We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Gosford Palms Motor Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Gosford Palms Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 155: English reviews
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Just checked into this Motel and the wife and I are very impressed the room is better than expected looks as though the whole place has just been refurbished . The manager was very friendly and assisted me with a couple of unusual requests . This motel is situated on a side street so no main rod noise which can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken B
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed 7 months ago for a hospital visit and the managers remembered hubby. Spotless rooms and comfortable aircon rooms. This is off the main road so it is quiet location to stay. The hospital is just a few streets away

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Von D
Tannum Sands, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lucky for us, we got the last room available. Very clean and fresh, with new decor. Extremely happy with this accommodation. Washing machine and dryer available for use at a low cost. Room service breakfast was also extremely good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dags6567
Campbelltown, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this motel for 4 days and 3 nights, the staff are well mannered and amazing customer service. The room were big and very clean, Beds were big enough and comfortable. Will most definitely be staying here again in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ACooper1989
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We just needed a quick cheap stopover motel and this was great. Tidy, clean and great location. Motel was quiet, in room breakfast was quick and easy. Price was nice and cheap for a large family which was a nice change.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FizzFam
Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this motel, it was clean, neat and well kept. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast served in the morning was hot and fresh (yes even the toast!!).Great Job Guys!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rwdelectrical
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What a lovely, family friendly, inexpensive place to stay. We were here to catch up with familycwho live on the coast. The owner was very accommodating allowing our daughters to park in the driveway on busy NYE, as there was no street parking. The room was great, spacious and clean. 5 adults and 2 kids enjoyed a Chinese delivery meal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beechy1958
Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms were very tidy and clean, sufficient crockery for family of four and all appliances were in good working order. Kids enjoyed the bunk beds, and bathroom was surprisingly large and quite refreshing compared to the pokey ones ones experienced in other motels. Air con worked well and was quiet. Both owners were very polite and very organised upon checkin...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 417troyd
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Gosford Palms Motel is just far enough off the main highway to be quiet and peaceful with lovely garden frontage and an inviting swimming pool. Our room was very comforable, spotlessly clean and had one of the comfiest beds we have slept in on this trip. Full tea/coffee/biscuits with cold water in the fridge plus kettle/iron/microwave meant we could eat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenni08_13
Tamworth, Australia
Reviewed 9 December 2016

travelled down there, couldn't get sleep as beds were hard and noisy customers to late at night asked to be down stairs for medical reason but was put upstairs. was not happy at all.never again will be staying there

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 16tk2340
Gospalms, Manager at Gosford Palms Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear 16tk2340, It's unfortunate that all our downstairs rooms were already occupied when you arrived because we would never refuse a person just for the sake of it. If you had made the request at the time of booking it may have been possible to have reserved a ground floor room for you. Unfortunately beds are such a personal thing...

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gosford
0.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Gosford
Ibis Budget Gosford
#3 of 5 in Gosford
212 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn The Willows
Quality Inn The Willows
#5 of 5 in Gosford
59 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ibis Styles The Entrance
Ibis Styles The Entrance
#1 of 8 in The Entrance
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza
#1 of 7 in Terrigal
893 reviews
6.0 mi away
Terrigal Pacific Coastal Retreat
0.1 mi away
Gosford Motor Inn
Gosford Motor Inn
#4 of 5 in Gosford
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Gosford Palms Motor Inn

Address: 7-9 Moore St, Gosford, New South Wales 2250, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Gosford
Price Range: £70 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gosford Palms Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Gosford Palms Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Gosford Palms Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“situated in a quiet location. You get a lovely nights sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles vond405, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you need to stay in Gosford, definitely pick this one,you won't be disappointed.”
 of 5 bubbles Dags6567, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are Big and Comfortable, Quiet Place to stay”
 of 5 bubbles ACooper1989, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 15 is nice.. Rooms away from the office and pool are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles jenni08_13, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor for preference.”
 of 5 bubbles 251christopherh, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay