We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Lanyon Holiday Park

    Loscombe Lane, Redruth TR16 6LP, England
    Save
    May 7
    May 8
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    US$22*
    View Deal
    Traveller (29)
    Hotel & Grounds (73)
    Similar nearby hotels
    Atlantic Bays Holiday Park
     
    Newquay View Resort
     
    Pentire Haven Holiday Park
     
    Wheal Rodney Holiday Park
     
    Overview

    • Excellent81%
    • Very good13%
    • Average2%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “games room” (9 reviews)
    “south coast” (4 reviews)
    “play area” (5 reviews)
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Bar/Lounge
    Free Internet
    4 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Similar nearby hotels
    Atlantic Bays Holiday Park
     
    Newquay View Resort
     
    Pentire Haven Holiday Park
     
    Wheal Rodney Holiday Park
     
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (69)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 69 reviews

    Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

    I stayed here at the start of the school summer holidays with my family. It was the first time that we had stayed in a tent which to be honest, I was dreading as the idea has never appealed to me. However, I loved it...More

    Thank Woody227
    Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

    Booked this site for two nights couldn't get down because of work phoned to cancel they don't do refunds nice make sure you can make your dates or could be costly think this is a bit harsh we love cornwall and have never had this...More

    Thank Mark A
    Response from LanyonLaurels, General Manager at Lanyon Holiday Park

    Dear Mr Adams we were sorry that you had to cancel your proposed holiday with us at Lanyon. Our booking conditions do state that we do not operate a cancellation scheme and advise all our visitors to take our their own cancellation cover. We did...More

    Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

    Don't want to promote the small wonderful site too much otherwise it will lose its peaceful tranquility. A quiet haven giving easy access to West Cornwall. Clean facilities.large private pitches. Just brilliant.

    Thank Diana C
    Response from Lanyon_and_Laurels, Manager at Lanyon Holiday Park

    Shhh! Thank you ever so much we are glad you love it here as much as we do and enjoy the countryside location. We look forward to you visiting again, Best Wishes The Team at Lanyon

    Reviewed 5 September 2016

    Stayed in the deluxe doggy friendly lodge as a base for family holiday. Was comparatively very expensive compared to other accommodation onsite, but paid for privilege of much larger living space & private garden. Lodge was homely & thoughtfully equipped and furnishings were of a...More

    1  Thank jungle791
    Response from Lanyon_and_Laurels, Manager at Lanyon Holiday Park

    We are pleased you had a super holiday with us in one of our lodges and found it to be homely and spacious. It's great you also made use of our on site facilities and our dog paddock which is very popular with both our...More

    Reviewed 29 August 2016

    Good size pitch with electricity. Pretty clean and quiet site - what we wanted. Had a meal on site in the bar on evening of arrival for convenience but was very average. What was helpful was friendly assistance when we arrived with quick fixing of...More

    Thank David L
    Response from Lanyon_and_Laurels, Manager at Lanyon Holiday Park

    Thank you for this review. Sorry you experienced high winds when you stayed with us as you say it is quite unusual for August but we are at quite an elevation where we are so do suffer when it is windy - however we do...More

    Similar nearby hotels
    Atlantic Bays Holiday Park
     
    Newquay View Resort
     
    Pentire Haven Holiday Park
     
    Wheal Rodney Holiday Park
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Internet
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$20 - US$37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Lanyon Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    Photos
    Traveller (29)
    Hotel & Grounds (73)
    Nearby
    Nearby Hotels
    Tyacks Hotel
    241 reviews
    2.51 miles away
     
    Premier Inn Camborne Hotel
    600 reviews
    3.30 miles away
     
    Penventon Park Hotel
    1,182 reviews
    2.17 miles away
     
    Lowenac Hotel
    122 reviews
    2.44 miles away
     
    John Francis Basset Hotel
    343 reviews
    2.53 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Baker Tom
    90 reviews
    1.71 miles away
    Wheldons Farm Shop
    9 reviews
    1.46 miles away
    The Golden Lion Inn & Lakeside Restaurant
    398 reviews
    1.80 miles away
    Dragon Spring Chinese Takeaway
    5 reviews
    1.90 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Heartlands
    190 reviews
    1.82 miles away
    Lanner Equestrian Centre
    8 reviews
    1.87 miles away
    East Pool Mine
    82 reviews
    2.05 miles away
    King Edward Mine Museum
    68 reviews
    1.31 miles away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Lanyon Holiday Park staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Any of the rental mobile homes are fine."
    Read review
    "camp fire, indoor pool"
    Read review
    "Choose a lodge rather than a caravan as they are more spacious and solid"
    Read review
    "I would ask for a pitch with the Hedges either side."
    Read review