We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Mitchells Waterfront Bed & Breakfast

    6 Mitchell St | Soldiers Point, Port Stephens, New South Wales 2317, Australia
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    Traveller (12)
    Dining (2)
    Room & Suite (2)
    • Excellent96%
    • Very good0%
    • Average0%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    4.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    29 Oct30 Oct
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (24)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    1 - 5 of 24 reviews

    Reviewed 29 June 2017

    This was such a pleasant reprieve, having spent the last 7 days running away from the cyclone. The view across the bay was amazing and we didn't have to go far for it. The photo was our balcony. Breakfast was well presented and cooked to...More

    Thank Indianromeo
    Response from Anke C, Owner at The Mitchells Waterfront Bed & BreakfastResponded 30 June 2017

    Thank you for your kind review, it was a pleasure to have you stay. Cyclone Debbie was such a disaster, so much devestation, a disappointment for you when you have travelled so far. So pleased Port Stephens and your stay at The Mitchell's Waterfront ended...More

    Reviewed 23 June 2017

    On arrival the owner thought we were coming tomorrow, out booking show otherwise, disorganised, not ready, and did not have food for our breakfast, said she would have to go out to shop, gets worse breakfast starts at 7.45 and we had to be on...More

    Thank Well-travelledaustra
    Response from Anke C, Owner at The Mitchells Waterfront Bed & BreakfastResponded 25 June 2017

    I didn't receive this booking till after 5.00pm, and they arrived just after 6.00pm so even though the accommodation was ready for guests I did need to do a few extra things. I don't understand their breakfast issue, I showed them their menu for breakfast...More

    Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

    Everything about this place is perfect from the breathtaking views to the painstaking attention to detail by the owner. Everything was Of an exceptional standard from the bed linen to the 5* breakfast. We were only sorry that we couldn't stay longer to fully appreciate...More

    Thank Maria R
    Reviewed 12 February 2017

    Booked The Mitchells after reading the reviews on TripAdvisor. What a fabulous place to stay. The host, Anke, was there to greet us on arrival and was a lovely lady. The apartment is divided down the middle, one half has Anke's room, kitchen and small...More

    Thank ashryn
    Reviewed 12 September 2016

    Stayed here in July and absolutely loved it. There was enough room for the toddlers to enjoy themselves outside. Walk through the gate off the courtyard and you are on the beach. Dolphins cruise by throughout the day and you have lorikeets and kookaburras wanting...More

    Thank Lyn W
    The Nelson Resort
    525 reviews
    #2 of 16 hotels in Nelson Bay
    Anchorage Port Stephens
    914 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Corlette
    Martys at Little Beach
    614 reviews
    #1 of 16 hotels in Nelson Bay
    Oaks Pacific Blue Resort
    1,165 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Salamander Bay
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Beachfront
    • Free Internet
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Price range
    • US$138 - US$151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 1
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your The Mitchells Waterfront Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • New South Wales >
    • Greater Newcastle >
    • Port Stephens
    • Also Known As
    • The Mitchells Waterfront Bed & Breakfast Port Stephens, Australia, South Pacific
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (12)
    Dining (2)
    Room & Suite (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (8)
    The Nelson Resort
    525 reviews
    4.72 miles away
    Oaks Pacific Blue Resort
    1,165 reviews
    3.36 miles away
    Martys at Little Beach
    614 reviews
    5.64 miles away
    Anchorage Port Stephens
    914 reviews
    2.61 miles away
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Boat Shed
    101 reviews
    .21 miles away
    Sails At The Point
    10 reviews
    .13 miles away
    The Point Restaurant
    405 reviews
    .18 miles away
    The Deck Restaurant/Cafe&Bar
    350 reviews
    .18 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Soldiers Point Marina
    93 reviews
    .18 miles away
    Blue Water Sailing
    26 reviews
    3.01 miles away
    Salamander Super Strike
    15 reviews
    3.38 miles away
    Tilligerry Habitat Tanilba Bay
    20 reviews
    4.11 miles away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from The Mitchells Waterfront Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Room Tips
    "If you want a king size bed forget it"
    Read review
    "The apartment has better beach access than the bed and breakfast and a little courtyard with tables and..."
    Read review
    "Every part of this accommodation is excellent."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing