We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Americas Best Value Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 53: English reviews
Saluda, Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nothing about this place is good and the pictures of rooms is a lie. Please look for a decent place elsewhere or you will be sorry you wasted your money on this dump ! Not a single thing works like it should, noise all night, everything worn out, towels, sheets, bed. The whole place is bad news !!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jsibley1
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Typical, cheap hotel. Very basic. Stayed here two nights. Room seems clean. The A/C works well, sheets are clean. The towels in the bathroom have stains on them. The walls are really thin, so you can hear everything. Like I said, super basic, super cheap.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Micah R
Germantown, Maryland
Reviewed 4 July 2016

A few reviewers here, said this isn't a bad place to stay at. I was on a budget and tried it out. This was a big mistake. The room smelled moldy, the bathroom had several long hairs on the floor, and the bed was very uncomfortable.!! I woke up with a bad back ache.! In summation, this hotel Sucks! Do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry20874
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Reviewed 23 June 2016

I booked this motel because it was the closest to my client. It was a Huge mistake. The general appearance was that they had "Hourly Rates" if you know what I mean. The clerk who checked me in was efficient, but not friendly. My room was VERY outdated and nasty looking. Although it seemed to be clean, I was not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank onedelicioushotdog
Meadville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Room was clean, clerk was nice, staff brought extra pillow and towels/wash clothes upon request. Exterior looked uninviting, room looked outdated. Would only recommend if it was the last available property. Rooms rather small for two couples staying in the same room.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank billharry51
Center Valley, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 March 2016

Room itself was sort of as expected, OK. The place is in a bit of disrepair. The "manager" must be the only one who works there. You are told of free coffee in the morning in the lobby, but I guess that is not any time prior to 7:10am when we left for good since the front desk office was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KSG18181818
Dover, Delaware
Reviewed 29 November 2015

After reading the reviews on this motel, I can see there is a great deal of conflicting opinions. All I can say is this was our first stay at this motel and for one night it was great: very clean and very inexpensive. Someone said it is utilitarian. That's a good word to describe the motel.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ed Y
Reviewed 9 October 2015 via mobile

The place is a dump dirty stains on everything even the towels were dirty! It is a cheap filthy place don't waste you money I was better off sleeping in the car We couldn't stay in the room the hotel manager wouldn't even give us our money back !! Gross I need to disinfect myself and clothes !!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rose R
St. Joseph, Michigan
Reviewed 3 October 2015

Room very basic, but very clean. Staff accommodating and friendly. Located in an older rather run down part of town, but quiet and not scary. Sports bar/restaurant right next store, decent food, great drinks and reasonable prices. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rochelann
Columbia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 26 September 2015

The staff was nice and the price was cheap. The cockroaches in the room was horrible When we told the staff, they said they don't have a problem with roaches. Well, I thought cockroaches in the room was A PROBLEM!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 109judyw
andyLancaster, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We do remember the conversation about this. You had a reservation for three nights, stayed two with no problem. On the third day you complained and we checked your room to find a small dead bug. We offered to give you another room and you refused so we refunded you two nights. We take great pride in our property and...

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
1.7 mi away
The Hotel Lancaster
The Hotel Lancaster
#18 of 38 in Lancaster
291 reviews
6.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
#25 of 38 in Lancaster
184 reviews
6.6 mi away
Lancaster Red Roof Inn
Lancaster Red Roof Inn
#24 of 38 in Lancaster
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
5.5 mi away
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Budget Host Inn & Suites
#23 of 38 in Lancaster
328 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Americas Best Value Inn of Lancaster Pennsylvania, the oldest inland city in the United States. Located only one mile from the historic downtown area and one quarter mile from Franklin and Marshall College, we are conveniently near Lancaster's museums, restaurants and the Fulton Opera House. Our Inn is surrounded by Dutch Country and charming Amish Farms. After a day of business or leisure, relax in our well appointed guestrooms. We proudly feature high speed Internet and refrigerators in all of our rooms. Make your next stay your " Best" at the Americas Best Value Inn of Lancaster. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 1320 Harrisburg Ave, Lancaster, PA 17603-2518
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Price Range: £52 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Lancaster
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't do it”
 of 5 bubbles onedelicioushotdog, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“It's was an expensive motel! it is made for sleeping and nothing more.”
 of 5 bubbles billharry51, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“If there is a back of the motel choose that”
 of 5 bubbles KSG18181818, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Look out for roaches”
 of 5 bubbles 109judyw, 26 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Avoid 107 as the wifi does not work in there, and you cannot park in front of it. (Everyone checking in parks there, and if they check in late, and lock their doors with a honking key fob, you can be awakened periodically all night long.)”
  • old fashioned door with key and broken jamb
  • Boasting a motion detector in the bathroom instead of a light/fan switch and calling it eco-frie
 of 5 bubbles rowenacherry, 30 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay