We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge Johnstown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Johnstown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Johnstown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 71: English reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

This is a great hotel to stay in if you're visiting Johnstown, PA. Especially for events like Thunder in the Valley or AAABA baseball games at the Point Stadium, this hotel is right smack downtown. ALL of the area restaurants deliver to this location so there's plenty of options from pizza, deli, Chinese, homestyle meals, and Italian. There's also a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brittany A
ECONOLODGE430, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Johnstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed review of our hotel! You mentioned some very wonderful things to do in the area! As well as local restaurants! There really is so many great things to do and see around the hotel! We hope to see you again soon! Thank You, Melissa Poborsky Front Office Manager

Westfield
Reviewed 3 August 2016

A group of 10 stayed in 5 rooms over a weekend. Wasn't the BEST hotel I ever stayed in but for the price, we were very pleased. Front desk people were helpful and very courteous. Check in was a breeze. Continental breakfast included, self made waffles, blueberry muffins, a variety of cereal and as much coffee, tea you can drink....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank THESammyGee
ECONOLODGE430, General Manager at Econo Lodge Johnstown, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our continental breakfast. Mostly, economy brand hotels just requires toasts, two type of pastries, cereal, juice, and coffee. However, We always want to do something extra for our wonderful guests to make their stay extra satisfying....

Reviewed 2 August 2016

I checked in for three nights but only stayed for two. The hotel was replacing carpeting so I had the displeasure of hearing construction crews rip up and then reinstall carpeting until about 9pm. The construction noise was punctuated by shrill yelling from someone I presume to have been managing the workers. Once construction noise stopped, noise from guests entering...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terri C
ECONOLODGE430, General Manager at Econo Lodge Johnstown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Let me thank you for your extended feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. We are really sorry for you inconvenience during your stay. However, we do appreciate you writing a detailed feedback to let us know about our shortcomings so that we have opportunity to improve our services. We do agree with you on carpet replacement...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 26 July 2016

The room was clean and the housekeeping was Great!. Tammy and Ashley was great at cleaning my room. Only problem I had was while I was there construction was going on there and that the construction was a liitle too noisy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hvtfamilyreunion
ECONOLODGE430, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Johnstown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to complete our survey! I'm so glad to hear Tammy and Ashley did a great job cleaning your room for yours stay! And i would like to apologize for the noise from our new carpeting being put in during your stay. We hope to see you next time you are in town! Thank You, Melissa...

Imperial, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Motel has a lot of out of town workers staying there. Was quite loud at times, not good for families. Room should be updated. Shower curtain rod did not let bathroom door open all the way. Tammy of the cleaning staff was helpful with certain problems.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vids2
Hagerstown, MD
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Staff was friendly and helpful when initial room was unsatisfactory. Moved us into appropriate lodging. Comfortable room, good breakfast options. Good accommodation, especially for price. Close to downtown and nearby attractions.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank larry_weber
Port Charlotte, Florida
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Our stay was great. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Our room was kept clean and we loved our housekeeper. Our air conditioner broke during our stay and the front desk attendant moved us to another room immediately. Overall, a good choice.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle G
ECONOLODGE430, General Manager at Econo Lodge Johnstown, responded to this review

Dear Danielle, Thank you so much for your feedback on you recent stay at our hotel. I am happy to hear that our wonderful staff took really nice care of you. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience that you had due to air-condition malfunction. We appreciate your patience. Thank you again for your wonderful feedback and being an...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 July 2016

I thank it was nice but just need microwave the staffs was good my bed was made nice bathroom was clean an a nice view an close to food places to an a store that stay open all night so if you need a late night snack you can

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank desiraeev
ECONOLODGE430, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Johnstown, responded to this review

Thank You for taking time out of your busy schedule to review our hotel! I am very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with up during your recent trip to Johnstown, I hope you choose to stay with us again next time you are in town. And i will pass on your recommendation for microwaves in every...

Vail, Colorado
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Great room & service for a reasonable rate. Got my laundry cleaned, mcdonalds and gas station 100 yards away. Got my contract forms printed and faxed for my next show. Breakfast starts at 5am and goes to 10am so, it accommodates a more diverse time schedule. Thx

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
ECONOLODGE430, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Johnstown, responded to this review

Thank you for completing our guest survey! I'm so pleased to hear you had a enjoyable stay with us and got to check out some of the things we have right around us, which makes it very easy to get a late night snack or even your laundry washed! We hope you chose to stay with us next time yo...

Maryland
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel had tended to all of my needs the manager Vijay Patel was also very helpful to me. The staff was very nice as well. I do suggest that you improve the landscaping because the hotel may not look very pleasant from the outside but on the inside the hotel has a warm and cozy feeling over the years...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Killuapunk
ECONOLODGE430, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Johnstown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out and completing out guest survey! I'm so happy to hear you had a good encounter with Vijay! he is one of the best! And thanks for the tips on the landscaping, we love to hear what our guest want to see us improve next, I will be passing that along to Vijay! We hope...

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Johnstown
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Johnstown
Hampton Inn Johnstown
#1 of 7 in Johnstown
380 reviews
4.9 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#5 of 7 in Johnstown
111 reviews
4.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 7 in Johnstown
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Johnstown Downtown
13.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Ebensburg
100 reviews
17.7 mi away
Ramada Ligonier
Ramada Ligonier
#1 of 1 in Ligonier
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Simplify your travel to Johnstown, PA by staying at our pet-friendly Econo Lodge(R) hotel, located just two miles from Johnstown Inclined Plane. Book a tee time and hit the links at North Folk Country Club, or explore other local attractions near our Johnstown, PA hotel, including: Johnstown Flood Museum Cambria County War Memorial Frank J. Pasquerilla Conference Center Point Stadium Idlewild & SoakZone amusement park Saving money in Johnstown doesn't have to feel cheap. At our hotel complete with reasonable prices, we respect your budget while still offering the amenities you're looking for. Make traveling for work a little easier with our discount hotel's access to copy and fax services. Other hotel amenities include: Free Easy Starts(R) continental breakfast Free WiFi Free coffee Laundry facility You don't need to sacrifice key amenities when you're trying to be economical. Unwind in one of our inviting guest rooms, all of which feature an expanded workspace and include a refrigerator, coffee maker and TV. Our Econo Lodge hotel is an easy stop on the road where you can find a great place to stay, at a great rate, all while being easy on your wallet. So book a room and start making new memories in Johnstown today! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Johnstown

Address: 430 Napoleon Pl, Johnstown, PA 15901-2502
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Johnstown
Price Range: £56 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Johnstown 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Booking.com so you can book your Econo Lodge Johnstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Johnstown Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Johnstown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelfL4342IX, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make sure your housekeeper is Asia. She will make your stay friendly and personable.”
 of 5 bubbles jeanwatts, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles Julie7985, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you can get a King bed the room is a little bigger. Some travelers may like that it has a shower that you can sit down in.”
 of 5 bubbles petervV8448TF, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles 98terric, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5