We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Avoca Palms Resort Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Avoca Palms Resort Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 85: English reviews
Mosta, Malta
Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent 10 days at the Avoca Palms Resort and, although quite expensive, it proved to be a great holiday base as we were visiting family in the area. I always think a good way to judge anything is how the respond to problems, and the Resort passed with flying colours. When we arrived to check in, they had no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S1706
Canberra
Reviewed 6 October 2016

The resort is in a great location with good sea views. We had a four bedroom apartment which was well appointed and clean. We think the rates are a bit high as the appartment requires some repair work to bring it up to match the asking price. However if you have a large group the rooms have all you need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz_Aussie
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We stayed here with our friends who had pre teen children. The location is good as it is a short walk to the township, beach and lagoon. Big apartments and the service was very good. When we could not find a hairdryer one was produced almost immediately. We spent 3 nights and the kids had a great time in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve G
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the 3bed Ocean View Apartment. The apartment was spacious but it looked dated compared to the online photos. Previous guests belongings like lip balm and earrings were on the floor of the bed and would not have been missed if the carpets were cleaned properly. Soap plastic casing of the previous guests was left in the shower,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kym R
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Having stayed here before reading the reviews I was keen to see if our enjoyable previous visit was just just a fluke. However, once again we had a great stay. Booking was quick and easy. Our apartments were clean, modern, spacious and very well-equipped. Views to river and sea were gorgeous and even better than on our last rainy visit....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey Kim W
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 15 July 2016

I have just returned from Avoca Palms Resort for the 2nd time. My stay was again beautiful even though it’s winter and the staff were friendly and couldn’t be more accommodating. The apartment and public areas were clean and well looked after and the kids loved the heated pool and the games room. Negative – My dryer wasn’t working so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa B
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Two night stay with 2 people during July 2016 in 3 BR apartment. Bad initial impression having to rely upon mobile phone to chase up reception. Facilities in resort and apartment not bad but SOOOO dirty and badly maintained (see photos). Balconies and external tiled entry don't ever seem to be cleaned, with leaves, rubbish and dog pee evident. Soap...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Greg B
AvocaPalms, Manager at Avoca Palms Resort Apartments, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. I apologize that you had to wait a few minutes to get into reception as I was in the toilet. We where experiencing 70-90 km winds for 4 or 5 days around when you where here and that blow a lot of material around the resort. We do maintain...

Gold Coast
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Resort is in a stunning location and part of the world. We were drawn to stay there by a complimentary newspaper article. A little detail escaped us, though. Set back roughly a couple of blocks from the beach and as it happens, probably most of the units are 3 or 4 bedroom. We opted for a 2BR with 'bush view'...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank evglen
AvocaPalms, Manager at Avoca Palms Resort Apartments, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed you stay with us and we are sorry that we did not get everything right. We try to make sure that everything is taken care of but we did not succeed in your case and we are very sorry. Please let us know if you would like to come back and we will take care...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 June 2016

I needed to work in the central coast away from my home for almost 6mths...yes long work assignment. I stayed in Terrigal to begin with at apartments and townhouse. Way to busy town and not a place which felt like home. In my struggle to find somewhere that was both practical, cost effective and overall a pleasant setting I stumbled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 96KarenN
AvocaPalms, Manager at Avoca Palms Resort Apartments, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you back.

Maitland, Australia
Reviewed 19 May 2016

We decided to get away for a few nights and settled on Avoca Palms Resort Apartments. The resort itself was nice and comfortable. We had booked a 2 Bedroom Executive which was spacious enough for my husband and I ,and 3 children There were 2 bedrooms and also a loft above the bathroom with a ladder to gain access, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HarperG82

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avoca Beach
1.7 mi away
Terrigal Pacific Coastal Retreat
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza
#1 of 7 in Terrigal
875 reviews
0.9 mi away
Avoca Beach Hotel & Resort
Avoca Beach Hotel & Resort
#1 of 1 in Avoca Beach
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Mantra Ettalong Beach
Mantra Ettalong Beach
#1 of 2 in Ettalong Beach
1,365 reviews
1.4 mi away
Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments
1.3 mi away
Tiarri Terrigal
Tiarri Terrigal
#3 of 7 in Terrigal
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Avoca Palms Resort Apartments

Address: 194 Avoca Dr, Avoca Beach, New South Wales 2251, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Avoca Beach
Price Range: £111 - £265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Avoca Palms Resort Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Avoca Palms Resort Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Avoca Palms Resort Apartments staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Wollombi, New South Wales, Australia

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Avoca Palms Resort Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As others have said, if you have mobility issues, request a lower apartment.”
 of 5 bubbles S1706, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Sea views are great”
 of 5 bubbles Liz_Aussie, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you have trouble with stairs ask for a room on the same level as the carpark”
 of 5 bubbles 602steveg, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Front facing apartments all have loud road noise.”
  • Balcony immediately outside balcony door (great balcony - what a pity!)
  • Balcony looked like it hadn't been swept or cleaned in months (years)
  • This is probably the stained carpet that was commented upon in Oct 2014 review
  • Digustingly stained cotton blanket
 of 5 bubbles Y4097WLgregb, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All rooms apparently have sea views but Avoca is a beautiful place so all views are amazing.”
 of 5 bubbles cathrynkh2016, 8 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay