We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

George Bass Motor Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
George Bass Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 116: English reviews
Start your review of George Bass Motor Inn
 Click to rate
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

While this is an older property, it delivers precisely what is advertised. Clean lodging. Bedroom roomy, bathroom a bit tight. You can order breakfast for an additional fee. Parking can be tight if it is fully booked

Thank Mary E
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here one Saturday night as we were attending a wedding nearby. Room was very comfortable & had everything you needed for an overnight stay. The owners were extremely helpful with booking a taxi for us to attend the wedding. The location is in a quite part of town so had a good nights sleep.

Thank Gail D
New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Not impressed. Voiced a complaint. Inappropriately handled. Lost all respect. 'You should have told me earlier and I would have cleaned it' In this instance just doesn't cut it. Faeces/blood on the toilet and realising you used the toilet several times already . It should be a basic standard to have a clean bathroom. It's not a public toilet. Will...

Thank stella2611
Peter C, Manager at George Bass Motor Inn, responded to this review

I investigated your complaint and found that the mentioned mess on the side of the toilet was very soft. As the room had not been used for 5 nights prior to your stay i wonder why the mess had not gone hard. There was no blood on the toilet. I believe it should be a basic standard to inform management...

Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was moved here as the original place I had booked (based on price) was unsuitable on arrival. I had stayed here previously and it is a great facility. There was nothing that could have been done to improve my stay. I have severe mobility restriction so at check in the host even came to the room to ensure everything...

Thank SDDarwin
Peter C, Manager at George Bass Motor Inn, responded to this review

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff is very friendly, the room was clean and compared to other places nearby the price was quite reasonable. We only stayed for one night but the WIFI was good enough too. The location was perfect to us, close to the highway.

Thank noob1985
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed 1 night in room 3. Room 3 is located right at the front of the complex and opposite the reception. The complex is single storey. Parking for from units 3 to 7 was not immediately outside the units, but at the front of the complex (opposite reception), however, you could park your car in front of the unit...

Thank sweetstarneon
Horley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 January 2017

The room was well appointed but a little dated. The staff were very friendly and chatty. Good parking right next to our room.There are plenty of shops and restaurants nearby. The street has a lot of interesting houses, so its well worth walking around.

Thank Peter T
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Typical of a motor inn, not that attractive externally but functional with reasonably adjacent parking to most of the rooms and good welcome on arrival with helpful hints on local restaurants etc. Good size bedroom and bathroom with small kitchen in the corner. Everything except the coffee mugs was very clean and presentable. Bed was comfortable and sheets very crisp...

Thank D18KRB
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Just a short distance off the Princes Highway, this is a clean, comfortable and welcoming Motel. The management were friendly and helpful and nice to know. There are self service laundry facilities which are always a boon when one is travelling. Would recommend, highly.

Thank Hamish42
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 19 November 2016

Stayed last minute on a business trip. Very comfortable bed. Friendly and helpful staff. Sandy was very helpful from the first contact right through to check out. We have stayed here previously and so went on previous experience. Sandy and her husband are new owners.

Thank Ianb1951
Peter C, Manager at George Bass Motor Inn, responded to this review

We are happy you decided to stay with us again and that you found us friendly. We do hope that you will come back again.

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (14)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
View from Room (1)
Room/Suite (2)
Bathroom (1)
Dining (1)
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (1)
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nowra
0.6 mi away
Quest Nowra
Quest Nowra
#1 of 9 in Nowra
300 reviews
1.2 mi away
Archer Hotel
Archer Hotel
#8 of 9 in Nowra
99 reviews
14.3 mi away
Dolphin Shores Hotel
Dolphin Shores Hotel
#1 of 1 in Vincentia
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pleasant Way Motel Nowra
0.8 mi away
Marriott Park Motel
Marriott Park Motel
#2 of 9 in Nowra
100 reviews
0.7 mi away
Parkhaven Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service

Additional Information about George Bass Motor Inn

Address: 65 Bridge Rd, Nowra, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2541, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Nowra
Price Range: £80 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — George Bass Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your George Bass Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
George Bass Motor Inn Nowra, Australia - Shoalhaven
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from George Bass Motor Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from George Bass Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a higher number room which is located towards the back of the premises”
 of 5 bubbles sweetstarneon, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I think all rooms would be good. We stayed at back of motel and was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Ianb1951, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Executive rooms give a little extra space.”
 of 5 bubbles Rowley51, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If overly noise sensitive ask for room towards rear of property”
 of 5 bubbles fantazbaz, 17 Apr 2016 | Read review
“All good and well back from the quiet road”
 of 5 bubbles SixtyplusOldBar, 29 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5