We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Budget Host Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Budget Host Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

327 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 325: English reviews
Old Bridge, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Where do I begin? My kids and I stayed at this hotel in 2015. We had several issues with our key cards not working properly during our stay, so RYAN B. apologized and sent me a letter to come back at 50% my entire future stay. I appreciated the gesture to make it right, so my family and I revisited... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michele T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived several hours early and immediately checked in. We received our passes for the attached Caribbean Indoor Water Park with no waiting. Daniell at the front desk was excellent, even going out of her way to personally give me our rooms' key cards when available while we enjoyed the Water Park. Our rooms were interconnected and very comfortable. Breakfast... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Larry M
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our staff provided excellent service; excellent customer service is a priority of our staff. I am also glad to hear that your family had a great time at the Caribbean Indoor Water Park, attached to our hotel. The free hot breakfast is a popular feature of... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed only one night during a trip through the eastern US with my girlfriend. We did not go to the water park and chose to have breakfast elsewhere. Therefore no comment on those. We arrived late in the afternoon without a reservation and welcomed very friendly by the gentleman at the front desk. Our room was in the left building... More 

Helpful?
Thank jamjochems
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our staff provided excellent service; excellent customer service is a priority of our staff. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to host your family and I look forward to seeing you during your next stay with us! More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I checked in on a Friday night. The room appeared to have pink spots on the rug which set my mood as worried. I was put in a new room and was satisfied. The hotel was clean and the staff was helpful and welcoming. The morning of check out, I had another issue and went to the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank newjerseygem
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our staff provided excellent service; excellent customer service is a priority of our staff. The free hot breakfast is a popular feature of our hotel and is always a hit with families. Thanks for allowing us the opportunity to address your concerns to your satisfaction during... More 

Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Pleasantly surprised by a full 2 room suite at a very reasonable price. Very clean and great for families with kids. Each room has double bed, tv and own bathroom. Hotel also has pool and indoor waterFun. Not the prettiest girl on the block from the outside but don't be fooled - great value on inside.

Helpful?
1 Thank dsafford
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I am also glad to hear that your family had a great time at the Caribbean Indoor Water Park, attached to our hotel. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to host your family and I look forward to seeing you during your next stay with us! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

It is an older hotel but very clean. The adjacent water park is a nice bonus for families. It is inexpensive. Free Breakfast and WiFi. It is a good value for the low price. It is near many local attractions such as Sight and Sound theater and Amish World.

Helpful?
1 Thank Stacey B
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I am also glad to hear that your family had a great time at the Caribbean Indoor Water Park, attached to our hotel. The free hot breakfast is a popular feature of our hotel and is always a hit with families. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to... More 

Abingdon, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Went for a family trip to Lancaster for my sons Birthday. The only reason we stay (this is our second visit in two years) is for the water park. The water park is not big, but perfect for smaller kids, has a plenty of seating, including tables to eat lunch. The staff was pleasant, we were able to go to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kristen_M_N
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our staff provided excellent service; excellent customer service is a priority of our staff. I am also glad to hear that your family had a great time at the Caribbean Indoor Water Park, attached to our hotel. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to host your... More 

Towanda, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Bathtub didn't drain, and when informing the young girl at the front desk she didn't seem all concerned. Wi-Fi is supposed to be included and FREE - NO Wi-Fi service period! When informing the young girl at the front desk, she shrugged her shoulders and could have cared less. Hotel had a funky dirty smell to it. Not overly happy.....the... More 

Helpful?
Thank irish118
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations on your last stay with us. We strive very hard to make each guests stay as pleasant as possible. I'm sorry you felt we fell short this time, but I invite you to return to give us another chance. I look forward to having you stay with us again. More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

This place was disgustingly dirty. There were hairs on the towels upon arrival, which the front desk staff did replace. The wallpaper was peeling off in our room. There were hard stains on the microfiber/fleece blanket on one of the beds in our room. Stains on the comforter as well, though those appeared to be oil like stains, which can... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jamie O
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations on your last stay with us. We certainly would have liked to have the chance to correct any items you had a concern with during your stay, rather than hearing about them after your check out. Had you come to the front desk during your stay and expressed your... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Worn appearance, bathroom sink molding detached-reported after first night but not corrected, floor lamp light out-reported but not corrected, air conditioner rattles when on, refrigerator but no microwave or coffee maker. Room was clean.

Helpful?
Thank Roy D
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations on your last stay with us. We strive very hard to make each guests stay as pleasant as possible. I'm sorry you felt we fell short this time, but I invite you to return to give us another chance. I look forward to having you stay with us again. More 

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
1.2 mi away
Lancaster Red Roof Inn
Lancaster Red Roof Inn
#24 of 38 in Lancaster
635 reviews
1.1 mi away
Continental Inn
Continental Inn
#22 of 38 in Lancaster
230 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#28 of 38 in Lancaster
66 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn of Lancaster
Country Inn of Lancaster
#15 of 38 in Lancaster
351 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Budget Host Inn & Suites

Address: 2100 Lincoln Hwy E, Lancaster, PA 17602-1110
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Price Range: £65 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Budget Host Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Budget Host Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Host Hotel Lancaster
Howard Johnson Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Lancaster Pa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Budget Host Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Budget Host Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to the Wingate Hotel instead. Save your money and time. They treat their guests poorly.”
 of 5 bubbles michelet91, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were in a room just off the pool on the first floor. That halls was great for kids getting to the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles 201LindaA, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor less noise..”
 of 5 bubbles yolandaa422, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Book the room in the 1st building it is closest to the indoor pool and breakfast room”
 of 5 bubbles cmandy29, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“Book their waterpark package it includes the waterpark passes with the room.”
 of 5 bubbles 226beckyt, 31 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay