We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (94)
Room & Suite (33)
  • Excellent70%
  • Very good23%
  • Average4%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“grand buree”(25 reviews)
“water dragons”(27 reviews)
“outdoor shower”(40 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Garden Burees
Announcement: Book direct
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand bureewater dragonsoutdoor showergarden burgerprivate gardenbalinese styleromantic retreatgreat outdoor areaupstairs bedroombush turkeysbyron bay cookiesback packersday bedspa batheasy minute walkkept awakeperfect weekend
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 275 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

We were a party of 3 couples enjoying our friend's birthday and the villa we stayed in accommodated everyone beautifully. Upon arrival we were shown around the home and discovered a lovely cold bottle of champagne in the fridge. The heated spa and the plunge...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jackie C
Response from GardenBurees, Manager at Garden BureesResponded 2 days ago

Hi Jackie, we are so glad you enjoyed your birthday celebrations at the Garden Burees, and very glad to hear you would stay with us again. Please mention you are a return guest,as we offer 10% discount. Best wishes, Peggy and team

Property's Favourite Review
Reviewed 2 April 2017

Fantastic experience , the room was quirky , loved the staircase and outdoor shower in the Garden with the little waterfall great couple of days will certainly be back could not fault any aspect lovely Greeting upon arrival after a long drive down from the...More

Thank gregles86
Response from GardenBurees, Guest Relations Manager at Garden BureesResponded 9 May 2017

Thanks for taking the time to write us a review Gregles! So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Garden Burees of Byron Bay. The private gardens with the waterfalls / streams running through the back really allow you...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

My wife and I stayed in the “Dragonfly’s Rest” room here, and we thought it was a great place, not quite like any place we’ve stayed! We thought the visiting water dragon was a neat little extra...it would just hang out next to the fountain/pond...More

Thank chovden
Response from GardenBurees, Manager at Garden BureesResponded 2 days ago

Thank you so much for your extensive review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the chilled out space of Dragonfly Rest. We would love to host you again sometime, please mention you are a return guest as we offer a discount to our regular...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This wasn't what we were expecting, however, we enjoyed it very much. The location of the Burees is hidden and up a driveway. It was very quiet and I loved the way the studio was decorated. Very spacious rooms - my only complaint was that...More

Thank Speegal
Response from GardenBurees, General Manager at Garden BureesResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to write a review Speegal. Glad to hear you enjoyed the room decor and the coffee we provide. The owners are reviewing having air conditioning installed, so stay tuned! Best wishes

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Garden Buree units are quite lovely and decorated in the Balinese style. However, there is no air conditioning. This is unacceptable when you are paying luxury rates. When we booked, we just assumed that the units would be air conditioned due to the luxury...More

Thank thepilgrim62
Response from artsfactory_13, Manager at Garden BureesResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We will be updating the furniture this year in the room type you stayed in. We will also review installing air conditioning.

View more reviews
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Price range
US$138 - US$622 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Price range
US$138 - US$622 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (94)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (6)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
15 April 2015|
Response from GardenBurees | Property representative |
Hi there, Unfortunately we don't have vacancy for that number of people. We have a buree for 2 people available on the sunday. If you'd like to see more availabilities and room photos, you can jump on our website to find... More
Room Tips
"Make sure the tub is full of water before you turn on the jets !"
Read review
"The Bungalows are great for a couple."
Read review
"this is a whole house"
Read review
"All rooms are fabulous in the Grand Buree. However the Master room with the stand alone bath and huge..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing