We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Galaxy Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Galaxy Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 112: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This would be my third or fourth visit this year and this place remains a good choice for business travel. The staff are friendly and helpful, the room is very clean, the bathroom had been renovated -now with a rain shower head and counter top basin, and the bed was very comfortable. Meals served in room are from the neighbouring...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Siena69a
PARKES NSW
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent communication when tentatively booked about 10 weeks prior to stay. Well followed up through to booking in. Neat and comfortable modern rooms. Great location convenient to Motor Museum and RSL Club with comprehensive package deal providing meals through the Club.. A misunderstanding by the Club was resolved quickly and well by Motel staff. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flivver_13
Forster, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a pleasant surprise! The Staff were friendly and courteous, the rooms were great. We needed some disability accessories and they were all available. Price was reasonable and it included free membership to Gosford RSL for a year and free WiFi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobmack43
Jacquie M, Manager at Galaxy Motel, responded to this review

Thank you bobmack43, great to hear you enjoyed your stay at The Galaxy and we hope you visit us again soon. Thanks again.

Greater Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Its funny I stay the same night at this motel as Mez001, in fact the next room to theirs. Our room was excellent, very modern, and the bed was good. The location next to RSL club is excellent as the food in the club is very good. The pool, spa and sauna facilities is also very good. Yes there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cel M
Jacquie M, Manager at Galaxy Motel, responded to this review

Thank you Cel M, nice to hear you enjoy our motel and the facilities we offer. Glad to hear you will be returning and we do apologise for that one particular guest. I will pass on your feedback to Jo and the team.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 November 2016

I booked this room several months in advance of my stay, but motel would not accept payment from my credit card upfront because the card was due to expire in a couple of months time prior to my stay. This did not make any sense to me given that I was trying to pay upfront, in full, prior to my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mez001
Jacquie M, Manager at Galaxy Motel, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Our rooms were fully renovated last year and bathroom a few months ago. All of our mattresses are only a few months old. As we don't know your name we cant contact you directly, but we only had one complaint about some noise coming from a car and this was dealt...

Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

This is the second time I have stayed here and i was not disappointed. The room was large, clean and comfortable, free WiFi, foxtel and a friendly face at reception. I went with my daughter this time and she was impressed with everything.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
Jacquie M, Manager at Galaxy Motel, responded to this review

Hi Robert, thank you for your feedback. Great to hear you returned to the Galaxy and enjoyed your stay. Kind regards The galaxy Team.

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 25 September 2016

The motel is adjacent to the RSL Club which is nice with good meals, and the room was clean but at $143 this should be a given. That was the only positive about our stay. The bed and pillow were so hard we both got up very sore and very tired. We were in room 29 upstairs and close to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CocoCocoCoco
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed here overnight for work purposes and it was great to have something to look forward to after a long day at work. Greeted by friendly staff and entering a clean, modern room, you couldn't ask for more. RSL was next door, which reception can organise a temporary member/guest card. Spacious rooms also and close to everything. Would highly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cocolex114
Jacquie M, Manager at Galaxy Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback cocolex114. Lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you visit again. Kind regards The Galaxy Team.

Perth, Western Australia
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights. The rooms are well appointed and very clean with full laundry facilities on site. The RSL restaurant on the same site is well priced for meals although they do offer room service. Pool and dos area very pleasant, Will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WestAussieGirl
Jacquie M, Manager at Galaxy Motel, responded to this review

Thank you WestAussieGirl. I will pass onto our Galaxy Team. Lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay at the galaxy.

Brisbane
Reviewed 10 August 2016

This motel is part of the adjacent RSL. The room we had was quite new so had a recent refurbishment and update. Modern reasonable size with fridge and microwave. Good location adjacent to the RSL and other shopping and food outlets so that was convenient. Staff were helpful and friendly. I didn't have noise issues as others have reported and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brisbanebilbo
Jacquie M, Manager at Galaxy Motel, responded to this review

Hello Brisbanebilbo, Thank you for your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your stay at the Galaxy. Yes we are currently renovating our bathrooms and have nearly finishes all rooms. Hope you visit again.

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gosford
0.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Gosford
Ibis Budget Gosford
#3 of 5 in Gosford
206 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ibis Styles The Entrance
Ibis Styles The Entrance
#1 of 8 in The Entrance
134 reviews
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn The Willows
Quality Inn The Willows
#5 of 5 in Gosford
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza
#1 of 7 in Terrigal
871 reviews
6.6 mi away
Terrigal Pacific Coastal Retreat
0.6 mi away
Gosford Palms Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Galaxy Motel offers 4 star quality accommodation in a central location only minutes from the F3 Gosford turnoff.The 49 suites offer stylish rooms with LCD's, modern bathrooms, air conditioning, free WIFI and modern decor.The 2 bedroom self contained apartment with full kitchen, lounge room, dining area and plasmas in each room is ideal for a family stay or group holiday.The spa and sauna compliment the outdoor area with inground pool and BBQ facilities.Onsite the Gosford RSL offers dining choices from the brasserie open for lunch and dinner and the cafe open from 9am daily. Enjoy the weekend free entertainment and Mini Mania indoor children's play area is a great place for the littlies while you enjoy a relaxed coffee or meal. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Galaxy Motel

Address: 26 Central Coast Hwy | West Gosford, Gosford, New South Wales 2250, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Gosford
Price Range: £79 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Galaxy Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Galaxy Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Galaxy Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For workers, book back room because there is plenty safe car parking spaces”
 of 5 bubbles 375celm, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles Mez001, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor at the back of the property only and take your own pillow.”
 of 5 bubbles CocoCocoCoco, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Close to highway”
 of 5 bubbles 910dallasd, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Family room for extra space”
 of 5 bubbles FrPaKr, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay