We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ballina Beach Village

Show Prices
#12 of 20 Hotels in Ballina
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ballina Beach Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

245 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 245: English reviews
Start your review of Ballina Beach Village
 Click to rate
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay at Ballina Beach Village Camp Ground. We booked for 2 nights to stay in a Tipi, they were pretty cool but very very warm during the day so if you have children that have day sleeps the tipis are not ideal, we ended up upgrading to a cabin for the second night which was much more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kylee01
Brisbane,
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very expensive and overpriced for what you get. Camp site plots are sizeable yet very unlevel and facilities are extremely rundown and dirty for what you pay. Very expensive yet children's playground is dodgy and dangerous....springs missing in trampoline for example and safety nets are ripped or non existent. Lights in barbecue areas don't work. Toilet blocks are dirty and...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank age_83
BallinaBV, Owner at Ballina Beach Village, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. I am quite surprised to read this review, and of course have looked at all the issues raised. I am sorry we didn't meet you expecatations, however, in sequence can I reply to your issues:- 1. The latest playground equipment was installed in December, 2016 - climbing wall and ropes frame; Trampoline nets...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I first would like to give some positive feed back. This is my third visit to this park. The first was with a small group in the July 2015 school holidays. We played music at night and enjoyed each other's company with no objection and loved the park. I did this again 2016 Xmas with a much larger group, the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Logansamgg
BallinaBV, Owner at Ballina Beach Village, responded to this review

This is the 7th review from the same group. This group represented .04% of our total onsite population at this time, however they have now put on 6 reviews. We had 9 complaints on this groups' first night with us, from other guests about their noise and behaviour. Franky, we are used to dealing with 'high spirits' it was the...

Murwillumbah, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have been visitors of this park for 20+ years, always well looked after. Great beaches only a minute away for swimming & fishing. Rikki is always a pleasure to deal with. Our group come to this park every Christmas with their kids & there is always plenty to do. Sites for our camper trailers/caravans/tents are perfect for our set ups.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
BallinaBV, Owner at Ballina Beach Village, responded to this review

Hello Amanda, we very much enjoy having your group with us. In fact I think you have one of the largest groups that visit with us, and it is also a delight to deal with you and to host your group. Thank you for your business, you are always welcome and we look forward to having you back this year....

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Where does one start in regards to the most unpleasant experience for our stay of a week during the Christmas/New Year break. Some of the entertainment promised for children and adults was not forthcoming, notably the trapeze, even though this was included as part of the entertainment listed in an email received on the day of arrival. When queried we...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Cuckoo949
BallinaBV, Owner at Ballina Beach Village, responded to this review

This is the 6th Trip Advisor review from the same person. The Trapeze was not advertised as being part of the entertainment for this period, and this was verified in person when I showed you the Facebook page and the email. What you were referring to was a generic email describing the village. It was not the entertainment program (which...

Reviewed 16 January 2017

At $91 for a powered campsite it was $25 more expensive than the rest of the sites in Ballina but the website photos looked great and I thought it was on the beach and assumed top price would equal better than average/top facilities. All the best beaches are in East Ballina, so you have to get the ferry across from...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Craig O
BallinaBV, Owner at Ballina Beach Village, responded to this review

Hello Craig, you paid $60 a night for the site for 2 people, and then as you had extra guests there were extra charges. So $90 a night is what it averaged out at. You failed to mention all the fantastic family events that you and your children enjoyed when staying with us. Family fluro disco; laser tag, tie dyeing,...

Emerald, Australia
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

We picked this park as a pet friendly halfway stopover on our two day drive from southern nsw to western QLD. The staff are friendly and very welcoming. We arrived early after a 10 hour overnight drive and the cleaners prepared our cabin for early check in so we could rest. That was nice. The parks website is an accurate...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank k9_criuser
BallinaBV, Owner at Ballina Beach Village, responded to this review

You were lovely guests, and clearly liked the eco destination feel. Thank you for you review, you could be a professional writer! I think that your comment about what you booked matching what you had seen on our website is an important comment. Not often, but sometimes guests book without taking the time to do some reserach into their destination,...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 15 January 2017

The Owners of the Park need to stand up and recognise what is happening to their park and be accountable for their staff – it falls back on them as their responsibility whether it is staff or safety issues! Continually dismissing crucial items of running their business. Some of their staff are rude, aggressive, hostile, swear in front of customers...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank quam23
BallinaBV, Owner at Ballina Beach Village, responded to this review

This is the 5th review from the same group. This group represented .04% of our total onsite population at this time, however they have now put on 6 reviews. They were the cause of more complaints in one night about noise and behaviour, than we received over the entire school holiday period. It is unfortunate that it came to this....

Wellington Point, Australia
Reviewed 9 January 2017

It was really nice to be able to relax and know our puppies were having a holiday too. Children had a great time also. Staff were helpful and friendly and it a beautiful part of the world. Will use again 👍👌😁

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robynperks
BallinaBV, Owner at Ballina Beach Village, responded to this review

Hi Robyn, thank you for your review. You were delightful guests and we enjoyed having you with us. Look forward to having you back. Many blessings, health wealth and happiness for the New Year. Best wishes Rikki and the Team, Ballina Beach Village.

Ballarat, Australia
Reviewed 7 January 2017

the location of the park is just amazing. you feel as if you are million miles away from it all with beautiful beaches and forest yet could still get wifi and a decent coffee. Great play ground for my daughter and we loved the ferry ride. Perfect family holiday.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MilaRose12
BallinaBV, Owner at Ballina Beach Village, responded to this review

Yes we are a family park with family values - so thank you for mentioning how good it was for your family. Having a safe, fun, adventure filled environment close to the beach and river to have their family holiday, is the most important criteria for selecting their destination. I am very pleased that we fulfilled that for you. Kindest...

169 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (95)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (36)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ballina hotels
0.9 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina Byron
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn All Seasons
Comfort Inn All Seasons
#8 of 20 in Ballina
155 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Discovery Parks - Ballina
1.0 mi away
Ballina Travellers Lodge Motel
1.3 mi away
Ballina Heritage Inn
Ballina Heritage Inn
#1 of 20 in Ballina
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Ballina Beach Village

Address: 440 South Ballina Beach Road | South Ballina, Ballina, New South Wales 2478, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Ballina
Price Range: £29 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ballina Beach Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Ballina Beach Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ballina
#5 Family Hotel in Ballina
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ballina Beach Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Tipi tents are fab”
 of 5 bubbles farrahb2016, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“not a good place for swimming at beach”
 of 5 bubbles michellemZ3054TX, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Budget and upper market cabins available”
 of 5 bubbles Bushgirl001, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“book superior cabins - linen is supplied”
 of 5 bubbles REVELLERPLUS, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you want a fully self-contained room, then you will need to look at upgrading the style of your accommodation”
 of 5 bubbles tanyav58, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5