We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

CLC Trenython Manor

#1 of 1 Hotels in Par
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
CLC Trenython Manor
CLC Trenython Manor
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

560 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 556: English reviews
Start your review of CLC Trenython Manor
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The only thing that made this trip worthwhile was being at the beautiful villages of Tywardreath and Fowey. Bullet peas and fatty gammon steak with chips cooked in very old fat. But no point in complaining as nobody cares! Avoid and stay in one of the beautiful places of my other reviews.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucy H
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

We traveled from the States (one American and one Brit) and spent a week at Trenython Manor in one of their self contained lodges. The facilities were spotless, the pool and spa/exercise facilities amazing and the staff very friendly and helpful. The location is central to many villages. Bonus: a crate that included a loaf of bakery bread, eggs, jam,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kle7913
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The lodges have been redecorated and curtains/blinds renewed since our visit last year. The lodge still had the throws to go over the sofas to allow the dog to sit with us. We had a great holiday as there is so much to do in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antony B
Bourne End, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Back from our 2nd visit we stayed in a lodge we are CLC members . On our 1st visit we had a more modern lodge with 2 bathrooms and a larger living area but with no view . On this visit we had one of the older lodge 1 bathroom and smaller living space , over the week we had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank slow727
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at CLC Trenython Manor, responded to this review

Dear slow727, Thank you for taking the time to post your review and I’m delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. With regard to the restaurant, I welcome you bringing your thoughts to my attention. Please be assured your concerns will be taken on board as we constantly strive to achieve the highest level of guest satisfaction and your comments...

High Wycombe, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had an enjoyable week here and enjoyed the pool and sauna. The staff in all areas were very helpful and friendly and our room was good with great views of St Austell bay. We did not go for the meal deals as we thought £10 per person per day was a steep for breakfast and the dinner deals were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dave H
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at CLC Trenython Manor, responded to this review

Dear Dave H, Thank you very much for your warm comments, and I’ll make sure your compliments are shared with our staff. All the best and we hope to see you again soon. Manager, CLC Cornish resorts

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in a chalet.we were lucky as we could park outside our front door,.not every chalet has that option.saying that ,parking is not that far away.The chalet was extreemly well equipped.We stayed in a standard 2 bed,1 bathroom.very warm, clean and comfortable.The main house is just a few minutes walk. Bar meals are good value and the staff friendly.The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank srw9
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at CLC Trenython Manor, responded to this review

Dear srw9, Thank you for sharing your positive experience and I’m delighted your stay was everything you hoped it would be. It will be my pleasure to pass on your compliments to the staff. All the best and see you soon. Manager, CLC Cornish resorts

Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed at Trenython previously and on this occasion requested a specific cottage, or one similar. We were disappointed to be advised that because we had booked through Pestana we could only have a lower rated cottage, even though our booking had been made through them the last time. Our cottage was satisfactory, we appreciated the welcome pack and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veronica H
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at CLC Trenython Manor, responded to this review

Dear Veronica H, I’m grateful for you taking the time to post feedback about your experience while staying with us. I’m disappointed to learn that we were unable to meet your expectations to the fullest. Please be assured your concerns will be taken on board as we constantly strive to achieve the highest level of guest satisfaction and your comments...

Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

I booked in to Trenython Manor having seen a link online for a swim lunch deal. On arrival I was told that the price was nearly double. As I had my mother visiting and an increasingly upset toddler I paid it fully expecting that the manager would see that they had advertised at a lower price and refund me the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richie W
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at CLC Trenython Manor, responded to this review

Dear Richie W, I’m grateful for you taking the time to post feedback about your experience. I’m disappointed to learn that we were unable to meet your expectations to the fullest. However, as was explained at the time the online deal (from 2015) had expired and you were charged the current price for the lunch and swim deal - £13.50....

Cornwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Enjoyed a Drift Away Spa Day at Trenython Manor to celebrate an friends birthday. The hotel's decor is wonderful but didn't spend much time inside as it was a beautiful sunny day. The views from the terrace are fabulous down to St Austell Bay. We got coffee and cake on arrival. Towel and gown and slippers provided. We had use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elainew255
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at CLC Trenython Manor, responded to this review

Dear elainew255, I´m delighted you enjoyed your spa day with us and it will be my pleasure to pass on your compliments to the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. All the best, Manager, CLC Cornish resorts

Scotland
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

Enjoyable stay at Trenython, the pool and leisure facilities are good for the size of the resort. The restaurant menu has a nice selection of dishes with daily specials and is very reasonably priced for the standard of the food. The lodge whilst adequate is not up to the standard we expect from CLC, the double bed sagged in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JCBScotland
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at CLC Trenython Manor, responded to this review

Dear JCBScotland, I’m grateful for you taking the time to post feedback about your experience while staying with us. I´m pleased you enjoyed the resort and tis facilities. With regard to the accommodation, I’m disappointed to learn that we were unable to meet your expectations to the fullest. Please be assured your concerns will be taken on board as we...

482 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (179)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (65)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (269)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Pool (5)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Standard Lodge (32)
Viewed
Standard Room (60)
Viewed
Superior Lodge (45)
Viewed
Superior Room (Bridal Suite) (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Par
3.3 mi away
Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant and Spa
3.3 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,503 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Fowey Hotel
The Fowey Hotel
#3 of 3 in Fowey
1,315 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Old Quay House Hotel
4.1 mi away
The Pier House Hotel
The Pier House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charlestown
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in beautiful landscaped grounds overlooking St. Austell Bay, Trenython Manor has earned the reputation of being one of the premier locations on the Cornish Riviera for fine dining, luxurious accommodation and total relaxation. The elegant manor house itself has tremendous character, featuring many exquisite Italian details, particularly in the magnificent entrance hall. Tastefully renovated to the highest standards, the resort skilfully combines Italian architecture with English charm to offer an oasis of tranquillity and a truly unique holiday experience.The extensive range of on-site facilities includes a fully equipped gymnasium, sauna and indoor swimming pool, while the treatment rooms offer the ultimate in relaxation and rejuvenation, specialising in Elemis spa-therapy face and body treatments. ... more   less 

Additional Information about CLC Trenython Manor

Address: Tywardreath | Near Fowey, Par, St Austell PL24 2TS, England (Formerly Trenython Manor Hotel & SPA)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell > Par
Price Range: £104 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — CLC Trenython Manor 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your CLC Trenython Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trenython Manor Hotel And Spa
CLC Trenython Manor Par, Cornwall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from CLC Trenython Manor staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Southampton, United Kingdom

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from CLC Trenython Manor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The self contained cottages are spacious and quiet.”
kle7913, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Check the location of your unit before booking. Refuse 409.”
  • Looking from the lounge window
Kenneth989, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on south side have great sea views.”
P7222GLnicks, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I came for a swim and lunch deal and didn't actually stay at the hotel.”
talbotnicola, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the marketing rooms”
simonmD4425SY, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Hotwire.com
Booking.com
Priceline
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates