitt House
#1 of 5 in Liskeard
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
St Benet's Abbey
St Benet's Abbey
#1 of 1 in Lanivet
262 reviews
4.5 mi away
Lanhydrock Hotel and Golf Club
7.4 mi away
The Old Quay House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Old Chapel offers superior bed and breakfast accommodation in the heart of beautiful Cornwall. Featuring four spacious rooms decorated to a very high standard in a fresh modern style, each with an individual colour scheme. Each room is suitably equipped with all of the amenities you would expect from a high quality bed and breakfast. We are centrally located in Cornwall making it just as easy to reach both the south and north coasts of this stunningly beautiful county. We have plenty of off-road parking and the fantastic Eden Project is within easy reach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Old Chapel B&B

Address: West Taphouse, Lostwithiel PL22 0RP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Lostwithiel
Price Range: £63 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Old Chapel B&B 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, LateRooms, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, SpeedyBooker.com and Booking.com so you can book your The Old Chapel B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Old Chapel B&B Lostwithiel, Cornwall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Old Chapel B&B staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Redditch, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Old Chapel B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in the Eden room”
 of 5 bubbles SHarper001, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Check the availability of the 'Blue Room'.”
 of 5 bubbles johnandmerrilynb, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are as good as each other”
 of 5 bubbles tony891, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the Eden room which was spacious and very light.”
 of 5 bubbles , 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I am sure all rooms are luxurious.”
 of 5 bubbles tourers_at_last, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay