We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge St Austell Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge St Austell Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

532 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 528: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge St Austell Hotel
 Click to rate
Plemet, France
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We found staff very helpful. My comments are based on the fact that first room toilet did not flush and should have been reported by cleaner and fact that there did not seem to be a standard room layout / set up for cleaners to follow.. ie one day only 1 towel left next 4 etc

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony H
Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We hadn't visited Cornwall for over 30 years so wanted a central location to explore the southern coast. This location was perfect. Having used Travelodges many times we knew what to expect but we were pleased to find that all went to plan this time - clean rooms, friendly, helpful staff, good breakfasts, easy parking. Could not ask for more.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anthonywL2689SL
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a wonderful 3 night stay with our Dog Max, the accommodation is excellent like all Travelodges. But the thing that made me recommend this particular Travelodge was the superb staff. St Austell is a good place to visit its a nice town and you have a value for money place to stay in Travelodge. Lyndon & Julie Francis

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lyndon F
paignton
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

All floors in this unit suffer from very warm conditions due to the excellent thermal cladding build. There is no need for any heating in the rooms as it is unbearably warm. Beware of this unit as you will not get a good nights sleep and you will need to intake large amounts of liquid to avoid dehydration. Two stars!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paigntonharrington
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge St Austell Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that the room temperature spoiled your stay with us. We strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible and we would like to apologise if on this occasion we were not able to offer you a good night's sleep. Thanks again, we...

Evesham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel had everything you would need for a short stay, we only stayed one night due to moving onto another location the next day. Staff are friendly, Not alot of parking on site compared to the number of fast food places and shops. Good for one night!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KatieGillianCampbell
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge St Austell Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're pleased you found our St Austell hotel in a handy location for your stop over and you experienced friendly staff service during your time with us. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments have been forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you...

Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DavidB027
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris W
St Austell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Z8093HIjanb
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge St Austell Hotel, responded to this review

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roy B
Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 564shaund
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge St Austell Hotel, responded to this review

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Austell hotels
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
2.4 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#5 of 9 in St Austell
338 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Pier House Hotel
The Pier House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charlestown
446 reviews
2.3 mi away
Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge St Austell Hotel

Address: Pentewan Road, St Austell PL25 5BU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Price Range: £39 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge St Austell Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge St Austell Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn St Austell
Travel Lodge St Austell
Travelodge St Austell Hotel Cornwall
St Austell Travel Lodge
St Austell Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge St Austell Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge St Austell Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose rear to be away from car park but looking onto A390, front for main Mevagissey road. Not much in it.”
 of 5 bubbles dg430924, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“chose another hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles NicholaLou, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“do not got on the top floor as will be hot to sleep ( even in Autumn ) middle lvl or below is best”
 of 5 bubbles GranttheTank, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The car park is coolest !!”
 of 5 bubbles rosemarydibb, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“book another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles amyhQ6547QP, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5