We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ballina Beach Village

Show Prices
#12 of 19 Hotels in Ballina
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ballina Beach Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

244 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 244: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Where does one start in regards to the most unpleasant experience for our stay of a week during the Christmas/New Year break. Some of the entertainment promised for children and adults was not forthcoming, notably the trapeze, even though this was included as part of the entertainment listed in an email received on the day of arrival. When queried we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cuckoo949
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

At $91 for a powered campsite it was $25 more expensive than the rest of the sites in Ballina but the website photos looked great and I thought it was on the beach and assumed top price would equal better than average/top facilities. All the best beaches are in East Ballina, so you have to get the ferry across from...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Craig O
BallinaBV, Owner at Ballina Beach Village, responded to this review

Hello Craig, you paid $60 a night for the site for 2 people, and then as you had extra guests there were extra charges. So $90 a night is what it averaged out at. You failed to mention all the fantastic family events that you and your children enjoyed when staying with us. Family fluro disco; laser tag, tie dyeing,...

Emerald, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We picked this park as a pet friendly halfway stopover on our two day drive from southern nsw to western QLD. The staff are friendly and very welcoming. We arrived early after a 10 hour overnight drive and the cleaners prepared our cabin for early check in so we could rest. That was nice. The parks website is an accurate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank k9_criuser
BallinaBV, Owner at Ballina Beach Village, responded to this review

You were lovely guests, and clearly liked the eco destination feel. Thank you for you review, you could be a professional writer! I think that your comment about what you booked matching what you had seen on our website is an important comment. Not often, but sometimes guests book without taking the time to do some reserach into their destination,...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The Owners of the Park need to stand up and recognise what is happening to their park and be accountable for their staff – it falls back on them as their responsibility whether it is staff or safety issues! Continually dismissing crucial items of running their business. Some of their staff are rude, aggressive, hostile, swear in front of customers...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank quam23
BallinaBV, Owner at Ballina Beach Village, responded to this review

This is the 5th review from the same group. This group represented .04% of our total onsite population at this time, however they have now put on 6 reviews. They were the cause of more complaints in one night about noise and behaviour, than we received over the entire school holiday period. It is unfortunate that it came to this....

Wellington Point, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was really nice to be able to relax and know our puppies were having a holiday too. Children had a great time also. Staff were helpful and friendly and it a beautiful part of the world. Will use again 👍👌😁

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robynperks
BallinaBV, Owner at Ballina Beach Village, responded to this review

Hi Robyn, thank you for your review. You were delightful guests and we enjoyed having you with us. Look forward to having you back. Many blessings, health wealth and happiness for the New Year. Best wishes Rikki and the Team, Ballina Beach Village.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First I would like to give some positive feed back. This is my third visit to this park. The first was with a small group in the July 2015 school holidays. We played music at night and enjoyed each other's company with no objection and loved the park. I did this again 2016 Xmas with a much larger group, the...

 Report
Helpful?
15Thank Logansamgg
BallinaBV, Owner at Ballina Beach Village, responded to this review

THIS IS THE THIRD REVIEW FROM THE SAME GROUP SO I WILL PUBLISH THE SAME RESPONSE. Yes, your very large group was served a first and final notice for noise and behaviour, after your first night with us, based on 1. Complaints from 9 other guests (in both cabins and campsites around you) about swearing, loud music and noise after...

Ballarat, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the location of the park is just amazing. you feel as if you are million miles away from it all with beautiful beaches and forest yet could still get wifi and a decent coffee. Great play ground for my daughter and we loved the ferry ride. Perfect family holiday.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MilaRose12
BallinaBV, Owner at Ballina Beach Village, responded to this review

Yes we are a family park with family values - so thank you for mentioning how good it was for your family. Having a safe, fun, adventure filled environment close to the beach and river to have their family holiday, is the most important criteria for selecting their destination. I am very pleased that we fulfilled that for you. Kindest...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've been a regular here for 15 odd years, they've really dropped the ball, rudest staff I've ever met (easily), rip off prices ( I was told by a staff member they upped the prices to keep the "Riff Raff out!!!!) We had 5 sites booked and people in our group ranged from 7 to 68 years old respectively....... A...

 Report
Helpful?
13Thank Yolande M
BallinaBV, Owner at Ballina Beach Village, responded to this review

Yoalnde, you and Johnno know the rules. No noise after 10pm. You came with other regulars who we also know. They stayed on - I only evicted you. When I rang Johnno the next day to discuss what had happened, his response was "I have been coming here for fifteen 'fing'years, and I will 'fing' do what I like, so...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a lovely location! The beach is so close to the campground, and though we stayed in a nice cabin, the camping spots are amongst the nicest I have seen at a park such as this. The staff are friendly and the coffee is great! Took a lovely walk at night through the bush to the beach. Feel like you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew M
BallinaBV, Owner at Ballina Beach Village, responded to this review

Thanks Andrew M, we love families like yours. Your three boys are just delightful. Many blessings for the New Year, may you have health wealth and happiness. Rikki and the Team, Ballina Beach Village.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A group of friends booked 4 sites together. The sites were the only ones I observed throughout the whole campsite to have no shade being unpowered sites CC3,4,5,13. Site 13 has a huge sand bowl in the centre and is 50% unuseable. The front of sites 3,4,5 floods (where we had our main tarp). These sites should not be made...

 Report
Helpful?
15Thank P K
BallinaBV, Owner at Ballina Beach Village, responded to this review

Hello P.K. - you don't mention the 100 plus free events that you and your group attended, and enjoyed every day. Free discos, Reptile shows, Magic Pony Parties, Tie Dyeing, Comedy and Magic shows, Laser Tag, drumming, The Spirit of Africa - Story telling and Dance - so much. It was fabulous. Yes you were a very, very big group,...

169 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (95)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (36)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ballina hotels
0.9 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina Byron
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn All Seasons
Comfort Inn All Seasons
#8 of 19 in Ballina
154 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Discovery Parks - Ballina
1.0 mi away
Ballina Travellers Lodge Motel
1.3 mi away
Ballina Heritage Inn
Ballina Heritage Inn
#1 of 19 in Ballina
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Ballina Beach Village

Address: 440 South Ballina Beach Road | South Ballina, Ballina, New South Wales 2478, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Ballina
Price Range: £28 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ballina Beach Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Ballina Beach Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Ballina
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ballina Beach Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Tipi tents are fab”
 of 5 bubbles farrahb2016, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“not a good place for swimming at beach”
 of 5 bubbles michellemZ3054TX, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Budget and upper market cabins available”
 of 5 bubbles Bushgirl001, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“book superior cabins - linen is supplied”
 of 5 bubbles REVELLERPLUS, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you want a fully self-contained room, then you will need to look at upgrading the style of your accommodation”
 of 5 bubbles tanyav58, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay