We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Styles River Lodge Harrington

293 reviews
Save
Traveller (112)
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (13)
Overview
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good24%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“irish pub”(61 reviews)
“manning river”(43 reviews)
“mid north coast”(6 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (293)Write a Review
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
192
70
16
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
192
70
16
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsirish pubmanning rivermid north coastprivate courtyardquiet retreatspa roomrooms are hugegolf clubbreakfast was amazingriver view roomneeded somewherehole golf coursegreat roomcooked breakfastminute drivelamb shankpacific highway
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The place is at an excellent location, around 4 hours around from Sydney. Rooms are well appointed and especially had a private walkway to the pool. Rooms are clean, but mattresses need to be replaced and are the pillows are very uncomfortable. The procedure of...More

Thank nelac65
Response from Kristal C, Manager at Ibis Styles River Lodge HarringtonResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks so much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed here several times and always find the stay very relaxing and calm, great service , fantastic resturant , easy walking paths, there is golf close by for those wishing a hit. The locals are all very friendly

Thank dave27632017
Response from Kristal C, Manager at Ibis Styles River Lodge HarringtonResponded 2 weeks ago

HI Dave Thanks so much for your lovely feedback. I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at Ibis styles for 1 night, as a weekend getaway.The hotel was a real pleasure to visit. We were impressed from the moment we arrived - the hotel is grand and made of stone, with beautiful nautical and botanical embellishments. The rooms were...More

Thank Gaby H
Response from Kristal C, Manager at Ibis Styles River Lodge HarringtonResponded 2 weeks ago

HI Gaby Thank you so much for this wonderful feedback. It's such a delight for us to know that you had such a wonderful experience with us. We very much look forward to having you stay with us again soon

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautiful nice and quiet,room was a good size,lovely place to just sit back and relax! Only one small complaint we weren’t told that because of public holiday the restaurant didn’t accept Accor card for discount!!!!More

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank G5650ATchrisl
Response from Kristal C, Manager at Ibis Styles River Lodge HarringtonResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. My apologies that you were not informed at the time of your reservation that we do not accept any form of discount cards on Public...More

Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

We have been here a number of occasions and always find the accomodation first class and the staff very helpful and friendly there is nothing they can't do for you. we highly recommend Ibis Styles Harrington, the rooms, the pool the pub and the great...More

Thank Maria T
Response from Kristal C, Manager at Ibis Styles River Lodge HarringtonResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Maria Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again very soon Kind Regards Kristal Manager

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345658
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Conference Facilities
Banquet Room
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Golf course
Details
Price range
US$111 - US$223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$111 - US$223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (112)
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (13)
Pool & Beach (11)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
John B
20 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from Craig P | Reviewed this property |
Yes John. Quite large too and with outdoor settings
0
Votes
Lisa H
19 December 2015|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Kristal C | Property representative |
Hi there, I do apologise however at this stage we do not have pet friendly rooms. Hopefully it will be something we are able to offer at a later stage. Many thanks
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Get the river view rooms"
Read review
"All rooms appear to have water views from what we could tell. We stayed on the ground floor"
Read review
"Rooms on the south side have pool and river views. Imagine all rooms are quiet, as there is no traffic in the..."
Read review
"Wifi has daily limit. Extra wifi can be bought."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing