We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Trethem Mill Touring Park

Certificate of Excellence
Looking for a touch of luxury? Welcome to the only 5-Star Park on the Roseland Peninsula. We are family owned and run so you are assured of a warm welcome and good service at all times.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Paid Wifi
Good to know
Hidden Gems
Full view
Getting there
St Mawgan Airport17 mi
Lands End Airport34 mi
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dog walk fish and chip van great facilities red arrows lovely dog beautiful site king harry ferry fresh fish shower block good size hidden hut easy access local beaches just returned from a week care and attention touring park few minutes drive
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2018

Lovely well kept site with good facilities. There is a great recreation ground for children... but this has a downside. Children screaming and shouting exceptionally loudly to each other, even past dark, echoed round the site certainly whilst we were there. Certainly not a peaceful...More

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Susan D
Response from trethem_mill, Owner at Trethem Mill Touring ParkResponded 3 October 2018

Thank you Susan for your review. We’re glad that in general you enjoyed staying with us. We are very sorry to hear that you were disturbed by the play area which is indeed very popular and there can be sometimes some lively games. We close...More

Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

superb site! excellent pitches.we had an all weather pitch which was spacious and secluded. All facilities A*. wifi excellent value for money and no issue with signal for the 2 weeks. The shop had everything we needed and the added bonus of ordering from the...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Tracy S
Response from trethem_mill, Owner at Trethem Mill Touring ParkResponded 18 September 2018

Thank you for your fantastic review. We’re really pleased you enjoyed the park and area and also the fresh breads and pastries from our local bakery! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon ..

Reviewed 1 September 2018

Arrived and instantly made to feel welcome and valued, a great location spitting distance from the lovely St Mawes and lots of great beaches, secluded and quiet not all on top of each other, plenty of privacy and room between pitches, all facilities fabulously maintained...More

Date of stay: August 2018
2  Thank Ashton2006
Response from trethem_mill, Owner at Trethem Mill Touring ParkResponded 3 September 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely review and comments, St Mawes is indeed a beautiful place. Mobile networks in the area can be a problem. EE has the best coverage, Vodafone is better than it was but other networks are unfortunately still patchy. This...More

Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Loved staying here. Even in the height of summer holidays the site was quiet. It didn’t feel too big, and was very safe for children. The tent pitch was on a bit of a slope which was a bit uncomfortable. Facilities were immaculate, and warm!...More

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Helena W
Response from trethem_mill, Owner at Trethem Mill Touring ParkResponded 29 August 2018

Many thanks for your review, feedback and suggestions. We’re really pleased you loved your stay with us. We find that having the grass pitches on a slight slope helps keep them well drained and they don’t get boggy in wet weather. A lot of tents...More

Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

My wife, 4 year old child, 1 year old child, well behaved dog and myself has recently stayed at this campsite. Hands down cleanest site I've been on! Borderline OCD. Didn't get the friendliest of welcomes from the owner.. nothing rude or insulting just a...More

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Luke W
Response from trethem_mill, Owner at Trethem Mill Touring ParkResponded 27 August 2018

Many thanks for your comments. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of the Park but we’re sorry you didn’t feel you had the best of welcomes. All our guests are important to us and we can assure you we do not view you as just...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
22 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from burtybee13 | Reviewed this property |
St just is a very nice place to go for a walk from the camp and if you look on the google map you will find Towan beach and that is a hidden gem that also accepts dogs all year round, you just park in the national trust car... More
26 June 2016|
Response from Devonboy20 | Reviewed this property |
Sorry not replied earlier but just returned from N/Devon. I afraid I'm not sure if There is a separate area for late arrivals. Entry is via a Barrier and from what I remember a small area to park for new arrivals, afraid I... More
Valerie A
14 July 2015|
Response from trethem_mill | Property representative |
Yes you can book areas/pitches, we started booking for 2016 in January 2015..
Room Tips
"Campsite not hotel."
5 Aug 2018
Read review
"All pitches are fantastic and immaculate"
8 Jul 2018
Read review
"Don't do it or take pictures of your van when you get there."
26 Jul 2017
Read review
"It's not a hotel! It's a campsite, but loved our little plot 23."
26 Sep 2016
Read review
Show More 
United KingdomEnglandTruro DistrictRoseland PeninsulaSt Just
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing