We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Perran View Holiday Park

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (456)
Room & Suite (85)
Pool & Beach (12)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 7 campsites in St Agnes
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Game room
Mini golf
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Internet
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Tennis court
Table tennis
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Convenience store
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Sofa
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
921Reviews34Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 459
  • 216
  • 98
  • 55
  • 93
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
jaqui i wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution
Wasn't expecting much as previous stay in John Fowler Devon was pretty poor, but was pleasantly surprised. Accommodation was more then sufficient, plenty of room, clean and all necessary amenities. Beds were very comfortable and bedding was spotless. Heating and hot water plentiful. Staff were amazingly friendly and helpful and clubhouse was clean bright and inviting with various things going on, also a shop with essentials. Would deffo stay again as a brilliant base for travelling around Cornwall
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Emily Jennings, Other at Perran View Holiday Park
Responded 20 Nov 2023
Hi there, I am sorry to hear that you have had a disappointing stay with us previously, however I am really happy that you visited us here at Perran and enjoyed your stay! We are so lucky to be in a wonderful location and have a great team to help our guests have the best stay possible. Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review! We hope to see you again in the future. Best wishes Emily
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
samantha m wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution
Lovey place was a bit disappointed that the was no kids club as when spoke to some one on phone from John fowler they said there was (dyslexic so wanted to make sure and was miss guided) but they did do a Halloween evening and pumpkin carving that the kids loved doing during the half term Dog friendly so u can take ur pup with you Friendly staff they were always ready to help with any issues we had
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Book swimming the night before
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Emily Jennings, Other at Perran View Holiday Park
Responded 17 Nov 2023
Hello Samantha, I am really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us overall but I am sorry that you were disappointed with the entertainment on offer. As we are a quiet and relaxing park, we do not run a traditional entertainment programme and do not have a resident Stripey team here. We do however run some children's activities in the school holidays. I am really sorry if this was not explained correctly. Thank you for leaving us this review. We hope you will come and see us again in the future. Best wishes Emily
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Harrison D wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Amazing holiday park! Room was spotless and the pool was amazing! Staff were so lovely and kind! There was some great entertainment on Thursday and even was a draw for a PS5! Can't wait to go back next year!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: The pool needs booking, I suggest going early afternoon as it's not busy then. The pool is easily...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Emily Jennings, Other at Perran View Holiday Park
Responded 2 Nov 2023
Hi Harrison, It is wonderful to read such a great review of our park! I am so glad to hear that you had an amazing time! We really appreciate your kind words and feedback so thank you so much for taking the time to leave this for us! We look forward to seeing you next year. Best wishes Emily
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Denise w wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
Could not fault the accommodation. But was understood that there was some sort of entertainment. Or even a caricature. Went during half term so expected some sort of entertainment. But nothing then was told by the venue they don't have it at that camp. Been to John fowler every year to different parts of UK yet this one nothing. The TV screen in the club house even show the caricatures on screen.? Yet not at that camp. We were told. We spent everyday out to keep gran kids entertained. Will not be returning sorry. I may as well have stay home and spent money going out .
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Don't go unless you just want a chill with no entertainment
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Emily Jennings, Other at Perran View Holiday Park
Responded 2 Nov 2023
Hi Denise, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with there not being any entertainment here. We are advertised in the brochure, and on our website that we are quiet and relaxing park, and we do not run a traditional entertainment programme here unfortunately, so we can only apologise if this was not something you were aware of and this has cast a shadow over your stay with us. We are really sorry to hear you will not be returning, but we are grateful for you taking the time to write this for us. Best wishes Emily
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Rachael J wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
+1
We were so disappointed when we arrived at Perran View. Our accomodation was very basic and tired, with loads of touch up painting that didn't match. The linen had been left on the for us to make up (which I don't have a problem with, but if you pay more, the beds are made up for you!) and one of the single duvet covers had what looked like mould on. I phoned reception to book swimming and mentioned it to them and was told it would be passed on to the manager, but we never heard anything back. Both of the single duvets were stained (see photos) which was really not nice to think about. The toilet door didn't close and the window in the double bedroom didn't seal properly and had about a two inch gap, which let the cold in and was like a wind tunnel. We stayed during strom Babette so you can imagine it was incredible windy. The curtains were constantly blowing and it was freezing in the room and very noisy with the wind howling outside. Also the outside light didn't work (little thing but really should do if it's there. We checked in on Monday and decided we'd put up with it for long enough so went to reception firstly thing on Wednesday morning. The chop (Tony I think) was incredible helpful. I said I was disappointed no-one got back to me about the bedding, to which he explained that it just comes back from the laundry company pressed and folded so they don't know what it's like, I replied but no-one offered a replacement when I complained. He said he would get a fresh set sent over. I also listed the problems and he said noted them done. Not long later a nice chap arrived at our accommodation to see all the problems. He changed the bulb in the light and it worked!! He said he would sort the door once we've gone out as not to disturb us ( he did ask if we were happy to enter the property whilst we were out and we said yes, absolutely fine) and he said he would try and sort the window. All we're done but just a quick fix unfortunately. The window was taped up, the door was better but not great, he also fixed the bathroom fan which made a horrific noise when on, which was good of him as we didn't actually complain about that). The accommodation was just old and tired and cold, we were so disappointed 😞. The kitchen cupboard doors didn't match and some had dropped so didn't close properly. There was no WiFi in the property which you just take for granted in this day and age, all so outdated and basic. No cushions so sofa's could have been better. The rest of the park was minimal, no entertainment, the pool was okay but the changing rooms were terrible and needed a refit. Such a shame as we were so looking forward to our time at the park as the website made it look lovely. We also noticed as we left, that a bag containing the next lot of bedding and bits that were left outside for the new people staying, had like a welcome box (see pics), we never had that when we arrived 😔 We were in property 104
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Use of the pool was by booking only and was for only 45mins so beware of this. Take handwash as...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Emily Jennings, Other at Perran View Holiday Park
Responded 23 Oct 2023
Hi Rachael, I am really sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations and this has caused disappointment. I am sorry there was an initial delay in having these issues sorted for you. I complete understand this would have been upsetting. I am glad however that Tony was able to quickly have these issues sorted for you once he was aware of them, but we are really sorry this could not happen sooner for you. Please be assured this will be addressed with the team, as well as the other feedback you have given about your accommodation. We are a quiet and relaxing park and as such do not offer a traditional entertainment programme. This is advertised on our website, along with the wifi being available in the venue only, so I can only apologise if this was not something you were aware of. I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay on this occasion, but we would like to thank you for this valuable feedback. Best wishes Emily
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Keithgater@sky.com wrote a review Oct 2023
4 contributions
We had a lovely week here the staff was very friendly and helpful. The food and service was excellent 👌. The house we stayed in was warm and comfortable. The location close to Perin Porth st Agnes with plenty of walks and lovely views. John Fowler the owner should be very proud of his employees.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Emily Jennings, Other at Perran View Holiday Park
Responded 23 Oct 2023
Hi there, It is an absolute pleasure to read about your lovely time with us recently. I am really happy that you enjoyed your stay. We certainly are extremely proud of the team we have here at Perran View and the wonderful holiday experience which they give to our guests so thank you very much for this feedback! We look forward to seeing you again next year! Best wishes Emily
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Lesley D wrote a review Oct 2023
Guildford, United Kingdom22 contributions5 helpful votes
We always return to this holiday park. It’s so well kept and efficiently run. The staff are very friendly and professional. We stayed in a Gold 2 bedroom house which was spotlessly clean. We had everything we needed including a dishwasher which is a luxury as we don’t have one at home!! It’s so peaceful here and we always sleep well. It’s a great base to visit Cornwall’s beautiful attractions. We went to Lands End, St Michael’s Mount, Port Isaac and the Roseland Peninsula which was so beautiful. We always look forward to returning here every year.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Emily Jennings, Other at Perran View Holiday Park
Responded 16 Oct 2023
Hi Lesley, It is a pleasure to read this wonderful review. I am so glad that you had everything you needed while on your stay and enjoyed the park, as well as the local area! Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We hope to see you again in the future. Best wishes Emily
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
STEPHEN S wrote a review Oct 2023
Minehead, United Kingdom9 contributions
Beds very tired (like sleeping on a boat) but unit very clean and stocked. bar drinks very expensive. arcade games not all working. a nice quiet site very clean and tidy but car park full of potholes speed limit signs would be good as nearly got run over by a speeding car toilet need instructions to hold handle down when flushing Tony a cracking chap
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: forget the bar take your own,
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Emily Jennings, Other at Perran View Holiday Park
Responded 16 Oct 2023
Hi Stephen, I am really glad to hear you had a great stay with us overall, but I will certainly pass this feedback along to the relevant teams. We are always looking for ways to continue improving so are really grateful for this. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We hope you will come and stay with us again in the future. Best wishes Emily
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kathy S wrote a review Oct 2023
Stoke sub Hamdon, United Kingdom8 contributions5 helpful votes
What can I say this place is amazing, also when they say pet friendly it 100% true. My dog Suki would follow Tony around if we let her. The park is immaculate so tidy,it’s wonderful.the bungalows are lovely comfortable. The staff are superb they try anything to make you happy, I must say the food may be basic fare but it cooked well, and as for the pizzas Lovely. We will come again and again love it so much.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The pool is good but I go out of season so not many in the pool when I go
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Emily Jennings, Other at Perran View Holiday Park
Responded 16 Oct 2023
Hi Kathy, I am really pleased that you and Suki had a lovely time staying with us! It certainly sounds like Tony made a friend! Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We hope to see you again in the future! Best wishes Emily
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
france036 wrote a review Oct 2023
Winchester, United Kingdom139 contributions70 helpful votes
very comfortable pet friendly house although a little dated. Well maintained grounds and facilities with a small shop selling a good range of everyday items. A problem was resolved within an hour by a cheerful member of staff. There is a bus stop nearby with buses to Falmouth and Truro with connections to other parts.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Emily Jennings, Other at Perran View Holiday Park
Responded 12 Oct 2023
Hi there, I am really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your break with us. I am really sorry however to hear you encountered a problem but I am happy that the team were able to remedy this for you quickly. Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We hope to see you again in the future! Best wishes Emily
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the St Agnes area.
PRICE RANGE
£53 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
john fowler holiday park at perran view hotel perranporth
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCornwallTruro DistrictSt Agnes
NUMBER OF ROOMS
113
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PERRAN VIEW HOLIDAY PARK - Updated 2024 Prices (St Agnes)

Frequently Asked Questions about Perran View Holiday Park
Which popular attractions are close to Perran View Holiday Park?
Nearby attractions include Llama Lland (4.7 miles), Wheal Coates Tin Mine (2.7 miles), and Chapel Porth Beach (2.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Perran View Holiday Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Perran View Holiday Park?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Perran View Holiday Park?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Perran View Holiday Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Perran View Holiday Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Stepping Stones Cafe, No.4 Breakfast & Bistro, and The Red Lion Inn.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Perran View Holiday Park?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Perran View Holiday Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Perran View Holiday Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Wheal Coates Tin Mine (2.7 miles), Goonbell Wheal Liberty Viaduct (1.1 miles), and The Old St Agnes Railway Station (1.9 miles).
Is Perran View Holiday Park accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.