We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bosinver Farm Cottages

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Austell
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Bosinver Farm Cottages
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

320 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 319: English reviews
Start your review of Bosinver Farm Cottages
 Click to rate
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is the 4th year we've returned to Bosinver and yet again we were not disappointed! The family-run farm cottages are just outside St Austell on a lovely hillside with fantastic views, and plenty to do for young families like ours. This year we shared Laburnum with friends, but we've previously stayed in Lowen, the Farm House and Jack's Barn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sirbedemir
PSmith01, Manager at Bosinver Farm Cottages, responded to this review

Hi Sirbedemir, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review its lovely to know that even after 4 visits you still find Bosinver a great place to come on holiday. It is good to know too that you appreciate the unique character of our cottages, and Laburnum is an ideal cottage to share quality time with...

Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

On arrival we were met by Paul who handed over the keys to the newly refurbished Apple Cottage. We were lucky enough to be the first family to stay since the renovation. We were not disappointed, the cottage was bright, airy and immaculate. The first floor balcony offered the perfect spot for a morning cup of tea with a lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank philippacompston
PSmith01, Manager at Bosinver Farm Cottages, responded to this review

Hi philippacompston Thank you for your lovely review. We are thrilled that you loved the new and improved Apple cottage as much as we do:-) It is good to hear that you enjoyed your al fresco breakfasts on the balcony overlooking the fields. I'm glad the children enjoyed the pool and animal feeding so much, Farmer Dave was really happy...

Bubbenhall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our Daughter Sophie Galliana wished to share her 30th birthday with our close knit family including her 2 young daughters, Scarlett and Eva, husband Luke, sister Gemma with husband Pat and young son Sam along with mum, Maxine, and me, Max. She did a great deal of research to find a "Special Place" and my goodness did she find it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Max J
PSmith01, Manager at Bosinver Farm Cottages, responded to this review

Hi Max. Thank you for your fantastic review. We are delighted to hear that all generations of your family had a great time whilst here on the farm. Our primary aim here at Bosinver is to give everybody from the young ones through to the grown-ups a memorable and relaxing holiday. It is good to hear how much you appreciated...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 February 2017

This exceeded even our high expectations, I don't really want to tell anyone else about it so it doesn;t get too booked up and we can keep it a secret! Such a beautiful cottages - and from speaking with other families staying in different cottages we were certainly not alone in thinking this; animal feeding every day with Farmer Dave,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarah w
PSmith01, Manager at Bosinver Farm Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a brilliant review. We aim to give our guests a holiday as relaxing and memorable as possible, and we know from experience that happy kids, make the 'grown ups' life a whole lot easier!! Its great to hear you enjoyed all the many facilities we have to offer our guests...

Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a heavenly trip to Bosinver farm cottages. We stayed in Polclay cottage which was beautifully decorated ( think Orla Kiely) and was 5 star luxury but homely as well. Every little thing was considered. Proper wooden cot. High chair. Bumbo. Toy box fully stocked. Booster seat. Wood burner with wood and fire lighters provided. Cream teas on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Claire D
PSmith01, Manager at Bosinver Farm Cottages, responded to this review

Hi Claire D. Many thanks for your brilliant review. we are delighted to read that Polclay cottage lived up to all your expectation, and that you enjoyed all the little extra touches, which we like to put in our cottages to make each of them very special. It is also great to know that you made good use of all...

Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2017

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosie654
PSmith01, Manager at Bosinver Farm Cottages, responded to this review

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 691ajones
PSmith01, Manager at Bosinver Farm Cottages, responded to this review

The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 4 January 2017

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justus78
PSmith01, Manager at Bosinver Farm Cottages, responded to this review

Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy H
PSmith01, Manager at Bosinver Farm Cottages, responded to this review

Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CLPryce
PSmith01, Manager at Bosinver Farm Cottages, responded to this review

181 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (155)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
3:13
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Austell
1.0 mi away
The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
3.6 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,485 reviews
13.9 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant and Spa
20.6 mi away
Budock Vean Hotel
Budock Vean Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mawnan Smith
641 reviews
17.2 mi away
St. Moritz Hotel
St. Moritz Hotel
#1 of 4 in Wadebridge
907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bosinver Farm Cottages staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Bosinver Farm Cottages staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“any cottage is amazing!”
  • Great sleep on comfy beds (other than the children)
  • Colima cottage - please don't stay there, leave it for us!
  • Coliza cottage was almost better than our home!
720sarahw, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lowen is perfect for families wishing to share luxury accommodation. Hot tub was a bonus feature. (powered by solar panel).”
rosie654, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“every cottage is great”
TessB951, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Some accommodation is overlooked and has communal play equipment right out side”
walllaby1123, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Buddleia for proximity to play barn and playground. Hillside was smaller but ok for family of 4 and good location near Gruffalo trail.”
jtc2012, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5