We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

King's Cottage Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
King\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

229 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 228: English reviews
Start your review of King's Cottage Bed & Breakfast
 Click to rate
Bergen County, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I took my daughter to King's Cottage for her birthday. We felt like royalty from the minute we arrived!! The innkeepers even had a birthday card waiting for my daughter! We stayed in the Carriage House, where it was cozy, but enough room to give us each our own space! The bed was super dreamy and we ate our delicious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NPOSpecialists
KingsCottage, Owner at King's Cottage Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

We are thrilled you both enjoyed your visit with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. Hopefully next time we can work in a massage since the schedules didn't work out last time.

Bedford, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 2 February 2017

We went to this Bed and Breakfast five years ago this June. We had the time of our lives. The ladies were on top of everything for us. Getting us maps on how to get places lists of things to do. Plus our last day of Breakfast they must have read my mind because I desperately wanted to see Legally...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kimber K
KingsCottage, Owner at King's Cottage Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

We are thrilled you have such wonderful memories of your time with us on your honeymoon. We like to help our guests enjoy their time to the fullest and we are grateful when the folks at Dutch Apple Dinner Theater help us make your experience special as well. We would love to see you return for an Anniversary celebration. Thank...

Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

Breakfast is served from 8:30 - 9:30 AM. We went downstairs to the common area. No one was to be found. By 8:40 we poked our heads in the kitchen we were told the coffee would be ready soon. Coffee (brown hot water, but there is a Flavia machine so that was fine) was put out, no breakfast or anyone...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JoAnn Poivan T
KingsCottage, Owner at King's Cottage Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

JoAnn, thank you for pointing out that we need to make it clear to our guests that they need to be seated in the dining room at one of the tables where the dishes are set in order for us to know they are ready to be served. Some of our guests sit in the Living room or Sunroom to...

Great Neck, New York
Reviewed 6 December 2016

On rare occasion, you are lucky enough to book a B&B -- check into that B&B -- spend several days there -- only to recognize that there is not one more thing the innkeepers could do to improve the guest experience. King's Cottage in Lancaster, PA is one of those rare places. The physical environment is clean as a whistle,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jsCookies
KingsCottage, Owner at King's Cottage Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your thoughtful, and detailed, comments regarding your visit at the King's Cottage over Thanksgiving. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit and were able to relax for a few days. May 2017 be a little less stressful for you and your Mom. Ann

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 November 2016

We arrived tired and frazzled. A warm and helpful welcome saw us settled into a very comfortable room minutes later with a table reserved at a nearby brasserie. The following day we had the most amazing breakfast, plum and apple crisp, homemade ginger scones and savoury pancakes. Perfect food for the long bike ride we were embarking on. Parking was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nb1096
KingsCottage, Owner at King's Cottage Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks for your time and info for future guests. We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast and we hope you enjoyed your bike ride through scenic Lancaster County. Thanks for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit. Ann

Reviewed 24 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pete L
KingsCottage, Owner at King's Cottage Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Estero, Fl
Reviewed 2 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alspat
KingsCottage, Owner at King's Cottage Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 26 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bill A
KingsCottage, Owner at King's Cottage Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Aberdeen, nj
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Johnnyd725
KingsCottage, Owner at King's Cottage Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David H
KingsCottage, Owner at King's Cottage Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
1.7 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#4 of 38 in Lancaster
884 reviews
2.3 mi away
Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection
1.3 mi away
Lancaster Marriott at Penn Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
0.9 mi away
Cork Factory Hotel
Cork Factory Hotel
#17 of 38 in Lancaster
518 reviews
4.4 mi away
EJ Bowman House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from King's Cottage Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want privacy, take the carriage house behind the main in.”
 of 5 bubbles alspat, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Princess room has a balcony and is on the back of the house (a little less street noise)”
 of 5 bubbles Missylavs, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the Duchess which was beautiful and all have either an electric or gas fireplace and all have private bathrooms”
 of 5 bubbles skistw0, 24 Feb 2016 | Read review
“The main house is spacious and comfortable. For total privacy there are 2 separate bldgs. on grounds.”
 of 5 bubbles Magda41162, 7 Dec 2015 | Read review
“i always prefer first floor at a bed and breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles jim5906, 13 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5