We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crowne Plaza

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

892 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 891: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

My wife and I stayed last night at the Crowne Plaza. When we woke up this morning we had an unsigned letter from the management accusing us and 15 other rooms of smoking and telling us we can be fined $250 for breacing Hotel policy. My wife and I are non smokers and to be accused as guilty until proven...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
GMCrowne, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, responded to this review

Hi Paul, Thank you for your feedback and I do sincerely apologise for any offence caused. It was certainly not our intention to offend any of our guests and we know now that we could have handled this better. A nearby guest had reported on three separate occasions that the smell of cigarette smoke was coming from a particular area...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Just back from a 2 night stay at Terrigal and we were pleasantly surprised. We arrived late at night and were greeted with such a friendly welcome - Jody on reception was lovely. Found our room on the 6th floor to be very comfortable and quiet enough space for a family of 4 . Pool area was busy but not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen w
GMCrowne, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, responded to this review

Hi Helen, Thank you for the great review and for spending your holidays with us here at beautiful Terrigal. We hope to see you and your family again soon. Best wishes, Ryan General Manager

Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 1 week ago

This isnt a budget option and it lacks the 5 star amenities of other hotels but I have few complaints. The location next the the beach is ideal the the staff are very friendly, always willing to offer advice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neilcrai
GMCrowne, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, responded to this review

Hi Neil, Thank you for taking the time to review Crowne Plaza Terrigal. I'm glad to hear that you have few complaints and that the service from the team impressed you. If you have any specific feedback for your next visit about what you think we could improve on or where we can upgrade our offer we would delighted to...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Location, location, opposite terrigal beach is optimum and no doubt the hotels biggest drawcard. It was mine, however, with the post christmas school holidays and peak travel time, my pool usage time was zero. This overcrowding at poolside, water and lounge chairs availability was my biggest disappointment. My ocean view room was above average, and i had perfect view over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lexi1_12
GMCrowne, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, responded to this review

Hi Lexi, Thank you for your detailed review of Crowne Plaza Terrigal. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the service from the team was a highlight. The Christmas to Australia Day period is always busy with families making the most of the school holidays. Our pool and I suspect every resort pool in the...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for 6 nights just before Christmas. Centrally located on the main strip across the road from the beach. Eateries that would suit all types of budget are within walking distance. Great facilities including a gym, spa, sauna and pool. Staff were attentive, friendly and accommodating. Can be a bit noisy on Saturday nights as there is a bar/ music...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RowD2192
GMCrowne, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, responded to this review

Greetings from sunny Terrigal, Thank you for the great review. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon for another dose of vitamin sea. Stay Salty, Ryan General Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location right on the beach. The resort and rooms are looking a little tired and in need of a revamp. Staff in general were friendly and courteous. Kristin at reception was lovely. However, they do seem to be understaffed in the housekeeping area as we arrived at 12pm and despite checking several times throughout the afternoon were unable to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dannicat16
GMCrowne, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, responded to this review

Hi Danni, Thank you for reviewing Crowne Plaza Terrigal. I do apologise that your stay was less that perfect but I am delighted that you were impressed by the service from the team. I have shared your feedback with the team and although it is a very busy time of year we will make greater effort to ensure that there...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in a king room which was very spacious with a seating area, balcony with ocean glimpses and large bathroom. Check in was super easy and the staff were excellent. We checked in 2-3 hours early and they did everything they could to help and directed us to parking under hotel. Pool extremely crowded with kids everywhere, but that is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bradt82
GMCrowne, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, responded to this review

Hi Brad, Thanks for the great feedback, delighted to read that you loved your stay. Yes the hotel pool can be busy at this time of the year. A short walk across the road to Terrigal beach is good option but an even better option is walk a couple of hundred metres up the beach towards Wamberal and you can...

Brisbane
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at the Crowne for a conference in early December. I had an ocean view room with a balcony overlooking Terrigal Beach. Great location right on the beach with cafes and shops handy. Room was a good size and well appointed. There is a large pub and beer garden on the ground floor overlooking the beach, no doubt very busy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gudfelladave
GMCrowne, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, responded to this review

Hi Dave, Thank you for reviewing Crowne Plaza Terrigal. Fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your conference and were impressed by our location and facilities. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back for a beachside getaway soon. Best wishes, Ryan General Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for a weekend, spacious Room overlooking Terrigal beach and pool and bar area. Sunday night is vibrant with summer festival DJ and local live band music during the summer balmy evening. We were upgraded to a suite given we are IHG members. Great stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sixpaxguru
GMCrowne, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review Crowne Plaza Terrigal. Sounds like you were loving the beachside summer vibes. The Florida Beach Bar has live music every afternoon during January. Perfect for relaxing with family & friends after long days on the beach. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best wishes, Ryan General Manager

Sydney
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were a grown family staying in two rooms with view over Christmas. The hotel is nice and it's best attributes are its location and staff. The staff are very helpful and friendly, however if ringing reception you will wait as they seemed understaffed. The hotel itself is nearly ready for a renovation. Some parts were a bit dirty. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CateSyd
GMCrowne, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, responded to this review

Hi Cate, Thank you for the comprehensive review. I appreciate you taking the time to let us know a few areas where we can improve our offering. I have shared your feedback with the team so we can action your concerns.. Great to hear that you loved the beachside location and that the service from the team impressed you. If...

381 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (304)
Viewed
View from Room (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (67)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Other (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Terrigal
0.8 mi away
Terrigal Pacific Coastal Retreat
7.9 mi away
Mantra Ettalong Beach
Mantra Ettalong Beach
#1 of 2 in Ettalong Beach
1,477 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tiarri Terrigal
Tiarri Terrigal
#3 of 7 in Terrigal
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments
10.5 mi away
Pullman Magenta Shores Resort
8.1 mi away
Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Lord Ashley Lounge
Lord Ashley Lounge
Cuisines: Bar, Australian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Crowne Plaza Terrigal’s serene ocean-side location is ideal for singles, couples, groups and families seeking a memorable Central Coast experience. Select from a choice of 199 modern rooms, each boasting up-to-date amenities, and enjoy spectacular ocean views or an idyllic outlook onto Terrigal proper. Indulge in a sumptuous meal at elegant Seasalt Restaurant, famous for fresh-caught seafood and dishes prepared from the finest local produce. Enjoy a cocktail and catch-up with friends in the beautifully refurbished Lord Ashley Lounge or catch a live band and watch the sunset on the outdoor deck at Florida Beach Bar. The Concierge’s at Crowne Plaza Terrigal are knowledgeable across a wide and diverse range of Terrigal activities, including the best Terrigal dive sites, local attractions and local golf courses. Wander to the top of the Skillion for panoramic views of the coastline or find top-class surfing on Terrigal Beach. Deep-sea fishing trips leave from The Haven, a peaceful area 10 minutes' walk away. We're 15 minutes' drive to the Erina Fair mall and 20km from Ettalong's weekend beach market. We’re also just 115km from Sydney International Airport and Newcastle Airport. Let the complimentary Kids' Club entertain the children during school holidays while you browse the fashions and antiques in our boutiques. Energise in the outdoor pool or work out in the Fitness Centre. You'll look forward to conducting business in our meeting rooms and we'll leave you with golden memories of your wedding. Make Crowne Plaza Terrigal your base for exploring the Central Coast or simply relaxing on its beaches. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza

Address: Pine Tree Lane, Terrigal, New South Wales 2260, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Terrigal
Price Range: £125 - £277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza 4.5*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Crowne Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hotel Terrigal
Terrigal Crowne Plaza
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Terrigal
#1 Luxury Hotel in Terrigal
#2 Romantic Hotel in Terrigal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ocean view room (has a balcony) overlooking the beach is a must”
  • View from ocean view room on level 3
 of 5 bubbles gudfelladave, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms near the lifts should be avoided”
 of 5 bubbles CateSyd, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for a quiet zone room higher up”
 of 5 bubbles AstroSydney64, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ocean room not overlooking the pool, for privacy”
 of 5 bubbles 446patrickg, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the south side are quieter" "Corner suites are large and sunny"e best”
 of 5 bubbles rsoliman, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay