We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pleasant Streams Farm Camping

Traveller (36)
Pool & Beach (3)
Room & Suite (2)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
51Reviews
54Photos
0Q+A
5Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 17
  • 20
  • 4
  • 4
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Really loved this site, very rural, peaceful and spacious. My son loved the tyre swings over the stream and the rowing boat on the lake. He also liked the chickens which were roaming around. The facilities are very basic, but fine, as long as you don't mind sharing the shower
Read more
Response from Lesley H, Owner at Pleasant Streams Farm Camping
Responded 7 Sep 2018
Thank you for your lovely review and we're so glad you enjoyed your stay. Just to let you know that we've now opened an additional compost toilet and shower block with 2 more showers to meet the need in peak season. Our facilities are basic, as advertised, as we do not want to over develop the site and instead prefer to keep it natural and as close as possible to wild camping but with a few essentials like hot showers and toilets. I'm sorry you felt there were some untidy areas but just to make it clear to others the barn and caravan used for storage and are not in the main camping fields. We allow people free rein of the whole site and to wander in our other fields and around our small barns and storage areas where some of the animals are. We are re-developing and landscaping these areas away from the main camping fields but it will take time. The fire pits are left for people to use on the campsite for free and we do store 2 small boats in a quiet corner of the site. I hope these small points did not distract you from the beautiful setting in the main camping fields and you'll come and stay with us again.
Read more
Absolutely perfect. Basic facilities (shower, sink, toilets) - but nothing wrong with. An incredibly rural setting. On the farm, so there's plenty of animals for the kids. Great freedom and atmosphere within the campsite itself. Allowed fires, which in my opinion is crucial for
Read more
Response from Lesley H, Owner at Pleasant Streams Farm Camping
Responded 4 Sep 2018
Thank you for your kind review. We're so glad you had a wonderful time and enjoyed our farm campsite. Please come visit us again.
Read more
Booked 3 nights for a medium tent pitch, when we arrive we were looking for the sign for the campsite only to find it had dropped off it's sign post and was resting up against a table with plants for sale bit like a car boot sale. The campsite sign was almost impossible to read
Read more
Response from Lesley H, Owner at Pleasant Streams Farm Camping
Responded 5 Sep 2018
We're very saddened to hear you did not enjoy your stay at our campsite. Our campsite is small, family-run, rustic, rural and natural with no clubhouse, set pitches or signs everywhere. We advertise as such and clearly explain this on our website. We do not have a set reception, instead we greet guest personally in the evenings or they can come and talk to us at our home on the site. Most of our guests love our site for this reason and enjoy the 'back to nature' camping experience. But it is not for everyone, I think you would prefer a stay at a more traditional and developed campsite next time. As explained to you when you complained on social media we do have a policy of quiet after 10pm and our site is usually very peaceful, in fact yours is the only noise complaint we have received all season. If you had come and spoken to us about the noise we would have dealt with the problem immediately, spoken to the other guests and, if you wished it, found you a quiet spot away from all the other campers. Because you didn't tell us there was nothing we could do. It is unfortunate that instead you choose to leave and write a nasty review on here and on social media intending to harm our business. We are also surprised about your one star rating when in your other message on social media you wrote "Your camp site is gorgeous, cannot fault it."
Read more
Site is clean and good for REAL back to basics camping.Not much to do only lasted one night.Took kids 13 9 and 4.Farm pretty animals lovely.Lack of facilities a problem.Showers and toilets horrid.No shops or club house.Lack of information on electric and water hook up.
Read more
Response from Lesley H, Owner at Pleasant Streams Farm Camping
Responded 5 Sep 2018
We're sorry to hear you didn't think our campsite was right for you. Our campsite is small, family-run, rustic, rural and natural with basic shower and toilet facilities and no clubhouse, set pitches or signs everywhere. We advertise as such and clearly explain this on our website. So we're confused why you would think we would have a shop or club house when we specifically say we do not. We do not have a set reception, instead we greet guest personally in the evenings or they can come and talk to us at our home on the site. If you had questions about the water or electric then we would have been happy to answer them. Most of our guests love our site and enjoy the 'back to nature' camping experience. But we understand it is not for everyone, I think you would prefer a stay at a more traditional and developed campsite next time.
Read more
We booked 3 nights camping here in August 2018 and it was exactly what it advertises easy, basic and beautiful. We enjoyed the ability to have fires and pitch where we felt comfortable. We managed to get a lovely corner spot and other than the owner popping round in the evening
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerPool & BeachRoom & SuiteFamily and Play Areas
this is cute
"pitches to the left as you come in benefit from sun in the evening and shade in the morning."
"By the lake is lovely, especially when the swallows dive bomb for insects"
"If you can get by the lake, that has good views (and bugs unfortunately)"
"A very basic no frills campsite"
"Smaller caravans are a cosy, dry alternative to camping when the weather is looking grim!"
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandSt Austell
NUMBER OF ROOMS
2
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing