We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Discovery Parks - Harrington

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Discovery Parks - Harrington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 159: English reviews
Eleebana
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed in a powered ensuite camping site. The site was small when you also had to fit your car and trailer on. However, the artificial grass was wonderful and the ensuite was superb. We stayed at the northern end of caravan park and it was nice and quiet - however, when driving out of park, the children and parents...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Harrington, responded to this review

We're happy to hear that booking was easy and our park is family friendly, Michelle! Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding the facilities.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We camped for two weeks over Christmas, which was expensive compared to other camping grounds. The sites were dirt with no grass. The toilets and showers were dirty and the pools were also dirty. I did speak to the management about theses issues and he blamed staff who seemed to be working as hard as possible and also the other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Harrington, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with the level of cleanliness at our park. Please be assured that our staff aims to keep the facilities maintained daily, but your feedback will be addressed with the team. Thank you for the review, Peter.

Umina Beach, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The park facilities are great for children, water park, a water slide, jumping pillow, mini golf, pool with cute seal water feature. The cabin we stayed in was good (needs updating but ok) and reasonable rates, although down side was attention to deal when cleaning and maintenance. oven was difficult to work as starter for gas not working so had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorna M
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Harrington, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Lorna. We rely on feedback such as yours to continue to make improvements to the service we provide and your comments will be addressed by the team. We're glad you enjoyed your stay at our park and look forward to seeing you next time!

Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a three bedroom Cabin and it was fantastic. Heaps of space and large deck with our own BBQ. Austar in the cabin and TVs in two of the bedrooms. Kitchen facilities were good and food sized fridge. Staff friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Kids had a ball.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca L
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Harrington, responded to this review

We're thrilled to hear that your whole family had a ball at our park, Rebecca! Thank you for sharing your feedback on our accommodation, facilities and customer service.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a massive family gathering at the holiday park over Christmas. We booked 6 cabins at the park. All the facilities within the one location was great for us. Our kids enjoyed the play area (2 jumping pillows, mini golf, karts, and table tennis on site) and the swimming pools. The bucket feature and slide at the holiday park kept...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tevoro
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Harrington, responded to this review

It's wonderful to hear that your family enjoyed staying at our park over Christmas and that you will be returning! Thank you for your review.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Security is poor no patrols at night and lots of stuff going missing from campsites. The facilities are very dirty and are rarely cleaned the pool is constantly closed due to poor maintenance not good in summer. This place needs s big shske up

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glen B
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Harrington, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay, Glen. Please be assured we strive to regularly clean the amenities and patrol the park in order to avoid an unsatisfactory guest experience. However, your feedback will be addressed with the team. Should you wish to discuss this further, please contact us at customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au. Thank you for...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at a neat little cabin for our family of 4 with a kitchen, cooking facilities/utensils just like being at home. This park was within walking distance to the beach and good fishing spots. Staff were friendly. 2 pools to accommodate all ages and the kids loved the mechanical carts. A great family park overall. Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mavis168
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Harrington, responded to this review

We're glad that you were happy with our accommodation, customer service, and location. Thank you for sharing your review, Mavis.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are almost locals (from Forster) and wanted to go somewhere for a few days away, but not too far from home. This park was a great location to set ourselves up in and explore a bit more of the area. We did a walk to the beach which was an interesting explore. We also discovered the Cattai Wetlands, Coopernook...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Karen B
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Harrington, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with some maintenance at the park, but pleased that you otherwise enjoyed the location of the park and the site you stayed on. Thank you for sharing your feedback, Karen!

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We are a family of four staying in a 2 bedroom lagoon cabin. The cabin was very spacious and we'll appointed. The bathroom was large with separate toilet. The cabin & park are very clean and tidy, quiet and lots of space between cabins. Kids loved the pools, park & jumping pillow. We would definitely stay here again, beautiful park...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca P
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Harrington, responded to this review

We're happy to hear that your stay was so peaceful that you can't wait to return, Rebecca! Thank you for sharing your review.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good holiday park. Although we stayed only one night at one of the cabins, it was clean and comfortable. Kids enjoyed the water splash area and the pool, wasn't too deep for the young ones. We will try to camp there next time, as we couldn't get to use any of the camp kitchen and showers. Late checkout was easy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy TaeHoon S
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Harrington, responded to this review

We're pleased to hear that the pool was perfect for the little ones and that you were comfortable in the cabin, Andy. Thank you for your feedback.

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrington
24.7 mi away
BIG4 Great Lakes at Forster Tuncurry
21.3 mi away
BIG4 Bonny Hills Holiday Park
16.2 mi away
Gateway Lifestyle Beachfront Hallidays Point
Gateway Lifestyle Beachfront Hal...
#2 of 3 in Hallidays Point
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Gateway Lifestyle Manning Point
Gateway Lifestyle Manning Point
#1 of 1 in Manning Point
41 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ibis Styles River Lodge Harrington
1.7 mi away
Harrington Village Motel
Harrington Village Motel
#1 of 1 in Harrington
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Discovery Parks - Harrington

Address: 50 Crowdy St, Harrington, New South Wales 2427, Australia (Formerly BIG4 Harrington Holiday Park)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Harrington
Price Range: £49 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Discovery Parks - Harrington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Discovery Parks - Harrington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Discovery Parks - Harrington staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Discovery Parks - Harrington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to see available sites before choosing.”
 of 5 bubbles KarenB136, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Lovely cabin!”
 of 5 bubbles imshiqiang, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“dont pick an ensuite site as they are heaps far away from everything”
 of 5 bubbles nicolesM8174PN, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid ensuite sites if you have kids, they are not near the facilities.”
 of 5 bubbles Underthesea76, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in Unit 16”
  • Bunk room
  • Double bed
  • bath/spa shower
  • separate toilet YAY !!
  • 42
  • lounge
  • Kitchen with gas stove/oven
 of 5 bubbles mark-n-kate, 27 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay