We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (39)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (11)
Overview
Hotel website
57 Fore Street Bugle, St Austell PL26 8PB England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Housekeeping
Breakfast included
3 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Description
The Bugle Inn is a traditional family pub offering 3 Star (AA accredited) en-suite bed and breakfast holiday accommodation. Located on the A391 between Bodmin and St Austell, the Bugle Inn is an ideal base More for your holiday in Cornwall, being centrally located and only three miles from the Eden Project. Breakfasts, Bar Snacks, Daily Specials and a full a la carte pub menu are available. The bar offers traditional pub entertainment - darts, pool and jukebox. In addition, you can enjoy live music played by local artists and bands on Saturday and the occasional Sunday evenings or test your knowledge on our regular Quiz Nights. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
5
Price range
US$57 - US$110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Bugle Inn Cornwall/St Austell
Location
United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Location
Full view
Getting there
St Mawgan Airport9 mi
Lands End Airport48 mi
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Photos
Traveller (39)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (11)
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
34
32
17
8
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
34
32
17
8
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub scampi an evening meal rooms are clean and comfortable eden project sunday roast warm welcome double bed bed and breakfast two nights miranda landlord sink heating toiletries
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

Booked a weekend away with my partner. As it was not our main holiday we were looking fire somewhere cheap and cheerful. We booked the Bugle Inn via booking.com. I expected the accommodation to be basic but good value for money. I was completely shocked...More

Thank 123jude2018
Response from miranda k, Owner at Bugle InnResponded 20 August 2018

I’m sure that the fact boardmasters is held in Newquay and not Bugle and the fact we would not let you cancel the day before you were due to stay without you incurring a cancellation fee has nothing to do with this review. Seems odd...More

Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

What a cracking place . Nice friendly people running it , comfy clean rooms , great breakfast the next day . Stayed in room 3 was relatively cool for a warm day with windows open . Dead easy to book . The list of superlatives...More

Thank Steve W
Response from miranda k, Owner at Bugle InnResponded 5 August 2018

Thankyou for your lovely review. We are really pleased you found us friendly and welcoming. We look forward to welcoming you again!

Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

We stopped off at the Bugle Inn after a day at the Eden Project with our 2 grandchildren. We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food. Whilst every dish was well cooked with generous portions and with fresh vegetables, the sausage and mash...More

Thank Sue B
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed at Bugle in for 4 nights. It must be remembered that building is nearly 250 years old, and as accomodation is rated 3 star, so don’t expect 5 star rooms. Bed gave a comfortable nights sleep, bathroom was small, but served the purpose. Unlike...More

Thank Forecaster255340
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

I stayed previously 6 years ago, and I loved it. I booked again as they are perfectly placed for where I wanted to go. The Inn itself was okay, but my room was dirty/Dusty with old food packets left in the top drawers. The bathroom...More

Thank Charlotte S
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Gill M
30 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from CornishMGK | Property representative |
Hi Gill, Yes there are hair dryers in our rooms. Miranda
1
Vote
MarieS1992
24 March 2015|
Answer
Response from CornishMGK | Property representative |
Hi Marie :-) We have our new gourmet burger menu now, prices start at £6.50 with extra toppings being a little extra. Currently an 8oz Ribeye Steak or 28 matured 8oz Sirlon is £12.95. Fresh beer battered Cod and... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"go elsewhere"
CASgy
22 Jun 2018
Read review
"Room No.5 is brilliant."
652jonathanf
9 Apr 2018
Read review
"just keep driving, not worth getting out of the car for"
kimbew_97
3 Mar 2018
Read review
"don't stay in family room as standards are very ruff wouldn't even give it a one star never a..."
peterbowman18
2 Mar 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing