We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Byron Beachcomber Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Byron Beachcomber Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 156: English reviews
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment with pool view. Can't fault the room, plenty of space, spotlessly clean. The pool and bbq area are immaculately maintained. When making the booking I called the resort, management were helpful in deciding on a room. I let them know that I was arriving around 12pm and they said they would do their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Modern, clean room; direct access to the beach from the hotel; 5 minute walk from Byron Bay centre; extremely helpful and friendly staff - all at a very reasonable price. I would highly recommend this resort.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisSummerling
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went there with my wife and 8 month old. It's in a great position just 5 min walk if that to shops and beach is 1 min out the back gate. Pool was great clean. BBQ was good to use and clean Rooms are g Parking underneath the hotel. We did order a pool view room but couldn't see...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul J
Lennox Head, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything you need is right here. I stayed in a studio room that was quite spacious. All the facilities you needed were in the room - toaster, microwave, kettle, crockery etc. Beach towels are also provided. The air conditioner is quiet and effective. There is beach access from the back of the property and the resort is only a few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nthcoastjude
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

We were disappointed that the accomodation was not as depicted in the advertisement when we booked. We were told it was a 'resort' however when we checked in and got to our room there was a sign on the door that said they do not clean or service the room for stays of under 8 nights. We paid a premium...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
BeachcomberByronBay, Guest Relations Manager at Byron Beachcomber Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we simpathise with you that you were misled by the agent who you booked your accommodation through. The Byron Beachcomber Resort consists of 34 self catering apartments. The apartments are only serviced for stays longer that 7 nights. We do our best to make this fact as transparent as possible and clearly state this...

Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

We love this place. The owners are wonderful and always very accommodating. It is situated in a prime location, 5 mins walk to town, and beach access from the hotel as well. We stayed in the 1 bedroom pool side. Great sized apartment, bedroom and generous vanity space in the bathroom. The only thing I would say is that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gemma L
BeachcomberByronBay, Public Relations Manager at Byron Beachcomber Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for returning. Happy to here you enjoyed your stay.

Invercargill, New Zealand
Reviewed 27 November 2016

My daughter and I stayed for 3 nights. We loved every minute in Byron Bay. The room was excellent, spacious, clean and beds very comfortable. We arrived late but staff were still friendly. The pool and spa area was clean and well looked after. Loved the kookaburra. The location of Byron Beachcomber Resort very close 5 minute walk to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bronwyn P
BeachcomberByronBay, Guest Relations Manager at Byron Beachcomber Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very happy to hear you had a great stay.

Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

Very comfortable clean well appointed rooms. Rooms are in excellent condition considering the traffic through there. Location to the centre is perfect. A little traffic noise nothing to complain about. Parking height is just over 2 metres so may need to park outside

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam S
BeachcomberByronBay, Guest Relations Manager at Byron Beachcomber Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Byron Beachcomber and taking the time to write a review.

Launceston, Australia
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights, the location is ideal, with direct beach access and only a couple of minutes walk to the CBD. Upon check-in reception gave us a map and suggested some places to eat and visit during our stay. Our room was spacious, had a good balcony with seating and a small kitchen to prepare breakfast etc. the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveller7250
BeachcomberByronBay, Guest Relations Manager at Byron Beachcomber Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Byron Beachcomber & taking the time to write a review.

Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Great spot, nice and close to centre of Byron, Beach access for morning walks etc.. Top floor rooms were very nice and cosy, Rooms clean, Light switch is in thr strange place though, and the Spa outside wasn't working properly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda231
BeachcomberByronBay, Guest Relations Manager at Byron Beachcomber Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Byron Beachcomber & taking the time to write a review.

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
0.4 mi away
Byron Central Apartments
Byron Central Apartments
#10 of 32 in Byron Bay
233 reviews
0.4 mi away
Byron Quarter Holiday Apartments
1.5 mi away
The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Beach Hotel
Beach Hotel
#27 of 32 in Byron Bay
201 reviews
2.2 mi away
Azabu Boutique Accommodation Byron Bay
0.4 mi away
Waves Byron Bay
Waves Byron Bay
#12 of 32 in Byron Bay
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Byron Beachcomber Resort apartments in beautiful Byron Bay. We offer 34 spacious apartments suited to couples and singles alike. The property boasts a solar heated pool and spa, BBQ area and direct beach access to the pristine bay. It is also only a 5 minute walk to the heart of Byron where you can enjoy the cafes, shops, markets, main beach and all that this fabulous seaside town has to offer. The accommodation offers the best of both worlds as you can enjoy both relaxation and a chance to take in all the action. Make your next Byron Bay getaway a beachside escape at the Beachcomber. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Byron Beachcomber Resort

Address: 23 - 25 Shirley St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Price Range: £102 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Byron Beachcomber Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Byron Beachcomber Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Byron Beachcomber Hotel Byron Bay
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Byron Bay
#11 Luxury Hotel in Byron Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Byron Beachcomber Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Call management for advice”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisR913, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Call the resort directly rather than use a booking site - better room for a better price.”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisSummerling, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try and get a room at the rear of the resort to avoid any road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Nthcoastjude, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“A room with a balcony over the pool area is great to wine and dine.”
 of 5 bubbles steveD39CI, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on first floor would be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles JCATT5, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5