We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Arts Factory Backpackers Lodge

Traveller (193)
360
Panoramas (34)
Pool & Beach (37)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Restaurant
Pool
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Laundry Service
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Show more
Room features
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quirky Hotels
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
720Reviews
495Photos
8Q+A
91Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 223
  • 206
  • 140
  • 83
  • 69
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We were booked into this hostel for 1 night. It's fine if you are young and sulky teenager. The cubes (rooms) were clean enough but the rest of the site was very dirty. Toilets blocked up, the pool had a skim over it and had a grubby feel. I think it's fine if you are
Read more
Booked this accommodation. As we got into Byron a day earlier then expected. We had never stayed in a backpackers and decided to give it a go. For $99 having a room with own bathroom was ok (though in future I would book a pub room or caravan park for around the same rate- we
Read more
Very nice staff! Clean Rooms and Bathrooms a lot of activites for free. We stayed in an Island Resort next to the lake. It has a lot of place and it's a very nice Spot to stay for a few nights in byron. The City is about 10 Minutes Walking. There are free busshuttles to the City
Read more
Response from Arts I, supervisor at The Arts Factory Backpackers Lodge
Responded 1 week ago
Hey there Claudia, Thanks for the great review! We are very happy that you has such an amazing time with us! We always hope for our guests to be able to have the best time possible throughout their stay, and it certainly sounds like you did! We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again :) Much love, The Arts Factory Team
Read more
I really enjoyed my time at Arts Factory Lodge. The staff were super helpfully (a shout out to Nick, Frankie and Dominic, who looked after me and were terrific), the place is unbelievable, unlike any place I’d ever stayed at, and it had some lovely food and accomodation. It’s
Read more
Response from Arts I, supervisor at The Arts Factory Backpackers Lodge
Responded 1 week ago
Hey there Leonor! Thank you for the amazing review! We are stoked that you had such an incredible stay with us, it makes us so happy to hear that you found your stay to be such a great experience, this means a lot to us! We are very lucky to have such incredible staff, and we are so happy that you found Dom, Nick and Frankie to be so helpful :) We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the future and all the best with the rest of your travels! Much love from Byron, The Arts Factory Team
Read more
The atmosphere is great! Really loved it! There were so many people and eventhough you don’t know half of them it still feels like a family around here! You don’t have to do anything to have a great time around here! It’s great laid back!
Read more
Response from Arts I, supervisor at The Arts Factory Backpackers Lodge
Responded 1 week ago
Hey there! Thanks for taking the time to leave us such an amazing review! We are so lucky to have such incredible guests and of course staff here at The Arts Factory, and we are so glad that you enjoyed the atmosphere that this creates...this is exactly what we aim for here :) We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again! Much love, The Arts Factory Team
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Arts Factory Backpackers Lodge
The Mojo Teepee Village at The Arts Factory Backpackers Lodge
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Arts Factory Backpackers Lodge
The Arts Factory Jungle Camping Retreat at The Arts Factory Backpackers Lodge
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Arts Factory Backpackers Lodge
The Arts Factory Jungle Camping Retreat at The Arts Factory Backpackers Lodge
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Arts Factory Backpackers Lodge
The Lakeside Cottage-Female Only at The Arts Factory Backpackers Lodge
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Arts Factory Backpackers Lodge
The Lakeside Cottage-Female Only at The Arts Factory Backpackers Lodge
PreviousNext
12345627
Hello there, all our dorms have share bathroom and no ensuite.
1 vote
Show all answers
Hello there, our shuttle only services the local bus station. However there is a Ballina/Byron airport shuttle. You can contact them on - phone: (02) 6685 7447 or email easy bus byron-bay Best wishes
0 votes
PreviousNext
12
"Island Rooms are nice"
"For the full experience - go for an Indian Teepee"
"Don't get a tented dorm"
"Don't expect any hot water or clean facilities here."
"I stayed on the Island, which was amazing. Best rooms in the whole place. The front and back balcony is a great place to put your feet up"
PreviousNext
12345619
PRICE RANGE
US$40 - US$136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the arts factory backpackers hotel byron bay
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesByron Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
41
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing