We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ecotel Narooma

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ecotel Narooma
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 35: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Extreamly run down We arrived only to be told the pool isn't fit for use as they were fixing it when I inspected it through the locked gate it looked as though it hadn't been used in years! Our room had a very damp smell although it looked clean at first glance the towels were old and scratchy and had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zoe N
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A very comfortable stay in cosy surroundings. Everything you need at a reasonable price. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Facilities are a little dated but that added to the appeal. Very quaint and enjoyable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zoevk
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was a bad start before we even left home to find out the pool was not in working order. The reason we chose this place was for the pool so we could relax with the kids around the pool. We arrived to a run down place with a filthy dirty pool that had not been looked at for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy M
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Had just an overnight stay at Ecotel. We knew this was going to be basic and we just needed a place to sleep so it served our need well. Surprised to hear some bad comments as our experience wasn't bad at all! Our room was tidy with two single beds and a queen bed. All beds were comfortable and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RioTraveler31
Garry K, Public Relations Manager at Ecotel Narooma, responded to this review

I am glad you enjoyed your overnight stay with us. Thank you for pointing out our favorable points. We are a budget motel and we are a family motel. We aim to give friendly service so glad you noticed.

Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Dirty (filthy quilt covers, crumbs on ground, mood in shower and ants everywhere in kitchen when we arrived), smelly (musty, mouldy), noisy during day & very very old. Almost like someone was playing a joke on us. Yes it was cheap but at over a $100 a night we wish we had stayed in a tent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bethany W
Croydon, Australia
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

My friend booked this for one night as we were just passing through and needed a bed for the night. The rating was 3 1/2 stars... I wouldn't give it 1 star! The room was musty and the bathroom was just plain gross. We just couldn't bring ourselves to stay there so we handed the key back and forfeited our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swifty150
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Nice and quiet, clean room a little outdated but not badly, stayed one night with 3 kids, only disappointment was I specifically chose this motel as it had a pool but when we arrived it was not in use much to the kids disappointment

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bec J
Garry K, Manager at Ecotel Narooma, responded to this review

I am glad you and your family enjoyed your stay. Sorry you were disappointed re. swimming pool. We advertise it as a seasonal pool and it is open during the summer. I wonder if you found your way down to the swimming area at Bar Beach? A very special place and a kids' paradise. If not perhaps next time you...

Hartley, Australia
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Last minute check in late evening, thank you. Clean and tidy but quiet, even though its on the main rd coming into Narooma. Beautiful grounds, older hotel style but peaceful feeling. Thank you again..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Halcyon_urge
Garry K, Manager at Ecotel Narooma, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Ecotel. Glad you had a comfortable stay. Hope to welcome you again.

Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

The receptionist was very pleasant....and very helpful. Even though the place looked a little bit old but it was clean & comfortable. The staff even provided us with a hot plate. It was really value for money. We had a nice stay & enjoy Narooma very much.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zaharah B
Garry K, Manager at Ecotel Narooma, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. I am glad you found us friendly, helpful and comfortable. Narooma is indeed a great place to visit with many things to do and see usually necessitating several visits! We hope to welcome you to Ecotel again.

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 10 April 2016

I have been off and on staying there for over 25 years when this Motel was run by a German couple. It was then known as Motel Montague. Since then it was bought by a Jewish couple who have renovated the entire facade of this Motel. When the owner died the motel was sold and the new owner transformed this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angie H
Garry K, General Manager at Ecotel Narooma, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind and informative review. Always lovely to hear from folk who have known the property over the years. The original homestead, with hill-top views, was built around 1903 when this property was the Kianga Dairy Farm. Now of course Kianga development is a 'suburb' of Narooma. Several times a year we will get folk calling in...

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Narooma hotels
1.5 mi away
Top Of The Town Motel
Top Of The Town Motel
#2 of 8 in Narooma
84 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Lodge Motor Inn
Holiday Lodge Motor Inn
#5 of 8 in Narooma
75 reviews
1.6 mi away
Amooran Oceanside Apartments and Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Narooma Motel
Narooma Motel
#5 of 12 in Narooma
42 reviews
1.4 mi away
Coastal Comfort Motel
Coastal Comfort Motel
#3 of 8 in Narooma
70 reviews
1.5 mi away
Horizon Apartments
Horizon Apartments
#3 of 12 in Narooma
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ecotel Narooma provides great value accommodation in a tranquil bush setting combined with comfort and friendly service. There is easy access to beach, boardwalk, public boat-ramp, town and Wagonga Inlet. We have rooms to suit individuals, couples, families and groups at affordable prices. Special pricing is available during most times of the year for parties of over 10 people. All rooms have expansive views from large picture windows. Rooms include linen and towels; ensuite with shower; kitchenette equipped with kettle, toaster, crockery, cutlery and glasses; bar fridge; heater, fan; TV and WiFi. Microwaves or hotplate and pans available on request. Some rooms have the option of additional fold-down beds or travel cots. All rooms are NON-smoking. However smoking outside with sensitivity to other guests is OK. Shared north-facing verandas provide a sheltered spot to relax overlooking the lawn and BBQ area. There is ample on-site parking for cars, trucks, vans and boats.There is easy access through our property to and from the Apex Park boat ramp without going onto the highway. Enquire about monthly boat storage and make the most of summer fishing. Please make use of the seasonal swimming pool nestled in a landscaped glade with undercover picnic tables. Use the BBQ and picnic tables under our magnificent Jacaranda tree. Get to know our hens, feed them your food scraps and enquire about availability of eggs. Find out more about our ECO practices. You may like to participate in some of the workshops, courses and weekly groups held in the homestead. These cover such diverse interests as cheese-making, permaculture, belly dancing, meditation, health & wellbeing, creative writing, yoga and much more. Ecotel Narooma lies on the spectacular south-east coast of NSW Australia. It is in Eurobodalla Shire and part of the Batemans Bay Marine Park. We are 345 kms from Sydney, 696 kms from Melbourne and 217 kms from Canberra. Narooma is said to have one of the most clement climates in Australia ... And we can vouch for that! We look forward to welcoming you at our friendly 'motel with a difference'. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ecotel Narooma

Address: 44 Princes Hwy | North Narooma, Narooma, New South Wales 2546, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Narooma
Price Range: £46 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ecotel Narooma 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Ecotel Narooma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ecotel Narooma staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles Q5220FGwendym, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room with waterview or room further away from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles RioTraveler31, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the room with the view on the opposite end of the building from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles Maddie602, 29 Feb 2016 | Read review
“no tip given”
 of 5 bubbles 529julesl, 13 Feb 2016 | Read review
“never have unit number 2”
 of 5 bubbles 196barbl, 23 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5